LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Elbow sleeve shrug

Elbow sleeve shrug offers the perfect extra bit of warmth & coverage so you can wear your favorite sleeveless dresses and tops year round. Lightweight and luxuriously soft, it features ribbed detailing on cuffs and the flattering wide hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
35 out of 44(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow sleeve shrug
Review 1 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shrug
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this shrug to wear with a strapless maxi dress. I absolutely love it.!! It is light weight there for it will be great for summer. It fits perfectly. I agree with the previous post that I wish it came in more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taunia
City: Palm Springs
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2013
Perfect light cover for those who don't like showing their upper arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandybugg
City: pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
elbow sleeve shrug
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfy lil cover up. Fits nice, not too heavy. Picks up all lint in the wash so wash it alone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houston girl
BRING THIS BACK
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This HAS to be my favorite shrug of ALL time! Why is it not back with spring colors? No, seriously!!! Big girls love to wear tank tops with a shrug. This one is perfect...it's lightweight and you feel like you aren't even wearing it. I don't notice it every when I'm wearing it and it's the greatest fit.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring it back in spring colors!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great All Purpose Shrug!
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: bought size up
I bought this to wear with my leggings. I wear it over tunics and dresses. Also looks but with jeans and worn over a tank. Shrug is lightweight soft and versitle. Not sure how well it will hold up to repeated washing so I will probably be handing washing this. I did buy a size up in this so I would say it runs slightly small.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ampd
Love it
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought a pretty tank to wear for Christmas and I needed something over it that was light but covered my large upper arms that I'm a bit self-conscious about. This was loose enough to fit my arms without pinching and has just the right amount of coverage. It's very light and I now wear it with pretty much everything. It's my new favorite shrug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stasia
perfect
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for wearing over a sleeveless dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeccBaker12
Age: 25-34
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great staple piece. Easy and comfortable to wear. Very true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
atp25
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Iffy
Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, poor material
Bought the basic black shrug and at first it looked nice, but then once it was washed in the delicate cycle, and air dried, it lost it shape (it got bigger). Also, a hole appeared near the chest area. Im going to order another one, one size smaller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WhiskeyShoes
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
just too delicate
Date:August 2, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: flimsy
Got a run in the material the first time I wore it. I loved the fit, but it was a total waste of $$.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBLover7
Very Unimpressed
Date:June 28, 2012
I bought 10 of these in various colors and while the colors are beautiful, the material is very very CHEAP. Holes constantly appear in them, usually in the armpit which is a quick and easy fix, but now I am on my second pink shrug with a hole that I cannot fix (one was on the chest and another was a 3 inch hole on my shoulder for everybody to see). It is a very good concept since it allows most sleeveless dresses and shirts to become work appropriate but the execution is AWFUL (mainly the quality of the material but hey, that's a pretty big deal). I have never been this dissatisfied with the turnout of a product considering the price I paid for them. Snaps to you Lane Bryant, I will start venturing to other stores now.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HotNheels
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I Love this shrug. It's very thin and comfortable for the summer. I'm busty, so I order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam829
City: Barre
State: Vermont
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice but khaki <> gold lurex...
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color not what expected
I got this in the "Fresh khaki". Much to my surprise, what I got was a nice light tan/gold color shot through with sparkly gold thread. While this was definitely *NOT* what I expected it's gorgeous, fits well, is comfortable and by chance is the perfect mate to a dress that I adore so I'm keeping it. Just beware if you're expecting a nice basic tan in the Khaki you ain't getting it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KateB
Only Wore 3 Times!
Date:June 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: horrible fabric, does not hold up in the wash
I wore this sweater three times. I already knew it was made from some thin material, but I still washed it according to the tag directions. The third time I washed it, I pulled it out from the dryer to find not one, not two, not three, but SIX separate holes in this sweater. I checked the washer and dryer, there was nothing in there that could have done it. I do not expect to pay this much for a shrug, just for it to be torn apart on only the third wash! DON'T BUY IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolo33
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: see thru
Bought last night at store tried it on and feel in love. Very comfortiable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paige01
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for summer
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got the green which looks blue in the picture but it's really more of a teal. Wish I would have ordered a size up for a better fit but it's still ok. Nice and thin for summer but gives me the arm coverage that I need. Love it and looking at getting more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylelady
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So versatile
Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shrug. I have it in several colors. It is the perfect weight for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandi911
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Two Thumbs Up!
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the black shimmer and love it. Everyone should have this in their warobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erinljayy
City: Saint Petersburg
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect!
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love wearing strapless tops and dresses but never alone! I always have something like this to cover up with! This is very light weight and I also got it in black so it could go with everything! Love it:) Just might come back for the white one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elbow sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicstyle
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:May 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really cute and the perfect weight for wearing over tanks. I bought this in the mandarin red and plan to wear it over the mandarin red, ruffle, tank. I recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>