LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sateen cropped pant

The natural luster of cotton sateen adds an extra special touch to our trend-right cropped pant. Crisp seams, flattering wide waistband and four pocket style come together for a clean look that's perfect for work, weekend or anytime. Inner and outer buttons and zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sateen cropped pant
Review 1 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
charmed1
City: rockville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
QUALITY-YES, LOOKS-YES, FIT-Hmmmmm !
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
THESE ARE ATTRACTIVE, GOOD MATERIAL, NICE STYLE AND GREAT FOR SPRING & SUMMER.. THEY ARE DRESSIER THAN MOST SHORTS , BUT......... THE WAIST DOES NOT GIVE OR STRETCH LIKE MOST OTHER PANTS FROM LB. THEY FIT EVERYWHERE BEAUTIFULLY EXCEPT THE WAIST. i AM ACTIVELY LOSING WEIGHT SO THEY SHOULD FIT ME BY SPRING.....I DON'T WANT TO RETURN THEM AS I REALLY LIKE THE COLOR & STYLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dollyp
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect for me
Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
just bought this and try it on,it feels very comfortable on me and nice too and for that prise,u cant bit that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoozen
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Purchase for the Value
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
These pants are very comfortable. I have several other pairs as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size. Little longer for me because I am short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mariecrestline
City: washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So adorable, but pretty wrinkley!
Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I first bought a pair of these crops at the LB retail store in a size 22 for $39.99. They looked good in the store but when I got them home and wore then to work, I realized how BIG they were. Decided I'd return the pants at the store and found them on sale online for only $14.99 each. I ordered a black size 20 and gray violet size 18. Both fit much better! The gray violet is really more of a gray/silver and the black catches lint easily. They also wrinkle really easily so I have to keep ironing them. Otherwise, they look great now that I have a better size and go with a lot of my clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lushisleigh
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Could have been so great!
Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I brought these pants for work - however, after just half a day of wearing them (for the first time) they have stretched out so much around the waist and tummy area that they are almost a size larger! Now the waistband is sitting up around my boobs (which haven't yet succumbed to gravity!) Disappointing and I shall be returning these to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Becky8908
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice color and length, bad fit, wrinkles easily
Date:June 11, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
These looked nice in the store, or so I thought. They sit on high on the waist, making my rear look really tall. I am constantly pulling them 'down' because they keep riding up. In addition to that, the front around the zipper is too baggy and gets so wrinkly after I sit for a while. Do not recommend unless you are slightly more well rounded in areas, which might take care of the baggy issues.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylelady
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice pants and on sale!
Date:June 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered the chocolate brown and the green. The colors are very rich and they fit great.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChurchDiva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit
Date:June 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought two pairs a while back ( sale b1/g1 free) and I have to say they fit very nice. I 'm 5'3 with "diva curves" so sometimes I have a problem with finding great fitting pants. They are alittle long on me, hit above my ankle, but with the right heel that problem can be solved. I'm glad that I did go down a size when I ordered them, so keep that in mind when your buying them. I have to agree about the black picking up lint, but I guess that's why the invented lint brushes. I would buy them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsShawty
City: Washington
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pant
Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I bought these and I love them. I have them in black, khaki, navy, grey, chocolate. They are true to their size, great fit and very comfortable. Can dress up with jacket and top or you can dress them down and wear casually with top. Great pant. Also great color selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JJMarlize
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love These Pants!
Date:June 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these slacks in the store in chocolate brown--and I love them! They run true to size. I wear an 18-20 at 5'3". They look a bit longer on me since I'm short, but I like the length. Very comfortable. The sateen gives a neat and polished look, so they are good to wear to the office or out to dinner. Came online to order more, but they don't have them in black, navy, or khaki in my size--and that's the only regret I have!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LMc1381
City: Arlington
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can I give them No Stars?
Date:May 31, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, material
First, the material makes you look like a wrinkled mess by the time you get out of the car. I bought these to wear to a conference I was going to attend that was pretty casual. I was embarrassed the whole time because I hated the way the pants (and jacket) looked when it got wrinkled. It was HORRIBLE. I did buy the Khaki color, so perhaps with a darker color the wrinkles might not be noticeable as much, but they will still be there.
They do run big, so if you are ordering online, I normally wear a 24, I bought these in the store so I did try them on and ended up getting the 22. Although I still wore a 24 in the matching jacket. Still, my suggestion is that they are NOT cute and don't buy them... Save your $ - even though they are now on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinn12
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Decent Crop, Needs Ironing
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
These crops are a decent fit but you need to size down. The biggest problem with crops for me is that if they aren't just right they don't look very professional -- these are almost there. They'd look better if they had a more distinctive cuff, but as long as you iron a nice crease in these they look ok. I'm a tall curvy 18 hourglass, bought a 16, and the waist/hip/calf ratio on these is good for me, the length is also good (but as I said, I'm quite tall -- 5'11" -- they are longer than your usual crop.) The slimness is also a good balance between fitted but not legging-ish. They're a nice pant for warm muggy weather since the fabric breathes pretty well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kingfan1978
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous crops but a little long
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: longer than they look
I bought 2 pair of these crops and I LOVE the fit! Very nice sheen for work attire and super comfortable.
My only complaint was the length...I'm 5'6" and these were only about 1.5" above my ankle. I hemmed them up a few inches and now they're the perfect work casual look for summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sandyb1775
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice capris
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Comfort
These pants are nice, they have a nice sheen so you can dress them up, but they do run very large. I'm a 22 and had to get a size 20
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeho2
City: Southeast Coast
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very well made
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fabric and cut. Not too tight, not too loose. Tailored enough for a casual work-day. I bought the dark water and black pairs, will get khaki, brown and maybe one of the brights. These are very nice for year round wear here in FL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OnlyLB4Me
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Look and feel great!
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these. I have them in black. Made very well and I am a pear shape. I have them in a size 20. I am 5'4 and they are about 3 inches above my ankle! Perfect fit.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassymom123
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try a Smaller Size
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought them in black and will go back for a couple more. I really like the crisp look and feel of the material which makes them easy to dress up. However, they are very lightweight so also great for more casual days. These did run big on me so I would suggest going down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sateen cropped pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TLC3
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty Pink
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the pink pants. Beautiful color and sheen. Color and Material will be great for spring and summer. Runs a little big, I could have went down a size
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.