LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Grecian swirl low wedge sandal

Grecian swirl low wedge sandals gleam with goddess-inspired style. Metallic, textured straps join at the zip-up back for easy entry. Wide width, low wedge heels are ultra comfy.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Review 1 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Loveablelala
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Style, but Poorly Made
Date:August 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, smell
I just had to get these shoes once I seen them online. Went to purchase in- store, but they did not have my size. I ordered them online on the 4th of july sale, and was ecstatic because of the price ( 12.49) When they were delivered, the first thing I noticed was the horrible smell. It was like a chemical/ old lingering cigarette smell. I put them in a plastic bag with Febreeze for two days, then left them n my porch for a day or so. Another issue I encountered was the shoe strap breaking on my right foot ankle. I loved the shoe so much, I ended up just super gluing it and leaving it alone for a while ( Make it work people!!! lol). I like the style and have worn them both casually and for evening out, but just note that you may have to put in work with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cruiser
City: Oneonta
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable, but very poorly made
Date:August 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made, strong smell from the metallic coloring
I bought these sandals for a cruise. They were comfortable and so cute, but the second time I wore them they came apart at the middle seam. The sandals were not tight and they came apart while I was sitting, . I was so disappointed. They replaced them and the new pair did the same thing. I have sewn them back together about 8 times in various spots. So beware of this before you buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dreym
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice fit, strange smell
Date:June 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: chemical smell
I love the look and fit of these shoes and I have had great experience with them--no problems with zippers. However, there is a strange chemical smell to them--like ashes. So, I keep them in my laundry room. 2nd time I've bought a pair with this smell. First was from a small boutique. Surprised no one else mentioned that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tracy47
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Court is still out on this particular sandal
Date:May 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quite wide
After admiring this particular sandal for a few weeks, I finally dediced to purchased them after a great sale. I really like the style of this sandals but, I did have a problem with the back zipper on the sandals. I have wide width feet but, these sandals seems to be overly wide on my feet. I can add they are very comfortable to take a nice pain free stroll in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinaPooh
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So far so good
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn these shoes twice all day. I have received several compliments on them. As with other reviewers, the back zipper is really troublesome. Actually on all LB shoes with a back zipper, there is a problem. Other than that, they are fine. Pretty shoe. And I wear an 11W so its so hard for me to find good shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chrystal
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Disappointed :(
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not durable for wear
I purchased these shoes last month but just wore them this past week. I was so excited when I got them. I tried them on and everything was fine. I wore them to work and nothing happened the first day, but the second day I wore them the right foot the threading on the right side of the shoes completely came apart. Luckily I was wearing a maxi dress so you really couldn't see it but I hate how they just broke apart like that with just a couple of wears. I would not recommend this shoe at all. I had to take them back,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
girl0121
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Narrow across widest part of foot
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I went to a LB store with every intention to buy these shoes. The design is awesome and they would look so good with so many outfits. I tried them on and I could not get my foot into them. The part that goes across the widest part of the foot is not wide enough, so i was not able to get my foot into the shoe. I wear 11W or WW and often times have difficulty with strappy sandals. If you have pretty wide feet, I would recommend that you try these on in the store before you buy them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattiLynn
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Love Love!
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love these shoes!!! They are so cute and look and feel great! I am a WW and they fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CountryBeautyWithStyle
City: Jolo
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered these sandals because I loved the look of them. When I tried them on, the fit is way off. They are too tight in the ankle, and the top part of the zipper rubs the ankle pretty bad. For being a wide width they are too tight in the widest part of the foot. They are very pretty, but not a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grecian swirl low wedge sandal
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carolinagirl9791
City: Statesville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the look
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to try something different, so I ordered this sandal. I like the look and it is fairly comfortable. The two things that I did not like about it is it gaps funny (on the side) when I walk and/or flex my foot and the back of the shoe above the zipper rubs the back of my leg. Haven't decided whether or not to keep. Pretty sandal, worth trying on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.