LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Double neckline dress by Seven7

A daring double neckline adds alluring edge to this sleeveless knit dress by Seven7. You'll love the unique draping fit that shows off your curves with its asymmetric ruffle and gathered detailing. Ultra soft knit is lightweight and comfortable for year round wear. Wide straps let you wear it with your favorite bra.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Review 1 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Charlottay
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HUGE armholes!!
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Tried this on in a 14/16 yesterday and the armholes were gigantic, hanging down to the bottom of my bra. Sigh. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, not only because of the huge armholes, but because it just hung there, did nothing for my figure except highlight my "backfat". (The back is one layer of material whereas the front is two layers).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noelleo
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot, Hot, Hot!
Date:June 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wow! What a gorgeous dress. I tried it on in store and BOOM! It has just become my new "LBD". I bought it in black, and it was less expensive in store than the online price today. Even with the higher cost, it's a black dress that can be worn time and time again. I wear a 14/16 top and an 18/20 bottom, but the 14/16 fit perfectly. I love the lightweight material. It'll be perfect for dressy occasions in the hot summer season. With the black dress, accessory/shoe options are endless. I sure wish you could post pictures on the site to see the fit on real women. Love this dress...would highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlythebest
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh just go for it!
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hesitated to buy this dress between the negative reviews and the fact that I have no shortage of a caboose! But during one of the sales i went ahead and purchased the black and though I haven't worn it out yet, I tried it on and I love it! I love the material....I would say lightweight rather than thin and cheap. I love the ruching in the mid-section - I happen to be full in the hips and behind with little stomach but the gathering helps to camouflage even the little tummy. It's feminine and flirty. Lastly, an earlier review mentioned celebrating your Kardashian and I have to say this dress is definitely flattering for the bootylicious and proud! Would I have purchased at 89.99 - no. But that's because I rarely purchase anything at full price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlFriday
City: Ann Arbor (Go Blue!)
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Different, but oh so sexy!
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: eye catching, unique
Okay, I was tired of playing the “good girl”, always appropriately dressed, nothing hanging out or jiggling, but I decided to give this dress a try. Looks like a mess on the hanger but in the dressing room is where the magic happens. Yes, it’s thin. Yes, it’s sleeveless. Yes, you may have to wear a little spandex. But oh, so worth it. It’s cut impeccably, so don’t get it larger just to hide in it—you’re killing the elegant lines of the dress. And, if the material was thicker it wouldn’t drape right, just look like a potato sack. To the nay-sayers, remember ladies, not all dresses have to be buttoned-up and lined. Take a chance, and let this dress do it’s thing! Wore this on a ballroom dancing cruise and it (and me!) was the star of the night! So put on some sexy, open-toe shoes, hold your head high and strut your stuff. Everybody will be jealous you have the guts to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MizzKim
City: Stanton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Sext, T-shirt Material? Not even!
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: the thought was right
Cons: super cheap material, not worth half the $$$
This dress is really pretty online, But when I opened up the bag all I could do is laugh. The style should have been perfect. But they used this super thin, cheap material. Don't break a nail while wearing this dress, you touch the dress, it will tear! I'm so dissapointed. Not only does the material feel cheap, it looks cheap. You can actually look at it and tell it's cheap from a distance. Not cool at all. With the price they are selling those dresses at? They should be ashamed of themselves. In another material, this dress would have been perfect. Im only giving it a 2 for the cut of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Sexy!
Date:April 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress in red at the store for a cruise. I didn’t have time to try on but, when I got home I was definitely surprised and very happy. Yes, it’s definitely lightweight T-shirt material. Extremely flattering, if you are curvy. I have it in a size 18/20 but, will need alterations for around the bust because I am not a 44 (per sizing chart online). Otherwise, my bra shows. It is double layered fabric in the front and thin fabric for the backside and you do need to where Spanx. First of all, I typically don’t wear dresses; I made a commitment to start wearing dresses more. This dress makes you feel sexy and fashionable at the same time! I am going to ordered it in black as a basic. The red is darling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Deir
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So optimistic, so disappointed
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, wrinkly!
First of all, this dress is a very light jersey fabric. Comfortable, yes. Wrinkly and unforgiving, yes. Secondly, this thing was gathered and rouched in all the wrong places. The rouching that appears to be across the lower stomach area sagged around my thighs (I'm 5'9" so it shouldn't have been made for anyone too much taller and my stomach is miles from flat) and the weird flappy part at the left arm was just a mess. Plus booooootay! The back was a clingy mess and the front was a saggy disaster. So so disappointed since this looks adorable in the photo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kasheri
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Plan for Spanx
Date:March 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy!
Cons: Comfort, foundation garments required!
This dress is very flattering, and extremely sexy. However, the fabric is also thin and clingy. Expect to need some smoothing foundation garments, which will diminish the dress' usefulness in hot weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double neckline dress by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jacq
City: Temecula
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
draping hides tummy fat! Show off your Kardashian!
Date:February 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Seven7 does it again. I have this in black! Normally I am a 18-20 top, but have tummy fat. Ordered a 22-24 and it drapes better and hides that area. Clings to your backside, but hey embrace your Kardashian body, that Kim K made famous! Bought the pink and black leopard scarf as a shawl for my arms, that was on sale for 9.99!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.