LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered French full coverage bra

Embroidered lace trim and scalloped straps take our French full coverage bra from basic to beautiful.  Perfect for everyday wear, it offers comfortable, lightly-padded cups and hidden underwire for excellent support and a smooth silhouette.  An ideal choice for full busts. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (386 reviews)
5 stars
236
4 stars
97
3 stars
23
2 stars
22
1 star
8
343 out of 386(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fugirl
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
cup size is a different fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaAAM
City: Oklahoma
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely soft and supportive best bra i have bought in years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nell71
City: manor
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Great fit and looks good on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimik337
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Awesome
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My first bra of this type. It doesn't have padding like the balconette bras, pretty much this thinnest bra I've ever had. It fits me perfectly with no need for adjusting throughout the day. I definitely will buy a bra of this type again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
craftyDDD
City: West Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Sexy with a Nice Fit
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was worried that I would be sacrificing support and comfort for a more sexier style in purchasing this bra. Well I was pleasantly surprised after trying it on. It is a true to size, well fitted bra. I wear a 36DDD and usually like things that are full coverage, but with that sometimes you have to sacrifice sexy. This bra is the perfect combination, and also gives a wonderful shape. It wears well under most materials. I highly recommend this. I love the little lace part on the top of the cup too. Super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizo 7
City: Sterling
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was in need of bras and, of course, went to my favorite store, Lane Bryant. The bra I had previously bought wasn't available; so, without trying it on, I bought a bra that I thought was similar. And ordered an identical one on line since my size wasn't available in the store. However, after wearing the one I took home from the store, I felt it was uncomfortable, propped up my breast to degree of discomfort and when I would bend over my breast would move and were exposed. So, when I received the second bra, I returned it. I tried to get the help of a staff member, but she seemed more like a cashier, i.e. ringing up sales, without ability/desire to help find something I thought would be more suitable for me. I realize some women want their breast cleavage to show. I don't. Some like neon color or leopard bras; I don't. Call it conservative or modest, but I like a well made bra (with wider straps and well constructed comfortable cups) and I don't mind paying a bit more. I have been disappointed by this one experience, but I plan to continue to shop at Lane Bryant. Thanks for the opportunity to share my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penchic2003
City: Springdale
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my bras
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I now have 6 of these bras. Two black, two animal, and two blue/white
I love the way they fit and make me look nice in tops,
I have bought several different bras from Lane Bryant. Of them all these are my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ssiathel
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I still like this bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is the first time in years I have bought a full coverage bra, so I think I misjudged the cup size. I have a very slight overflow on the larger side. I love the lace - it's not scratchy all al - and I'm thrilled to find PRETTY bras in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sarahc2
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice style
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Good style and decent fit for this kind of "out on the town" bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only Kesha
City: Lynwood
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stepped out of my comfort zone
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I usually don't buy styles like this, but I glad I did. This is a sexy bra!! It feels great and and boyfriend like it also. True fit and straps stay in place. Feels light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momines
City: Excelsior Springs
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great support yet still comfortable
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding an affordable bra in a 40G that offers good support and comfort is nearly impossible but this bra does it. If it holds up well this will become my go to style since they offer it in so many colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LettyB
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
love this !!
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it!! it's sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrteacher
City: Fraser
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First of all, get measured so you know your true size. Once you know your size, try on different styles in the same size. This bra has great support and very stylish. I am glad I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaymew
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Awesome I would not buy any other ever again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boudreauxtwins
City: Houma
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE this bra!! I have it in black, cafe mocha and leopard print. I love everything about it. Fits perfectly!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeslieBean
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing!!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful, sexy
I've tried several bras from LB and I have to say this is my all-time favorite! Before now I really favored the balconette style bra, but after trying this on and wearing it for a few days I'm totally sold! Will definitely be buying more and in more colors! (So far I only have the white bra with the blue embellishments)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
phoenix768
Date:July 6, 2014
Cute and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AimeeMarie
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: seams will show under some shirts
I bought two, one in black and one in tan. LOVE how the bra supports and looks great! Very comfortable. This is my new favorite bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MARCEY2
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: cups runs a little small
this bra makes you feel sexy. It's lightweight and very supportive. the only con is that if you are very busty, this bra really pushes the girls up and out. I love this bra and will buy it in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanjac
City: San Pedro
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this bra. It's comfortable and has good lift/support. Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>