LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth boost demi bra

New and improved! Smooth boost demi bra combines Cacique support with a luscious, low silhouette you’ll love. A flattering fit choice for petites or small bust sizes, our boost demi offers great lift and seamless shaping with padded underwire cups. Adjustable double straps and comfortable wide band with hook & eye closures. \r\nYou spoke; we listened! We've improved the fit of this bra based on customer feedback. Thank you!
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
3
38 out of 47(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost demi bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Date:November 18, 2013
The band was really uncomfortable, the straps were pressing into my shoulders. Overall, uncomfortable fit for me. The padding in the cups also added to the bad fit. A 38DD does not need extra padding/lifts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LucyBites
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
A little small
Date:November 16, 2013
Great lift, but I think the cups run small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starcy
City: Locust
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the T-shirt bra and it is great!!! The fit is true to size and it is very comfortable. I will be buying more of this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knanez
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this bra!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My absolute favorite bra! It's a great fit! I can wear it with pretty much any type of blouse or T-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MEC1
City: Chicago
Age: 45-54
Uncomfortable style
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wear the same bra size from different manufactures adn this one was sized way under in regards to width. Even when I added extenders the bra itself looked awkward and still uncomfortable. Definitely have to return them both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nycki
Date:November 4, 2013
You definitely should try this on in the store as it doesn't quite fit like classic demi's. I'm not as in love with it as the classic demi, but it's a good bra if you're not proportioned and the top of your bra always pops out of your shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krisp
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't find a better bra
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have returned 6 other bras over the last 3 months. The best fit anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbcurt
So cute!
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I bought this bra in the "sugar" color and absolutely love it! It is so so cute and provides lots of lift. When I first put it on I was a little shocked by how much lift it gave. I don't usually wear push ups because I am already an DDD, but I'm glad I tried it out! The cup size almost seems a bit too small, but that may be because of the amount of padding. The strap was also a tad tight but nothing too crazy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet31
Awesome Fit
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this Bra. It fits nicely the underwires do not poke me. its a nice fit and I find it hard sometimes to find a cute sexy fit for 44 DDD that does not cause that weird double boob effect when things dont fit well in the Cup. the straps does not cut into my shoulders and I happen to love the slight animal print covering the under-wire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mzpwllce
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent Fit & Style
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Does not bin. Great support. Holds them in place dose not feel like they are going fall out
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hehl
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like the way this bra looks and I feel like it has a good amount of lift but the underwire is too long. When wearing this bra I am constantly fidgeting and adjusting the bra to try to get the underwire out of my armpit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saperea
The too bulky bra
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra looked good, but was bulky. It had double the padding. And the second layer of padding showed its outline through my shirt. So it looked like I had a hockey puck in my bra. And the underwires were huge. The poked into my underarms. It was just too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Susansophia
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy but uncomfortable.
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the look and how it lifts and gives a sexy look BUT found it to be uncomfortable compared to the Cacique balconette bras.
The wires poke into my arm pits and I am constantly adjusting it . I bought the same size I buy in the Balconette ( 44DDD) but these bras fit tighter and I think I should have gone up a size to a 46DDD I have tried adjusting the straps but is still uncomfortable. I will use them when I do not have to wear for an extended period of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharallen
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexey and good comfort
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexey
ya now thats what i'm talking about thank you so much Lane
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yasmine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I would recommend this bra to someone who is not very top heavy and maby wants an extra boost. For me it was way too much padding. I am a 40H and I have plenty to fill the cup so the padding for me was too much. The padding also takes up alot of the cup , so again if you need a little lift it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Capri2013
City: Richmond
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, straps slide off of shoulders
I really like this bra but the straps are so close to the edge that they slide over the shoulder...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowleopardeyes
City: Washougal
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and Comfortable
Date:August 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love this bra. True all day comfort with great cleavage. Only con is limited color and style choices.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will be the first to admit, my chest isn't perky. I haven't even had kids yet and they still swing low & are quite heavy. I wear a 42DD. In this bra I had to buy a 44DD. I have worn the Balconette in the past, but I just found that my chest would droop after a few wears. Plus the boning on the sides would poke me to death. This bra is formed and a plunge...I know I don't need any added cleavage, but it keeps them up where they should be. It also doesn't have any side boning that pokes me all day long. Switched all my bras to this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaniceY586
Date:July 22, 2013
This bra is great under close fitting shirts and comes in a wide range of sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AJIA
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The cups in this bra did not fit properly. I spilled over the top, in both my cup size and the size larger. Was comfortable and I like the style but was disappointed that the fit wasn't better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>