LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twill blazer

Nothing pulls together a structured ensemble like a perfect-fitting twill blazer! Figure-flattering cut features fashion stitching and three-button closure. Detailed with notched lapels and flapped pockets, this wear-anywhere jacket is always in style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twill blazer
Review 1 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socaljenn
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this coral colored blazer
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great blazer to wear with anything, to work, shopping, or lunch with friends. The colors name is misleading, this is more of a bright coral, really pretty. Love it with jeans, and tank top, and cute flats or heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice with jeans ...
Date:May 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this jacket with the fun t-shirts and jeans. My office's dress code is now casual which includes jeans. I have been tweaking my outfits so that they're not so "ordinary". This jacket is fabulous but runs a size small which was ok because I never button omy jackets anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PlusSzQt
City: DMV
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I would have given it 5 stars if it were true to size, I needed to go a size up. Also the color description on the "red rouge" is off it is actually coral which is fine with me. It is very bright but I love that. The green is beautiful too. Looks great with jeans & wedges or stilettos. Happy that I got them & have received several compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophisticated005
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great blazer
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
This blazer can be worn to work or a night out. It is not lined, which I guess is good for the warmer months. The green is fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BeagleFan
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute!
Date:May 4, 2012
Pros: Style, versatility
Cons: Fit, runs small
I really like this cute jacket! It's twill so goes well with jeans or khaki/docker pants...so it's good on versatility. I got mine in the red, but I wish it came in black too - white is a nice neutral for some but not for me as it 1 gets dirty too quickly and 2 white washes me out since I'm so fair-skined.
The name of the color is a little misleading. Depending upon the lighting, this can appear coral or a slightly pinkish coral color. It was a traditional looking coral color in the store and at the office it appears slightly more pinkish-coral. I plan on wearing this to the office as well as going out, etc. It's good for almost any kind of event... It's also not too heavy for the summer - especially hoping it will be nice in the office this summer at times it can be chilly so a nice layer piece too.
I am hoping it will wash well - and I hate ironing. Fingers crossed!
I normally wear an 18/20 in some items but a 22 in other tops. When I tried this on in a 20 there was NOOOOO way! The 22 was still slightly snug and they didn't have the color I wanted in a 24 so it was ordered and shipped to my house. It was quick as usual too on the shipping.
I did not rate this as a Five Star because the fit is just slightly off what I would like. I could use it to be about 1" longer - but absolutely no more. The sleeves might be a hair short. The material does have some give which is good because I usually need the room in my back/shoulders... I'm an overall tough grader-I'd give this a 4.5 so that's pretty good... I hope this lasts a few years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanasampson
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Lightweight blazer
Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A clerk urged me to try on this jacket in the red (which is really a deep coral) along with a flowered peasant blouse with a ruffled neckline. I fell in love with both of them right then and there. The nipped in waist gives me some shape and I like the fact that it has some stretch in it. I'm on the short side (5'3") so the shorter length was good for me. I rolled up the sleeves because I like 3/4 sleeves. By the time I left the store, I had decided to purchase the green jacket and a matching flowered peasant top as well. There were several cotton camis that would have worked too. I know I'll get lots of wear from this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hottiebylane
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Meh
Date:April 26, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was really looking forward to this jacket however when I went to pick up this jacket at my local LB store I tried it on and it was way to snug especially in the chest area. I tyically wear a size 18 but the size 20 fit better in this jacket however it was not available in white only the coral which was too bright for me,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TootieB
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Green Twill Blazer
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love everything about it, colors are bold
Cons: does run a little smaller
OK, so I do love this jacket. The colors are great, the rouge red is more of a bold coral. The green was my favorite. Also take note the stitching on the green jacket shown online is blue but in the store the stitching is green and matches the jacket. But the sizing is off a bit. I normally wear 14/16 tops @ LB and I have other jackets from LB in my normal size 16, but the 16 in this jacket is snug. I got opinions from LB employees and they agreed the jacket runs smaller. I did buy the 18 and it is more forgiving. I had more room through the shoulders and arms. The sleeves are longer and get more narrow towards the bottom. But i rolled them up. I have washed and air dried and it looks good as new. I would suggest a size up. But if you like your clothes form fitted then buy your normal size. I however like more room!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trinaannette
Wow!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought it in the green color. I wore it today with a hot pink blouse, the denim skirt and the floral print ballerina shoes...got so many compliments! I'm gonna get the other two colors. The sizing was right on target. I rolled up the sleeves to give it a more casual look. Awesome!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammij
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jacket
Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Bought this jacket on Friday wore it today. I got so many compliments on it. The fit was perfect. I love that fact that it is not to long or short, a must have for the Spring.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rouge red is really coral and very pretty!
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
I saw this yesterday in the store, tried on my normal 18 in a LB jacket and I love it! The color is great, but definitely not red. It is also stretchy, which is wonderful for me. It hits just at the waist and is not lined. It also has the little split in the back at the base of the jacket so it is not one piece all the way around. You could dress it up or down, but it is definitely more casual. Makes me think of spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hotmama2012
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Color!
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to love this jacket! The color and style are perfect. Seemed to run a bit small in size. I have a denim LB jacket in size 18. I had to move up to size 24 in this jacket! I may have grown a little over the winter but NOT THAT MUCH! Besides, I just wore my size 18 denim jacket 2 days ago with no problems. In a nutshell, be prepared to go up a size!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeves are too long
I saw this in the store and just kept coming back to it. I tried it on and knew this item was a must have! It can be dressed up or down for work or pleasure! I bought the floral print peasant blouse to go with it but so many color camis will work with this too! Very figure flattering!! My only compliant is the sleeves are too long...but a quick trip to the tailor and it will be a major item in my spring wardrobe! Love love love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OkStateCwGrl
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for the right body, mine obviously isn't it.
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I so wanted to like this jacket, I really did! It was the whole reason I was looking forward to receiving this particular order. The positives, the jacket feels nice and the color is great for spring. The negatives, the fit just wasn't there. Even in a 24 (I'm a 22, sometimes a 24 in shirts) this felt too small on me. It's also WAY to short to be any kind of flattering on my apple shaped body. I look for jackets to give me some structure and shape, and the short length of this just accentuated the worst parts of me. I don't want a jacket that hangs to my knees, but a few more inches would have gone a long ways towards making this work. I'm horribly disappointed, but it's definitely going back. If you have the right body shape for it, you'll love this jacket, mine just obviously isn't it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twill blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Blazer
Date:February 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: name of color is misleading
This is the most fantastic fitting and looking blazer ever! I absolutely love it and wish they made it in a million more colors. The only issue I have is that when I ordered mine, the main picture was featuring a green blazer, and then had the rouge red one available (which is what I ordered) and there was no picture showing this color. I was definitely expecting a red shade of blazer, which it is not red in the least. It is a pinkish, with maybe a very slight coral tint. After getting over the disappointment of expecting a red blazer, I still really love this color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.