LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sheer ruffled cardigan

However you choose to layer it, sheer ruffled cardigan brings out your feminine side.  3/4 sleeves and open placket.  A fashion-forward way to warm up your sleeveless styles for year-round wear. 
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Review 1 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slininger
Comfy and fashionable
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how I can wear this with every thing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flopking
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really enjoyed this cardigan. Whenever I need something light to wear over a shirt I always pick this item up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelalag
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect over everything!
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I bought this in black to go over a specific dress...but, find myself wearing it all the time. With slacks and a tank for work. With all of my dresses.,. casual and dressy. It was the perfect weight for Summer and even now, that it is cooler, I am still wearing it. Such great value for the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Willus
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute, but not well made
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
I have to agree with one of the previous posters: this is very cute, but it came apart at the neckline seam the very first time I wore it! It does look very good on, though, and goes with so much. I have the black and the purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
smittin
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this shrug
Date:September 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have had the black sweater for a few weeks now. I wear it twice a week at least. I love it. It's very light weight, good for all seasons in my opinion. it's very stylish. I instantly look styled, even layering it over a plainish tshirt. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't give it 5 stars until I see how it washes and wears. Mine hasn't wrinkled. It has stretched out a bit, but that's ok, the arms were a bit tight. I have an hourglass shape and the high back is flattering on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unattractive fit
Date:September 13, 2012
Cons: Fit, cheaply made
The front of this sweater is very cute, the back is just plain ugly. It's longer in the front and short in the back which makes those of us with a large back look awful. The front does cover up my flaws but the back is the pits. Ordered it online and took advice about buying up a size. Although that was a good idea I hated it anyway and returned it right away. As others have mentioned it also seemed very cheaply made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dan031082
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful, but poorly made
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, soft
Cons: bad quality
This is a gorgeous sweater, nice and soft, that I only got two or three wears out of before it got a hole in a seam. It had only been washed once and dry-cleaned once. This seems to be a common problem lately with Lane Bryant clothing. A couple washes and things fall apart, get holes in the seams, and whatnot. Clothing lasts long enough for you to have thrown away the receipt by time it becomes damaged, so I wasn't even able to take it back. In the past year I've had two sweaters, a pair of paints and a handful of pairs of underwear come apart at seams, and I'm buying the correct size ... not too tight. I used to not mind paying higher prices for Lane Bryant products because it was always better quality. Not so much anymore. Hold on to receipts, folks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
missjones25
Doesn't wear well.
Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I agree that this is a cute top (and also that you need to buy it a size larger than you normally would), but it just doesn't wear well. It seems to stretch easily and lose its shape, and it also wrinkles TERRIBLY. I wore it today, and it became a wrinkled mess after I sat in my car. I love shrugs, but this one just doesn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
atp25
Buy smaller size
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Im wear an 18/20, and it seemed to stretch out. I washed it in the delicate cycle, and air dried, and it never went back to it's original shape...and as a short woman, it's long =/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeho2
City: Southeast Coast
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Does run small
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
If you want this to meet in the front, go up a size for sure. It's very cute, and very light weight. Just enough to cover arms when wearing a tank top. Here in SoFL we go from hot and humid outside to a/c that is set at arctic levels. A little coverage is a must. I'm sure I'll wear this all summer long.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYLiving
City: Astoria
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It is a nice shrug........
Date:April 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
No question about it,it does run 1 size too small so if you decide to buy it, you have to bite the bullet and go up 1 size :( I really did like this shrug even though I had to go a size up! It is really cute and dressy. I am pleased with this buy and shrugs are always a no go for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aphy
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing top!
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile (dress up or down)
When I ordered this shirt, I took into consideration what the other reviewer had posted, that it was running small. I did however, order my normal size and I'm glad I did because it fit perfect!! I think the issue she may have had with hers was the fact that the back of the shirt is shorter than the front, but that is the style of this shirt. It is an asymmetrical cardigan on purpose! It helps hide any flaws in the tummy area (which it does do VERY well) This was a VERY thin cardigan, so I'd be careful on snagging it. The material is wonderful and soft; the ruffles are super cute. I love this top!!! I always look for lightweight cardigans to hide my arms, (I get super hot, even in the winter in Minnesota...haha) and this works perfectly for so many reasons!!! :)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer ruffled cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
it's ok....
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have been searching for something light weight to cover up my upper arms and shoulders for summer. When I first saw this I flipped! I was like I gotta have that! But I wear a 22/24 and it was not available in my size so I called around to some of the stores and I found it. I put it on hold in my size and when I got to the store to purchase it I was shocked! It is SMALL! Girls you must order a size up in this little cardi. It is not as pictured! Even going up top a 26/28 it doesn't fit well enuf to meet in the middle. There are no buttons or closures which doesn't matter to me because I wouldn't fit me anyway. It is very light weight and cute. It dips down a bit in the front but not much. The sleeves are 3/4 and are very comfortable not tight at all. The small ruffle around the front goes all the way around the sweater. It definitely is not worth the price they are charging for it but I had looked everywhere for a thin little cardi to wear for the summer so I bought it. Oh yea it make a nice sight line down the front and covers up my lumps and bumps. Just order up a size and try and get it on sale. I hope this helps. I got it in black and it is a true black color.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.