LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit bandage skirt

Flaunt feminine curves with the timeless style of our knit bandage skirt. Pull-on skirt offers a curve-hugging, flattering fit that pairs beautifully with practically any top. Comfortable elastic waist. Your favorite heels are begging for this hot skirt!
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit bandage skirt
Review 1 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JojoCali
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty in Purple
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit of the bandage skirt. This shade of purple is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyCallahan
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this skirt!
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: construction (minor issue)
I tried this skirt on during my quest to find new clothes for work and it immediately became my favorite new item!! Two suggestions - 1. The waistband needs to be sewn more securely to the skirt. I wore it once and the stitching already started coming out. I took it to a tailor to be re-stitched. 2. Please add more colors!!! Chocolate brown, navy blue, olive green, maybe cool patterns ..... Question: Will you be coming out with a cool jacket to go with this skirt?? Hope so!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoe1
Skirt Falling Apart
Date:June 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor construction
I love this skirt, but it has a major issue. At the top there is a very wide elastic band on the inside sewn to the fabric of the skirt. This is very comfortable to wear because it is so wide, but unfortunately after only 2 wears and 1 wash the seam holding these two together was shredding badly (inch-wide segments of the seam undone in several places). Anytime I stretched the skirt over my hips to put it on the seam would start breaking. I brought it back to the store for an exchange but all the skirts in the store had this issue as well! I have to spend more money now to reinforce the stitching at the top so I can get them to last. I love how comfortable this skirt is, but if you're buying one be careful to look at the seam and consider that you might have to sew it yourself or get it tailored.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sloflo
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt, its very comfortable and can be dressed with a nice shirt or casual
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshleyJohnson
City: Okeechobee
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new skirt...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonaCakez
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Fit
Date:May 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt! I bought it about 2 years ago, and I'm so glad it's back! It's durable, stretchy & sleek. I'm 5'9 and the skirt comes to my knees, which sounds conservative, but if you go one size down you can get a long legged contoured sexy look (that you can also wear to work). The bandage material also helps conceal any thigh/rear dimples you may have.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resugenius
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a rather oddly shaped woman with a pear shaped bottom. The skirt is flattering and fits beautifully!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotC
City: Mpls,
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful skirt
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is so beautiful and comfortable I have it in both the black and purple. So much style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happylove1
Love The 24 inch Length
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Love love love the length, fit and style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisa126
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 8, 2014
Love this skirt but wish it was a couple of inches shorter. I am 5'5" and it hits below my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loving LB
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Knit Bndage Skirt
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, good quality, timeless
Cons: Fit
This skirt is awesome! It looks amazing and the fabric is thick enough to wear without a slip. The fit is a little big. I am an 18-20 but bought the 14-16 for a better fit. It goes well with a banded shirt or a shell and a jacket. This classic, timeless piece is a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JenKy
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My store didn't have this so I took the chance and bought online, and I'm so glad I did. It is really cute and flattering on, and it is perfect for work or play. I like that the skirt length is just at the knee. My main issue is that because it is stretchy, as I wore it the waistline started to creep up from where I had it positioned on my lower waist. I also noticed that it started to grow just a little bit the longer I wore it. Despite that, it is still one of the best purchases I've made from Lane Bryant, and I predict it will get a lot of wear.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BustyGal
City: Roc City
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Flattering Skirt!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great little skirt for work or play. Comfortable and flattering fabric/cut. Love the fabric details, makes it more fun than a basic black skirt. Sizing seems right on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinPbdy
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely skirt!
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is super cute and way comfy!! I was worried that the stretchy fabric would look awful on me, but I gave it a try and am glad I did. The only drawback is that it's really long and I have to pull it up quite a ways just so that it rests right above my knees.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tallerthanyou
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HORRIBLE!!!!!!
Date:April 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
Most Lane Bryant skirts are terrific, with the exception of this one. I couldn't wait to get this, but when it came today and I tried it on, words can not describe how horrific this skirt is. It looks like the skirt was sewn together using a verrrrry stretchy piece of material someone found in the dumpster. It is form fitting, but in a bad way. If you are overweight, or pleasantly plump and don't need a skirt that shows off every single ounce of excess fat on your body, this skirt is not for you. I would not recommend this skirt even to my worst enemy. The only good thing about this skirt was that it does have the stretchy material but in this case, it made the so called skirt look more like a rag than a skirt.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ny2nc
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best LB Purchase this Spring
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shows curves!
This skirt was not in the store near my house yet...so I went out on a limb and ordered it online. I picked it up today and I WAS NOT disappointed! This skirt fits like a pencil skirt, shows my curves and it incredibly comfortable. It is a skirt that can be dressed up very easily...but you could also put a denim blazer on with it for a night out with the girls. SO HAPPY I bought this!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit bandage skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karav
City: Alexandria
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Skirt Ever!
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first I was hesitant to spend the money on this skirt. When it arrived in the mail today, I was soooo glad that I did! This is the best skirt ever! The material is form fitting so it fits like a pencil skirt without being uncomfortable, tight, and binding. The color is great too. It is the really dark, dressy black. Very happy with this purchase! In fact, I am thinking of buying another one for when I wear this one out! The perfect black skirt is so hard to find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.