LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Classic denim short

Not-too-short, not-too-long, our classic denim short offers the perfect fit you’ve always wanted. Designed to flatter with a hint of spandex stretch, they offer contrast stitching, 5 pockets and rivet detailing. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Your warm weather tops have finally met their match!
Average Customer Rating:
2.823 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
4
9 out of 17(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic denim short
Review 1 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warbler
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: none!
I bought these online not knowing how they would fit or turn out.
They were/are awesome.
I wear them often and I regret that it will be winter soon and I will have to retire them.
LB gets my curves and my vote!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JMS2012
City: Vista
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
These don't fit right!
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, they are extra small in size
I bought a pair of these shorts and I thought they would fit like the last pair but, they sure didn't. These are way too tight and even though, I bought 1 size smaller (since I had lost 25 pounds), they were way too small. They don't have any of the stretch the larger size I have do. They would probably be fine if you buy 1 size larger than you normally wear. I was very disappointed since I still can't wear them today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nayrock
City: Keasbey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Horrible Fit
Date:June 23, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought these shorts in two colors and they fit horribly. I am a size 20 and the waist area is too tight and the hip area is too loose. They need to have more spandex for comfort. I will stick to buying my shorts from the department stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Panteramack
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too loose in thigh area
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a 22 and ordered these in 22. The waist fits perfectly but the thigh area is WAY too big. Fits nothing like in the pic. There is too much material throughout the hem area. In the pic they look nice and snug, fitted. Not so. These shorts look great on top but they literally hang off me on the thigh, making them look ill-fitted and almost sloppy. Thinking about taking them back to my local store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mandie
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fit not great
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The fit for these shorts are all wrong. I'm normally a 18 but the waist is to small and everywhere else was to loose. So I'm taking them back
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MLinPA
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Med Sand Blast - Great Fit & Length for Petite
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in store the Medium sandblast and they fit great in my typical LB size 16. I wear petite length and have a hard time finding shorts that are not too long. These are perfect length. Im going to order the dark sandblast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shalsted
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Different Sizing???
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered all 3 pairs of these in a 26. The white and dark pair fit perfectly but the med sandblast is too small.... why would the same style not fit in a different color. I noticed that someone else had this issue too. Love the 2 pairs that do fit. Maybe a little bit better quality control is in order here???
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
iBear
So bummed...
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
These shorts looked so good in the top photo. Unfortunately, the fit looks nothing like the photo. While they fit properly, they screamed un-sexy mom-shorts. :( These are definitely going back. Too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bukklvr
City: Glendora
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed not hemmed
Date:May 8, 2012
Got my mail order and the Medium Sandblast are not hemmed which is not like the ones pictured..........the white and the dark are both hemmed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
slysugar
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Run small in the waist and hips!
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered two pairs online and had to take them back to the store, tried because they were too small in the hip and waist area. I have a lower belly roll from a cesarean section and these do not fit me. I tried the next size up and they were huge, so after the sales clerk helped me, we both decided these shorts were not simply made for my body type.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jobeth83
City: Chipley
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good except...
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not all colors fit the same!
LOVE these shorts. Very comfortable, good length, and that says alot for me!! Only problem I had was I had to order a larger size in the medium sand blast shorts because the first pair were too small. Strange thing is I ordered the white ones in my regular size and they fit just fine!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessiV
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 2, 2012
i am probably built differently than the rest of the reviewers. i ordered these in my regular size of 16 (my typical LB size) and found them to be a bit snug around my natural waist. i ended up exchanging for a size 18 for a better fit but now the legs are a tiny bit big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laughx3
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these in white for an upcoming Hawaii trip and am very pleased. I wear a size 20, and bought a size 20. They were actually a bit loose. I hope I can shrink them a litlle in the dryer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smokieshiker
Bigger than expected
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered these shorts and the cargo shorts in a 16, these shorts fit a lot bigger. I will keep them, because I can just wear a belt, and they won't slide down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PasselOfKids
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Going to buy more....
Date:March 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear an 18 and purchased the 18. The fit is fine for me and I plan to buy a pair in the white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MicheleOneL
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do NOT order these!
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered these for summer and they arrived today. I quickly tried them on and they are terrible! I normally wear a 22/24 but have lost some weight so I've also been wearing a 20. I ordered these in a 22 and I could barely button them. In all the years that I've been shopping with Lane Bryant this is the first time that I've had a problem like this. Fabric wise they feel alright....They are being returned but I'm not sure if I'll try a bigger size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic denim short
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JennGrace
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
maybe for someone smaller
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 26/28 at LB and couldn't button the 28s :( they were also very tight around the thigh.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.