LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Button fly flare jean by Seven7

Fabulous flare jean makes vintage details so modern with a button fly, released frayed hem and fashion stitching on pockets. Medium sandblast "Dynamic wash" is lightly distressed with fashionable whiskering. Five-pocket style and copper-colored rivets complete this hot jean by Seven7.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Review 1 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Six2
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
These jeans are PERFECT!!!
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, length
Cons: seven7 doesn't make enough jeans with this length!
I LOVE these jeans by Seven7. After reading the reviews on these jeans I went straight to the store and got them. Most of the reviews put that they are long and me being 6'2" they are a perfect length. Not to mention they look GREAT on. :) I love Seven7 jeans & clothing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stllady
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Flattering but long
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These jeans are flattering, but the length is about 5 inches too long. I'm 5'7 1/2 and have longer legs. Even with platform shoes the pants scrape the floor. Also, the fabric is very stretchy, but will give you a bit of camel toe if you try to squeeze into a pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yawdy
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good buy
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
Very pricey...guess it comes with the Seven7 brand. Yet a comfortable fit I would pay that price of course with some sort of discount ;). Considered I'm 5'9" size 22 it's very long! Another draw back i guess due to the stretchiness the material is a bit thinner than the usual denim thus shows my unfavorable no so smooth thighs. But I'm keeping it as its an adventure finding bottoms that fit like the LB Original Right Fit yellow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanie
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soooo cute
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: little long but i'm 5'3
they fit so well even after throwing them in the dryer :) worth the money 7 jeans rock
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ad96
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME!!!!!
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans make my butt look so good, and they fit wonderfully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wrigh132
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jean... LONG inseam..
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love love love these jeans. I caved and bought these after buying my last pair of right fit jeans which after 10 min of wear become I don't fit jeans.
After wearing them for a day they did loosen a bit (enough to know i need a belt) but they were not falling off of me like the right fit. the material is just as lightweight as the right fit but no where near as much give. Which i will say makes for great body shaping. I've had 2 kids and things have changed. but with these jeans fix it and definitely gave a confidence boost.
I love the color and the overall style of the jeans, but the inseam even on my 5'11" frame is way too long. Because of the un-hemmed leg there is too much extra material. I had them shortened and hemmed to fit and they are great. Also the "flare" is IMO closer to a bell-bottom, so having them hemmed made a more appropriate "flare"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taylor3554
City: Campbellsville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seven jeans
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
These jeans are super long.....I'm 5'10 an they are to long for me...but I love them. I love my seven jeans...got every pair..l
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flowerchild31
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Jeans Ever!!!!
Date:March 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Se7en jeans in my opinion are always a little tricky but when I saw these on the rack I had to have them! They fit great especially if your like me & luv 70s inspired clothing! They are a little long so you will definately need to wear heels I wouldnt have them hemmed. Also I would go down a size because these have a lot of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Umerica
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Crazy long pants!
Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, length
Ok. So, I'm 5'8" and these pants are almost 5 inches too long for me. No kidding!! But I still gave them 3 stars because the top half is cute.
The released hem means that they hemmed the pants, did the color wash, and the took the hem out. Maybe they forgot that when you take out the hem it will add several inches to the length of the pants. If you have freakishly long legs these pants will be perfect without any alterations. But, if you're not abnormal, you'll need to cut off several inches from the bottom of the pants. They're not hemmed anyway so it ends up looking pretty much the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rigby
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
If you're a pear, beware.
Date:March 4, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, thin fabric, poor value, high price
If you're an apple-shaped girl, these jeans might work well for you. Pear-shaped ladies beware, though -- these fall firmly within that dreaded huge-waist-tight-thighs category.
Ever since LB stopped manufacturing their Right Fit flares in lighter colors, I've been searching for an alternative. (I own more than half a dozen pairs of the lightly flared Right Fit jeans in dark stonewash, the only color they're now available in -- but sometimes a girl wants a little variety!) These looked cute in the photo, and I liked my last pair of Seven7 jeans, so I decided to give these a try in my regular size, 18.
I'm pear-shaped, so I have a small waist and large hips and thighs. Unfortunately, these jeans are very large and stretchy at the waist (I could've gotten them on without unbuttoning them) and extremely tight in the thighs. Just plain unflattering all around. The waist did that awful gaping thing in back -- it was far too large to be fixed with a belt.
It's a shame, because the color and detailing on these are nice. I like the unfinished look of the hems, the heavy stitching, and the well-worn look of the denim. However, the fabric itself is thin and feels cheap. If I spend this much on a pair of jeans, I expect quality -- these feel like they'd get those dreaded inner-thigh holes far too quickly.
These might be worth a try if you're an apple (and you can snag them on sale), but if you're a pear, beware.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Button fly flare jean by Seven7
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love4ransom
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THESE JEANS!
Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received these in the mail today. They fit PERFECT. I wear a 24. The waist is stretchy. I didn't even have to unbutton the jeans to get them on. I could almost go down a size, but if I did the pants would be too snug everywhere else. I'm 5'11 and they are a little long on me. They are very "bell bottom" like. The bottoms flare out a good bit but they are very cute. The material is thinner than the usual jean, which I find good because when I sit down I don't feel them cutting into my stomach.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.