LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cargo scooter

Always fashionable cargo scooter combines the comfort of shorts with a feminine skirt. Our version features a stretchy knit waistband, faux and functional cargo pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Ultra versatile style pairs well with practically any tee, tank, or blouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cargo scooter
Review 1 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny96815
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
The dependable lifesaving scooter!
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. Lane Bryant puts out a scooter style skirt, usually cargo, every year, and every year I buy more of them. They fit me very well since they are shorter than most Lane Bryant skirts and they hit above my knee. They are easy to dress up for work. And since I've been living in hot climates for the past 9 years now, I love the fact that it's cotton, and the shorts prevent my thighs from chafing when I'm running around. SUCH a great skirt and I hope they never change it, other than I'd love to see MORE colors (but not white, please no, you used to have white and it just is not flattering) and more styles than just cargo style. But as long as you keep making this cargo scooter for me every year I have no cause to complain. Thanks for a wardrobe staple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gurliygirl
City: rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
love
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I thing fits great plus the shorts under the skirt are so tight when u walk doesn't make your legs rub. And thats always a plus so glad a bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylelady
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:May 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It has shorts underneath so the thighs don't rub, I really appreciate that. I have both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wigirl86
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love This!!
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this scooter!!!! I bought this scooter in both colors tan and black and I love both. I would recommend this scooter to anyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misslady2012
City: washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
i love this skirt
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in khaki and I love it! it's short enough to cute & young but i could wear it to a kids event and it's acceptable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyLovesLB
City: Mechanicsville
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Scooter Ever <3 It
Date:May 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, compliments, stretch
Cons: none
Ok. So, I am really about about this purchase, I mean, I just got it yesterday and wore it today! I have received so many compliments on it. I love the way it fits, the stretch, everything about it, I love!
Glad I got 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StephTXrn
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this little skort
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles
Pros:
Fits beautifully (I was a circle), as long as you order one size up.
Dressy casual, depending on what you wear it with.
Professional enough for office but cool enough for SUMMER.
Con:
If you let it dry in the dryer, it will wrinkle. ALOT.
The fix to that: Let it dry until about half way through the cycle. Take it out and smooth it. Hang to finish drying with a metal skirt hanger clipped front and back to the bottom. Dries great. Looks great.
I LOVE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
40ishAndFat
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
If you love ironing, you'll love this skort
Date:May 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles easily, deep wrinkles
I normally take somewhere between a 20 and a 22. I ordered the 22 and it's quite comfortable. I'm 5'9 and the length hits about an inch and a half above the knee.
I would wear this more often, but it requires a tremendous amount of ironing. This is to be expected, of course, with cotton. However, cotton skorts are a HUGE pain to iron. I just don't have the time to invest in ironing one item in the same amount of time that I can iron three other articles of clothing.
When it comes out of dryer, it is truly a sight to behold. The number of deep wrinkles is astonishing. Such a pain....
For that reason alone, I give it two stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdwilborn
City: Warrensburg
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love!
Date:April 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never been one to wear shirts, but I love this one!! It is a good length, even thought it does look a little short, but then again I am a little below average height. I would recommend to anyone!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mimi0214
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Weird fit
Date:April 1, 2012
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like these! Ordered in my regular size, they were tight and the material seems like it may shrink. Returned and ordered a size up, and they still fit weird. I am probably going to send these back. Not crazy about them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but buy a size bigger
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in kakki and it's cute. It runs a size small. I'm exchanging it 2moro and also buying the black one. It's cute for spring/summer. looks cute with the lace trimmed cami's
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blondie816
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wanted it so much!
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
For ladies with larger tummies this one isn't for you. Usually I love an a-line skort to shape and hide the "lower bulge" but this was a terrible cut/fit for that.
The inner shorts were sewn in too low on the skirt pannel so that if you tried to pull the skort up in the front it pulled and grabbed. Bad fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie765
City: Rockford
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great summer skort
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitent to try on this skort, because it looked like a "mom" skort and my butt usually looks weird in these type of skirts. I'm glad I tried it on because I love it! I like the strechy waist band that gives it extra comfort. No one would ever know it's a skort. It can be dressed up for work, or worn with a casual t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cargo scooter
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royalrainbow
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great if your thighs rub too much
Date:March 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be a little longer
I got this skort in black. I always wear shorts under skirts because my thighs rub a lot. This could be just a smidge longer for more comfort, but it's enough to stop most of the rubbing. I know I will be wearing this all summer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.