LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sateen blazer

Sateen blazer adds slimming structure to office or casual looks with a contoured fit and 2 button closure. Wear sleeves long, or roll the cuffs to show off the trendy, nautical striped lining. Stitched detailing, waist-defining back panel and hip pockets add the finishing touch. Pair with our sateen suiting separates for the total look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen blazer
Review 1 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikMama
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Blazer
Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first purchased this blazer in black a few months ago for a professional look, and later learned that this blazer is very versitile. It looks great for work with slacks or a skirt, or as a light jacket, or with jeans. You cannot go wrong with this peice.
Now that it's on sale, I purchased it in khaki and navy, too. Oh, did I mention that it is very figure flattering for curvy women? I highly recommend this blazer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jellybean21
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Blazer!
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never owned a blazer before and needed one for a work trip. I bought the dark water and absolutely love it! You can wear it for work and then wear it out to dinner with jeans. I wear between an 18/20 and did get the 20 in order to fit my larger arms. I now want a few different colors since I found something that looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natalya
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Blazer
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shoulder pads
I recently bought this blazer and it is great. It has a nice shape. It does have shoulder pads, but they are just tacked in, so I will be removing these. Overall I really like this blazer and decided to purchase it in the dark water color. My only other complaint besides the shoulder pads would be that this material collects hair rather easily, but besides that it is a great purchase and worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imperviouslady
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so cute! I hate long sleeves so I like that they only come half way down the forearm. The sleeves are easy to roll and thanks to the nice lining it looks sharp! Great darting and beautiful neck line. Dress this up or down. I got it in the dark blue but want to add some other colors to my collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrandiLC84
City: el paso
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this jacket!
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was shopping in my local LB store a few months ago, and came across these jackets. I loved them! they look and feel so nice. I bought the white one. I did however have to size up one size in order to fit how I wanted it to. I have DD girls and wanted to close this jacket without smooshing them down. I am a size 14/16 in LB...but this jacket I bought a 18. I went back and bought the kaki. I now want the black and the navy blue! Great peice to have. works great in spring, fall, and winter here in texas!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ailsika
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but bigger than last year's version
Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I usually wear an 18, but I had to wear a 20 in last year's sateen jacket. I ordered this one online in a 20 and it's much too big. The front can cross over by an inch and a half. I do love this year's details, and the addition of a lining is wonderful. I will return for a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SheilaMG
State: Maryland
Great Jacket
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this jacket. Great for the warm weather. I bought it in several colors. Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bzygirl
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jacket I've bought in 15 years
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors!
This jacket is gorgeous. The shoulders fit exactly where they are supposed to and with the portrait-style collar it is very slimming and "open" looking. It's not boxy and masculine at all. The shaping on this jacket is terrific. I'm 5'7" and it fits so that lace-trimmed camis and shirts stick out the bottom giving a layered look. The jackets look good with absolutely everything. They do have slight shine. I own the silver, pink, black & white (am considering the dark water also). They go with everything from dress pants to jeans. Don't feel stuck pairing these jackets with their sateen bottoms. I pair the silver one with black/silver striped flare dress pants & a black cami. It looks wonerful with chunky silver & black jewelry. The pink one I pair with black, white, gray, jeans, etc. You really have to try on this jacket. If it fits you as well as it does all of us who have raved about it, you'll buy one in every color. The quality is great. The seams inside are taped & reinforced & the jacket stretches beautifully. I wash it and hang it to dry and find I don't have to iron it as long as I smooth it well on the hanger. Within five minutes with it on, it's smooth enough for a day at work. Can't say enough about this jacket.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DressingDiva
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love at 1st Sight!!!!
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best blazers LB has had in a VERY long time! I went in to purchase a different blazer I fell in love with online but after seeing this one and trying it on I was in love with it. Like others have said, it fits as if it is tailor made! I went up a size because my size (16) was a little tight in the arm area and normally when I have to go up a size in a blazer it will be bulky in other ares but NOT with this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladie17101
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best blazer ever
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Im petite at only 5'2 with a tummy and most blazers either overwhelm me or dont button. But this one is perfect !!! Love the shape and material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KStrauss
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Surprised
Date:March 29, 2012
I wear sz 26 w/broad shoulders/chest/upper arms; at LB I size up to 28 in tops to fit my chest/arms, but lose shape everywhere else. I'm still SHOCKED that the 26 fits like a tailored jacket in the shoulders and arms, buttons easily without pulling or gaping, AND the seaming gives shape. It's not shiny, like the photos show, and it's lightweight without being flimsy. I bought 3 colors, and it's one of the few LB purchase I've made in 15+ years that I don't regret. May get the other colors during the next sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k060811
Great jacket!
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
I love this jacket! It gives just enough structure without being too boxy. It is dressy enough to wear with dress pants, but it's casual enough to also pair with jeans. I consider this a staple in my wardrobe now. If it weren't for the price, I'd buy more colors!! (I bought the white, and I loooooove it!)
I found the sizing to be just right. I am petite, and the jacket hits me right above the hip - perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmPri
City: Washington,
State: District of Columbia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS JACKET
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is so wonderful! I love it so much I bought it in 3 colors! It is perfect for work or a night out on the town. I can not say anymore how much I love this jacket
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharandjoe
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Madly in love
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the pink so far and I find it to have a slightly better fit for my than the same style jacket that LB had last year.
The design is so nice so that there is plenty of arm room without having an enormous back width & I love the extra plackets on the side which is more fitted than an ordinary jacket to give some extra room without adding a lot of bulk.
I will probably purchase in the colours I missed out on from the previous year.
I would say genius in design & I'm mad about the pink!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BethH
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous Remake!!!!
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, triple stitching on the lapel
Lane Bryant always comes out in the spring with their Blazer but this one is the best EVER!!! The details- triple stitching on the lapel, figure flattering seams, and the fit - much more flattering than before. I would suggest you get it in every color - I did!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kasheri
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sleeves run short
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sleeves run short
This is a great looking jacket. I wear it with a black pencil skirt and it looks terrific. The sleeves are closer to three-quarter length rather than "long." Plan to wear it with the sleeves rolled or pushed up. Both look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect blazer for spring and summer!
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the details on this jacket, it's very fashion forward and classic at the same time! It looks good with the sateen cropped pant or jeans! Perfect to throw on over anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.