LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colored skinny jean

One of the biggest trends to hit this season's fashion scene, colored skinny jean offers the comfort of a legging with a body skimming fit from waist to ankle. Designed to flatter curves with extra stretch, it features classic jean styling with 5 pockets, rivets and dyed-to-match stitching. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
12 out of 20(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colored skinny jean
Review 1 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Epiphany31415
Too stretchy!
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the color on these jeans, but the stretch denim material is too stretchy. They start out in the morning with a comfortable fit, but by the afternoon, they're falling off of me and sagging at the butt. Order a size down, squeeze into them in the morning, and by lunch they will fit right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shan510
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size.
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm very picky about my jeans because of my shape. Normally I have no problem with jeans from LB but these were the worst I've ever bought from this company. The inseam is not true to size, so if you're a little taller they will service a capris, mind you I'm only 5'7", its not like I'm 5'10 or above, the inseam should have been fine. They were a little baggy in the front, and not a true skinny jean. I was so excited to get these, and so heart broken when i tried them on. I will be returning these. Sorry LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mbizzle
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love my pink pants!
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was super excited to get a pair of colored jeans in my size. The last time I remember wearing colored jeans was the brand "no" jeans in the very early 90's. These jeans fit well. When I tried them on my only concern was that the denim was thin and clung to my legs. The joy of owning pink pants outweighed the clingy-ness of the fabric. The weight of the fabric is also good for spring/summer. I am waiting for these bad boys to go on sale (fingers crossed) and I will pick up another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnieN
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:April 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great fitting and comfortable. I have a smaller waist and fuller hips and thighs. These actually fit my waist and have enough room for my bottom. I love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Yea for skinny jeans that fit ME!
Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a horrible time finding jeans, skinny or not that fit my apple shaped body, but these are IT! I love them... love the color, the fit, the softness of the material and the slight stretch. I am 5'4'' and weight 270lbs and have an apple shaped body. The problem I run into is I have no butt or hips and when I try on jeans if they fit in the waist (where I carry my weight) they are HUGE in the butt and thigh are... If I get them to fit in the butt/thigh area I cant zip them up.... BUT these fit PERFECTLY!!!! YEA no more Yoga pants for me.... I got them in red and they are so fab ... I have NEVER owned a pair of skinny colored jeans but now I do! Oh yea FYI I had to go up 1 size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dalene
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these Skinny Jeans
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I absolutely LOVE these jeans, they are my new favorite piece of clothing - thank you Lane Bryant. I am 5'4" with a small waist, full bottom, larger than average legs. I can NEVER find pants that fit me in the waist, and are big enough for my bottom. These fit the bill perfectly and the colors are so in style. I have the blue and plan on going back to get one of the other bright colors. I love that they have 1% spandex because it is just enough give without stretching out. So comfortable.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nj031511
City: Southern
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
does not fit well
Date:March 25, 2012
Pros: colors
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I seem to have the opposite problem of most of the other ladies. I wear a size 18 and I am an "apple shaped" woman wih a very large bust' a stomach, but I have smaller hips and butt and thinner well shaped legs. So my problem with these pants are that the waist is too small and the legs fit perfect. It seems that noone can win with these pants!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zpine
City: Baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not comfortable
Date:March 24, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These jeans have no stretch to them, definitely not made for us plus size women!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zdb07
Almost What I Was Looking For
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really love the color of these jeans.I ordered the red and blue pairs. My only problem with these jeans are the fit. They fit perfectly in the waist, but the legs and thigh areas are much more loose than I expected them to be. I like for my skinny jeans to fit like a skinny jean and these don't, at least not on me anyway. I am still going to wear these jeans because I absolutely love the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunTee
City: Carson City
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So happy!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors are vibrant
I found these on line and read through the reviews. I have a small waist and round butt and full thighs. I usually have problems finding pants that are small enough in the waist so they don't gap in back. My other issue is the seat isn't usually full enough but I have all kinds of room in the front, almost like I should wear the pants backward. Well, I decided to chance that my local store had these in stock so I could try them on instead of ordering and having to return, and they did!! I was very excited to find that they fit nicely. There isn't a lot of stretch which I like because too much stretch makes them baggier as the hours go by and I have to hike them up, which drives me nuts! I'm only 5'5" and these pants aren't too terribly long so I don't feel like I have to cuff them, but I can if I want. And I found that the knees aren't too fitted to the point that it looks like the calf seems to flare negating the "skinny" effect. On me, it looks more like a straight leg with a slight taper, and it doesn't accentuate my thigh. I will be ordering these in the blue as well!!! Exactly what I've been looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GrooveeGal
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color is great and that's about it
Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
Ordered the red, and the color is great! That's about the only good thing I can say about these pants. They are not even close to what I would consider a 'jegging'. The legs are baggy and shapeless. I am a true size 18 and the 18 fit perfectly in the waist but nowhere else. I am 5'8 and these pants were also to short. I was planning on rolling them up so the length was not that big of issue for me.
I was so excited to get these pants and I am really disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kat4kittens2002
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, length
I ordered a pair of these so called skinny jeans. They fit fine in the waist but the hips and legs were huge on me. I've also tried all the jeans LB carries having the same problem. I don't understand why these designers think that all big women have big thighs, hips and bottom.
I get my hopes up seeing something I would like to wear and then It doesn't fit right. What a huge let down. I have heard many designers say that big women aren't supposed to wear jeans that have legs that flair or bell bottoms. LB carries many of these. I would love to have a pair of jeans that really fit me!!
I would really like to see a change in some of the jeans and pants styles!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLL1234
City: Detroit Lakes
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very nice jeans
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, flattering, fits true to size. Ordered it in 2 colors. Nice, bright colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mydeary
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red jeans!! Yes please!
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: just a little long
As soon as I saw these online, I knew I had to have them. I purchased them in True Red. It's too bright and totally wearable. They ran true to waist size for me, which is awesome. They are a little long however. I'm 5'2" and I had to roll a small cuff (kind of like they are shown in the catalog.) I love them so much I also bought them in the Rivera Blue. I have received tons of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UNDECIDED
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants fit good but are larger at the bottom around ankle than picture shows. I hope they don't shrink much being cotton, would be better if material had some stretch, material kinda feels stiff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
onecurvybabe
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UGH..I give up
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought them for the color....they fit like a plastic bag. Tight in waist huge in legs...no skinny to them. They are rigid and have no fit to the body.....like all the other jeans. I officially give up on LB jeans.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
carolo
Shopping Preference: In store
No Stretch!
Date:February 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, not comfortable
I bought a pair of the pinky ones - they are so cute but I don't like them because the are NOT stretchy. I even went up a size and still too tight. Wish they were a stretchy jean and not a stiff one. PLEASE make some 'STRETCHY". Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLFashionista
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What We Have All Been Waiting For!!!!!
Date:February 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, material
I picked up my red jeans yesterday and I was very pleased! Sometimes you don't know what shade the red is going to be. These jeans are a beautiful brick red and the sizing is true to size. The material is a a medium weight so that you can wear it now or later in the summer! They feel like they would be very comfortable to travel in and they are just a great alternative to the black, white , or blue jean but stylish at the same time. I think I will be going back for the pink pair as well. Love that Jean!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladytaries86
City: RIVERDALE
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
SUPER CUTE AND FIGURE FLATTERING!!!
Date:February 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none for me!
I BOUGHT THESE ONLINE PRAYING THAT THEY WOULD BE A GOOD FIT AND THEY WERE I LOVE THEM THEY GIVE YOU A SHAPE AND THE COLORS ARE GORGEOUS ALTHOUGH THE PURPLE/FUSHIA IS MORE LIKE PINK I'M STILL HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE.THE ONLY NEGATIVE I AM 6FT TALL SO THEY STOP AT THE ANKLES ON ME BUT ITS JUST ENOUGH LENGTH NOT TO BE IN THE WATER.PLUS THAT WILL HELP TO SHOW OFF MY SHOES WHEN I WEAR HEELS LOL BUT THEY ARE GREAT QUALITY AND WILL DEFINITELY SPICE UP A WARDROBE!!! GREAT BUY AND TRUE TO SIZE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ellasmommy
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
looks good but very thin
Date:January 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried these on at a store today. they are much thinner than typical jeans, its not like denim material at all. also i definitely had to go up a size for them to fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.