LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim capri

Welcome warmer weather with our must-have denim capri. Just a touch of spandex offers a curve-hugging fit that flatters. Classic 5-pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim capri
Review 1 for Denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maurie
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable wish I could get them in black too. Perfect for outings. Held shape after washing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAJNGIRL
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THESE ARE THE PERFECT CAPRIS. I FELL IN LOVE THE MOMENT I PUT THEM ON AND I AM GOING TO TRY TO GET AT LEAST ONE MORE PAIR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rockygirl
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Read reviews really helped
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
After reading the reviews on these capris I decided to try the medium blast in a size 20 instead of my regular 22 or 24 and they fit me perfectly cause I read from the customers who have purchased that the size was wrong cause when they order their regular size it was way too big. I listened and now this will be one of my summer best purchased. So thank you gals for writing reviews really helped me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paige01
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit is off
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The fit was bad. Ordered online and for me the waist is big and there is a big gap. They fit well everywhere else. The price was good and the closest store is one hr away so instead of paying shipping I might just keep them and wear a long top to cover down over the waist. If I could have tried them first I would not have purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mandie
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
didnt fit
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had bought these capris online I thought they would be perfect but when they arrived I had put them on and they did not fit. The waist was tight and there was no give in them. All down the leg was loose I'm going to take them back. I was really excited about them and disappointed that i need to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Denim Capri
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, higher waist
Cons: dark blast is tight and wrong
I loved these capris the minute I put them on. they fit my pear shape almost perfect. i feel like LB has had these capris designed for my body. So I bought them in medium blast they are higher rise, no muffin top or butt hanging out, very light weight denim/fabric. loose in all the right places and fit in the waist, actually made me appear smaller. this is the first pair of "denim" capris I've had in a long, long time. i liked these so much i decided to buy the dark blast, (i did not try these on). after I got home tried on the dark blast, really.....this fit was horrible. very, very small. fits like jeggins. i did return the dark blast and even tried on a bigger size, fit was bad. so i am happy with the medium blast. the medium blast is true to size and i have no idea how to explain the fit of the dark blast? I totally agree on the other reviews in regard to the dark and medium blast!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seaweed
City: North Mankato
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Different colors = varying styles
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: medium sand blast too baggy
In store I bought this capri in dark sand blast. They are very form fitting yet I can move around without restraint. I absolutely love them! They did not have medium sand blast in store so I ordered a pair to be shipped to my home in the same size.
Surprisingly, the medium sand blast I received in the mail are NOT form fitting. It fits my waist but it is quite baggy everywhere else. So I'm disappointed with my second purchase and I most likely will send them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DutchDelights
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these crops!
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I finally found a pair of crops that were not too tight on me in the legs and not too loose in the waist. The color is darker than in the picture, and they are longer too, but perfect for me. I'm 5'3 and they hit my ankle when unfolded. They have extra belt loops in the waist, so the belt stays in place and keep the pants up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BigisBeautiful
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2012
I just bought these capri's (I ordered online) and they look absolutely NOTHING like they do on the site - the legs are a lot looser. I will probably keep them - they'll do I guess, but I am a bit disappointed the legs aren't tighter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.