LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered French full coverage bra

Embroidered lace trim and scalloped straps take our French full coverage bra from basic to beautiful.  Perfect for everyday wear, it offers comfortable, lightly-padded cups and hidden underwire for excellent support and a smooth silhouette.  An ideal choice for full busts. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (397 reviews)
5 stars
244
4 stars
99
3 stars
24
2 stars
22
1 star
8
353 out of 397(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunflowerphoto
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Embroidered French full coverage bra
Date:September 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it, Stylish, Confort
will buy again!!
Linda A
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gideonmom
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought it for my someone and the person love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DNell
City: Gaithersburg
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Embroidered French full coverage bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very, very pretty and sexy! Especially the animal print ... the lace compliments it very well. The style is great for lower cut tops and blouses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mondia
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this bra
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I took a chance and bought this online- I am so glad I did. This is my new favorite go-to bra and I plan on buying one in every color. It fit perfectly and is super comfy right off the bat, no 'break in' period needed. Its so pretty its a shame I have to wear a shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tbpixiedust
City: Yoncalla
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice bra
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it came in more colors
I had to return 38DDD that didnt fit and ship to store to try on this one 40F. Fit like a glove, seems to ride a bit high under arm, will wear it to see if it is bothersome. Other than that this bra is nice. I usually like a smooth not full coverage, but I like how the lace hugs at the top and appears smooth. Wanst to full coverage to wear low cut top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Memenay
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Uncomfortable Bra
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
The bra was not made for smaller cup size users. The bra became very uncomfortable through out my evening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Viney
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fitting bra and its sexy too.
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
Store Location: Northern Virginia
If you want a sexy and comfortable bra, you need to buy this one .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GypsyGlo
Best Bra Ever!
Date:September 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The ONLY complaint I have is that you don't carry solid colors on-line! Please, I would love to see more colors, especially black, nude, white.
Thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittichick
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite bra
Date:August 31, 2014
This may be my favorite bra of all time. The most important aspect of a bra, for me, is the way it shapes me and this bra does that job beautifully! even after many repeated wearings, it continues to shape and support me very well. I also find it to be very comfortable (but really, any bra that is made reasonably well should be comfortable if it's in your actual size.)
The one con that I have found is the tendency of the embroidered parts to show more wear over time. I haven't seen any holes develop yet, but the material kinds kind of ... fuzzy? Not exactly pilled, but something like that.
I also desperately wish that Lane Bryant would stop running out of Cafe Mocha in my size (46DD)!!! Nude bras may not be the most fun, but they are the most useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn1972
Date:August 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it, it's pretty and it fits very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Photoluver8
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprisingly comfortable and sexy
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: langhorne
Very pretty and sexy. The padding isn't too much either. Surprisingly comfortable for a sexy bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fugirl
Date:August 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
cup size is a different fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AndreaAAM
City: Oklahoma
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Extremely soft and supportive best bra i have bought in years
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nell71
City: manor
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Great fit and looks good on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimik337
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Awesome
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My first bra of this type. It doesn't have padding like the balconette bras, pretty much this thinnest bra I've ever had. It fits me perfectly with no need for adjusting throughout the day. I definitely will buy a bra of this type again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
craftyDDD
City: West Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Sexy with a Nice Fit
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was worried that I would be sacrificing support and comfort for a more sexier style in purchasing this bra. Well I was pleasantly surprised after trying it on. It is a true to size, well fitted bra. I wear a 36DDD and usually like things that are full coverage, but with that sometimes you have to sacrifice sexy. This bra is the perfect combination, and also gives a wonderful shape. It wears well under most materials. I highly recommend this. I love the little lace part on the top of the cup too. Super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lizo 7
City: Sterling
State: Virginia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I was in need of bras and, of course, went to my favorite store, Lane Bryant. The bra I had previously bought wasn't available; so, without trying it on, I bought a bra that I thought was similar. And ordered an identical one on line since my size wasn't available in the store. However, after wearing the one I took home from the store, I felt it was uncomfortable, propped up my breast to degree of discomfort and when I would bend over my breast would move and were exposed. So, when I received the second bra, I returned it. I tried to get the help of a staff member, but she seemed more like a cashier, i.e. ringing up sales, without ability/desire to help find something I thought would be more suitable for me. I realize some women want their breast cleavage to show. I don't. Some like neon color or leopard bras; I don't. Call it conservative or modest, but I like a well made bra (with wider straps and well constructed comfortable cups) and I don't mind paying a bit more. I have been disappointed by this one experience, but I plan to continue to shop at Lane Bryant. Thanks for the opportunity to share my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penchic2003
City: Springdale
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love my bras
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I now have 6 of these bras. Two black, two animal, and two blue/white
I love the way they fit and make me look nice in tops,
I have bought several different bras from Lane Bryant. Of them all these are my favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ssiathel
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I still like this bra
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is the first time in years I have bought a full coverage bra, so I think I misjudged the cup size. I have a very slight overflow on the larger side. I love the lace - it's not scratchy all al - and I'm thrilled to find PRETTY bras in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sarahc2
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice style
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Good style and decent fit for this kind of "out on the town" bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>