LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cushion comfort full coverage bra

Cushion Comfort bras feature hidden, encased underwire and padded straps for easy-wearing support
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Review 1 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LayLay
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent Bra
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra in black and leopard and it's a decent bra. It give good support. The only con is it looses it's shape very fast. I have to wash it alot to get the shape and fit back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Martinigal
City: San Bruno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Watch Your Straps
Date:July 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: straps slip out of metal hooks in front and back, get the bra with permanently attached straps
I needed bras desperately. I've been on disability for years and so I took advantage of a sale on this bra. I love the satin feel and the fit of the bra, however the straps do not stay in place. I think these bras come with changeable straps, but the down side is the regular straps do not stay in place. The straps "slip" onto the metal hooks at the front and back. I can't tell you how many times I've been out and the strap slips off the hook and I have my bra half on. I've even used needle nosed pliers to try and lessen the space of the metals strap inserts and I still lose a strap every once in a while.
I probably didn't notice the build of the bra when I ordered it. I would send them back, but I'm then stuck again with no bras. So I continue to try and Mcgyver them into a working model. Go with the bras that have permanently attached straps. Much better deal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
manla
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy everyday bra
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
these are a great go-to everyday bra. They dont really do anything for sexy-ness but I dont really think thats what these are made for anyways. They hold u in place & give u a lift without the extreme cleavage tha the balconettes do. You wouldnt think by looking at these that they are comfortable BUT they definately ARE!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotEli
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
the best bra yet
Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm very large bust, a 40H but due to the cushion I had to switch to a 42F, thankfully the staff was helpful and found a great solution for someone with large bust size and has Fibromyalgia. I wished the cushion comfort was thought of years ago. I am definitely ordering more!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Most comfortable underwire in the world
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra several months ago with several of the full coverage. I wish I had bought more of these, though. The main difference between the full coverage and the cushion full coverage is comfort. They fit me about the same, but because I am more comfortable, I feel better about how I am portraying myself to others. If I have a job interview, or other big event, or just a long day, this is always the bra I grab. I probably wear this one at least as twice as often as the full coverage, I got at the same time and it is in about the same condition or maybe a little bit better but not enough to really brag about. As for the complaints, I have read I agree with the other reviewer, who said they might need to get measured.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MRSMEDINA
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
FOUND ONE BETTER
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, needs a btter seem
THIS USED TO BE ONE OF MY FAV BRAS FROM THE CACIQUE LINE UNTIL THE BALCONETTE..I STILL LOVE THIS BRA THE ONLY PROBLEM IS WHEN THEY GET WASHED THE SEEM AROUND THE BOOB FLIPS FORWARD!! COULDNT THEY REINFORCE THAT AREA WITH A BETTER SEEM!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happygoluckymom
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra I've Ever Worn
Date:March 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well
I wear a 40H and this is the best bra I've ever worn for my size. I haven't had any of the issues that the other reviewers have written about. This bra holds me up well, is comfortable, and gives me the best shape in my shirts. You do need to make sure you are getting the correct size. If you have never been properly measured for a bra by a professional, I would suggest you do so before ordering. Most women do not wear the proper size bra and that will make a difference in the way the bra wears. I have no complaints with this bra. I have purchased 3 additional bras since my first purchase a year ago.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BigisBeautiful
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This bra gave me such a strange shape - like something out of the 60s. I have a large bust and it made my bust wider, which I did not like at all. The sizing was off - I had to go up a cup size. I didn't find the straps particularly comfortable. The only thing I did like about it was that it came in a great purple color!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinaBee77
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable!
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a 44G, so comfort is a huge issue. I was thrilled to learn about this bra, and even more excited to find one in-store in my size! (I usually order online and pick up in store.) The only hiccup I have with the bra is that the padding/cushion seems to add about a half cup size to the frame, so if you're bordering on the next cup size, move up. I wish I had gotten an H, because I'm having to wear this one on the last set of hooks, where I'd normally hook it on the middle set.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdaSOlpc
Age: 35-44
LOVE this bra!
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
This is my all-time favorite bra. It keeps the girls up where they need to be and doesn't loose its shape over time as other bras do. I have this bra in several colors and only a couple have had the edge roll like the other person said. They were small rolls -definitely not big enough to make me stop wearing them.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion comfort full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Skates
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not the best for large breasts
Date:February 26, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
Top of bra rolls over, looks bad under t's and dress shirts
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.