LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Asymmetric convertible dress

Amazingly versatile asymmetric convertible dress does double duty as a skirt! Beautifully detailed with a smocked bodice, feminine floral print and ruffled hem. Go conservative and pair with a twin set during the day, then wear it as a strapless dress and dance the night away.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Asymmetric convertible dress
Review 1 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Richan
City: Itasca
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not pleased
Date:April 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I saw this and wanted to use it for a friend's wedding. However putting it on as a dress it was cute, but with my fair tone it washed me out very bad. The high side barely hit my knee and the low side went over half way down my calf and I just didn't like how it sat. As a skirt it was horrid. I have wider hips and it just showed every flaw of my mid section no matter how I pulled it up in a small attempt to give the dress a shot as I really wanted it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful & feminine
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this with the intention of wearing it as a skirt, but it's so beautiful as a dress, I actually prefer that look on me with a coordinated colored cardi.
I'm an hourglass, 14/16 but got an18/20 so it would fit across my chest. It's not loose at all. I was pleasantly surprised how pretty it looks on. Perfect Spring dress! I loved it so much, I bought the black one and plan on snagging the True Red one as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fish
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best dress ever!
Date:April 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The number one reason why I love this dress is because I don't have to wear a shaper with it!! It flows nicely over my jiggles and I don't feel self concious wearing it. I feel gorgeous!!! The fabric really clings to the bad parts as a skirt so (if I decide to wear it this way) I would definately wear a shaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCal81
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so Convertible
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is very cute and as a dress I bought the purple short sleeve shrug to pair it with. I am bummed though. My hips are so wide that when I tried on a size that worked as a dress I couldn't wear it as a skirt. When I tried on the size that fit well as a skirt, it was too big as a dress. Still very cute and the asymmetrical makes it more flattering for some reason if you choose to wear it without the shrug. Sometimes I find the strapless dresses make me look boxy. But not this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ndavis
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love this dress
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very comfy and the color is very flattering to my skin color. The material is nice as well. The only negative thing I have to say about the dress is that sometimes it rides up when I sit down, but that is true for most dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suzerama
Cute idea, done well
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great idea! It's a dress and skirt in one! I tried it as a skirt first and it was really cute. Thought it would look dumb as a dress, but it's actually really cute that way too. And amazingly comfortable. Plan to wear this, as a dress, for my wedding rehearsal dinner next month.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julez
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Deceptive
Date:March 16, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
When I first saw this dress/skirt in the mailing and on LB.com I loved it, so I went to my local Lane Bryant store, it looked just as good on the hanger. I had to try it on.
As good as it looked in the ad, online, and on the hanger it looked terrible on.
As a skirt, the smocking on the top caused it to be very unflattering, it hid nothing. Everything was on display.
It was slightly better as a dress, but it was to short on the short side of the skirt and the way it cut across my knee was again very unflattering.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Asymmetric convertible dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gentlestar
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful!
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress in the magazine that comes in the mail and thought it would be way to long for me but I went to to buy summer clothes and just wanted to see how it looked anyways and it was perfect! i loved it as a dress , the dress was beautiful.. didn't like it as a skirt on me. It fit true to top size i'm a 14/16 on top and 18/20 on bottom and the 14/16 fit my bust great with no gaping and it was nice and loose on my bottom too. Really happy with this dress , thank you LB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.