LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peep toe sling back wedge

Flatter your feet with a timeless peep toe sling back wedge heel. Accented with a perky bow and silvertone buckle, this feminine wedge is equally gorgeous with jeans or formal looks. Comfortable wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peep toe sling back wedge
Review 1 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BBryars
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Shoes Just bad quality
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic keeps breaking
Original bought this shoes to go with a dress for Easter, sitting Easter Service and notice that the elastic has broken after just having for a week. Spoke with the local store Manager, who was kind enough to find another pair to exchange for broken pair. The pair that I exchanged had the same thing happen about a month late. Again the local Store Manager found another pair to exchange. So this morning I go to wear this new pair and the elastic is breaking again. I am not sure that I want to exchange them again for another pair. As cute as these shoes are they are not worth the trouble for the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ildy
City: Malden
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
DON'T BUY!
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor quality
This is the first time I am writing a review on anything and I just had to let everyone know! Here I am walking into work thinking I look cute in these shoes and the buckle area comes apart as I am walking in the building! If I could give these negative stars I would! UNBELIEVABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Peep Toe
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleased with this purchase. I had been eying the last pair in black available in the store near me. I liked them so much that I got them in the black and the adorable pink color during a fantastic sale. The platform plus wedge makes this slingback comfortable and effortless to wear while adding height and elongating my legs. The adjustable strap makes it easy to get a good fit. They run true to size if not a little roomy to me. They will look great with skirts, dresses, slacks and jeans because of the simple (and cute) styling. What a great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveMyShoes
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bummer!
Date:April 5, 2012
Pros: Style, colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These are sooo cute, but upon arrival, (ordered online) they seemed poorly made. The silver faux leather wasn't glued on properly which left lumps on obvious parts of the heel. They also seemed tighter than my other LB shoes, almost a whole size tighter. Not sure if I am going to keep them. I gave them two stars because the style and color is great, but the fit and quality were disappointing. I cannot recommend, but if you have a store that carries these, it might go better to try them on. My store doesn't carry heels (thats what they told me). Love the design of the shoe and the colors, but quality and comfort were disappointing. Good luck to all you shoe lovers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nnenna
Very comfortable.
Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
On my feet all day and these shoes felt like a second skin. I like them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
These shoes are just too cute I wish I had gotten the chance to order the black before they sold out of my size. Any way I got the purple color and I can't wait to wear them! I might go back and get some more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissIndependent
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish they didnt fall apart.
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
I would give this shoe five points for style and function. I love wedges over high heels. Other than that they were a huge disappointment. The night I was trying on my outfit to wear with this shoe (in black patent leather), the buckle catch came clean off as I was fastening the shoe. It didnt require any tugging or pulling or anything. Just from fastening the shoe it came apart. I should have taken heed in the store when I happened to notice a shoe that was already broken the same way. I put it back on the shelf and picked another pair. Silly me!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peep toe sling back wedge
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon78
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shoes for those who don't wear heels
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Let me start with - I HATE Heels. Being a bigger girl, my feet hurt in a high heel. I needed a heel for a special occasion. The salesperson at LB suggested this shoe. SO SO comfortable! I feel supported. They are so cute, and I look cute in them. Try it!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.