LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Iris uneven hem dress

With an uneven hem and shimmering iris print, this beautiful sleeveless dress is worthy of a few wows. Flowing, feminine design makes the most of your curves with a surplice neckline, figure-defining twisted waistband and vertical ruffle. Fully lined with hidden side zipper closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Iris uneven hem dress
Review 1 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieEG
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the 4th dress I bought for a wedding I was attending because I just kept finding problems with other dresses. I bought this dress off of the Internet and prayed it would work because it would arrive shortly before the wedding. I received it and immediately loved the silky feel of the material. After slipping it on, I knew it was going to be amazingly comfortable. The inner lining is very soft, which is especially needed for a long day of wear with a wedding, reception, a 2 hour drive there and back, and lots of dancing. Tons of compliments were given to me on my dress that night, and I felt comfortable the entire time. I also loved the bottom of the dress with the uneven hem. I was iffy about it when ordering, but it looked great on! I ordered a size 24, which might have been a tad too big, but the 22 wasn't available. However, my 42DD chest did not have a problem with it, even though the size could have gone down. I am excited for another opportunity to wear this dress, and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WannabeFashionista
City: Ewing
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Warning for Busty Girls
Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
When the dress arrived, I immediately thought that the picture doesn't do it justice. It has a soft gold shimmer to it that doesn't come across in the online picture. I wore it to a wedding and received compliment after compliment. It moves great, very comfortable and is perfect for warm weather wear. Now, all that being said, the one thing that kept me from giving it a 5 star rating was the neckline and bust area. I'm a 42D and ordered it in a 16 (5'1"), which fit perfectly everywhere else but the bust was snug and revealing (even with wearing my thinnest bra). An 18 would've worked for the bust but then it would've been too big everywhere else. Because the dress is lined and the type of material it's made of, pinning the crisscross so it was more closed or using good old double-sided tape was not an option. I found myself tugging at the front all night (as if by some miracle that would make the material grow and close more! HAHA!).
But all in all, I still think it was a great buy and intend on wearing it again... as soon as I can figure out a solution to the revealing bust line. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP683
City: McLeansville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I Love this Dress.
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress, My Husband and kids love this dress. I wanted to step out of my box and I'm glad I did. The Picture does nothing for this dress. I'm 5'1" and very curvy and the fit is so flattering and forgiving. Thanks LB... Very happy with this buy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitti
City: Wahiawa
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful!!!
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My stats: 26 yrs. 5'6" 210 lbs. LB Size 18, chesty with a flat bottom and skinny legs
I purchased this dress SIZE 20 as suggested by previous reviewers (I am a chesty gal at 42DD) This dress fits me PERFECT! The chest is just right, not tight or loose, the length falls beautifully just past my knees in the center (the shortest part of the hem) and the fabric is gorgeous!
Like other reviewers have said there is a slight sheen to the fabric and the colors have more OOMPH to them, if you will, but oh so pretty! I like it better than the picture!
One thing I will warn is that I expected this to be light and airy but it is actually surprisingly heavy... Not uncomfortably so, just not what I expected. it might get a little toasty on a hot day, but I think it will be well worth it for this beautiful dress!
Also, my LB bra peeks out in the center (cleavage) area (I wear the balconette style, so plunge should work perfectly!) but this will be easily fixed, I think, with some discreet styling tape.
All in all I love this, and I think it is well worth the purchase! I recommend it to everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Remy14
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Flirty
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Purchased this dress to wear to a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint. The quality was wonderful and the style was really flattering. Love the uneven hem and at 5'6" tall, it hit just below the knee. Wore it with a purple 3/4 length sleeve light weight sweater and received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Green
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress, snug bust
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wanted this dress the first time I saw it online, but it was already sold out. When I saw it offered again, I pounced.
The dress is beautiful but snug in the chest. I went up a size and I'm glad I did, it wouldn't have fit my chest otherwise. I usually wear an 18/20, I bought this in a 20/22. The bodice is still quite snug, but in a flattering instead of flattening kind of way. It does mean the dress looks very low cut on me. If it helps, I am a 42DDD in cacique. I think it will be less snug with a bra that isn't lined.
I too have a bit of a tummy, but I think the dress is actually slimming that regard, it hangs well. I think it works for me because I have a slimmer waist and wider hips, more hour glass, and my extra tummy mostly front.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MlleH
City: Frankfort
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous but Tent-like
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort, beautiful fabric
Cons: Style, Fit
This dress is gorgeous, but not for those who have a bigger stomach or bigger hips. On me, sometimes I think it looks like a tent. I kept it because I'd ordered it online and didn't feel like sending it back, but most of the time I don't even think of wearing it--only if I'm feeling really confident.
To give you an idea of my proportions, I'm a 20 in jeans, 18/20 (sometimes an 18) in dresses, and wear a 40DD bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylelady
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, no ironing
I am glad this dress is available again for anyone who might have missed out on it before. It is beautiful. I sometimes wear a 14/16, other times an 18/20. I ordered the 20 and it fits perfectly. I am a 44d if that helps anyone. Oh, you don't have to iron this one, another plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dana26
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Too tight across the chest
Date:April 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs small in chest
I fell in love with this dress on the rack. When I went to try it on, it was way, way too tight across my breasts. I usually wear a 22/24, and I tried this dress in a 24. It smashed my breasts so much right across the middle that it looked like I had 4!
If you have smaller breasts, it would probably be great for you. It looks beautiful, but I couldn't wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mandie
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful fabric BUT....
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: fabric
Cons: Fit, Style
When i saw this dress online i thought to myself thats my NEW spring dress! I was so excited to recieve the dress. When I opened the package I thought the fabric was soft and it had a beautiful shimmer to it. When I tried the dress on and looked in the mirror I was ehhh? I did NOT like the way I looked in it my sister even told me i need to return it. I'm alittle more plump in the mid front area and it did not flatter my tummy what so ever. I'm also 5'2 so i felt like the dress way too long on me to flatter me. If I was taller i might have kept it but i just had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmberInCA
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I lova lova this dress!
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
When I got the LB catalog in the mail, my eyes went straight for this dress and I went straight to my nearest LB store later that day. This was when it was the 40% off sale and they only had 3 sizes left--a 16, 26, and something else. When it comes to dresses, I'm usually a size 16 or 18 and I quickly took the dress off the mannequin (yeah, I wanted it that bad). I tried it on and it fit like a dream except it was tight in the chest. I'm a 40DD but I could hardly zip it up. I wanted it so bad that I didn't care, I'll manhandle my girls to wear this beautiful dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cha0ticbeth
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress but not for me..
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a great dress. I ordered it online and the colors on it are much brighter in person than in the photo, which was disappointing to me, because I was hoping it would be more muted and dark like it showed in the photo. It also has a shiny sheen to it, which I wasnt thrilled with. I am 5'9, 241, 42DD, and this dress was too tight in the bust and too big everywhere else. My waist varies between an 18 & 20, and same goes for dress sizes. (Usually the bust or the length is what determines whether I get an 18 or a 20.) I had to return this dress :( Thankfully, I found an even cuter teal dress, on clearance, for $12 at LB! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mariro
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, Tight around bust
Date:March 11, 2012
Pros: Style, shape
Cons: Fit, tight bust
I tried this dress on in store. I wear a 42 DDD. It looked very nice but was too tight around the bust.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful dress just be prepared if you have a bigger chest you must go up at least 2 sizes to fit into the top after that it is perfect nothing hanging out completely covered but in a nice classy way. A little longer than I expected but I am only 5'3 but no reason not to keep it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ochee
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Simply beautiful!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is AWESOME! I fall in between a 16 and 18 size. I tried on both and while the 16 was better around the waist, the bodice was just too tight! The 18 had more swing in the waist but the bodice fit perfectly. I have a small chest and was very happy tha the criss cross top did not gap and fit snugly.
The fabric has a beautiful iris print with a golden sheen to it.
The wide straps and fully covered back allow me to wear a regular bra without it showing.
I am 5' 11" and the dress hits me at knee level at the higest point of the uneven hem line.
I can't wait for it to be warmer so I can wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsSara
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tight if you're busty, but GORGEOUS!
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
BE ADVISED... This dress is super small in the bust! I am a valid, card carrying size 18. Every other item of clothing I own, including all of my dresses, are a solid size 18. I am 5' 4", I have have an (extremely padded) hourglass shape, and my bra size = 46 DD. I had to go up TWO dress sizes to get my chest into this garment properly and comfortably. Now, this may not be the same for you, but if you're a busty gal, you might want to consider upping your size. I walked out of the store with a 22.
That being said, let me tell you how absolutely gorgeous this dress is!!! The fabric has an iridescent sheen to it that cannot be seen well in the pictures, and it's really quite lovely in person. The colors are vibrant, the pattern is fabulous, the shape is perfect for all my curves and rolls, the hemline is great on my shorter frame, and I got a ton of compliments from other shoppers while standing in the doorway of the fitting room waiting for a larger size!
If you're even thinking about it- get it! If it doesn't work for you it can always go back. The only reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 stars was because the bust size was so off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelC
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
classy with edge
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well made
The dress is gorgeous. Fits, flatters, and moves well. It can be dressed up, or dressed down. I wore it out with leggings and gray boots the other day. I love the mixture of colors and the design. The dress is true to size, and very flattering in the bust. I'm about 6'2", so it hits me at the knee. I wish it were longer, but the asymmetric skirt gives that illusion. I would recommend, I wore with a purple shrug also. very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iris uneven hem dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkinmom
Age: 25-34
Love this dress
Date:February 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is perfect for spring! It has lots of bright colors, and pairs really well with a 3/4 sleeve cardigan. Lime green, or purple match up great. It is much prettier in person. The colors pop more, and it has a slight shimmer to it. I also found that the back of the dress was much more flattering than in the photo. This picture doesn't do it justice. It is a perfect length. I hate when dresses are too short. I'm 5'9. The cut is really nice, but I plan on wearing some form of shape wear to suck in my stomach a little bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.