LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Linen cargo capri

Lightweight linen cargo capri is just right for warm weather and carefree casual days. Features six cargo pockets, some flapped with hidden buttons and drawstring ties at waist and cuffs. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Linen cargo capri
Review 1 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kt rit
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chevygirl
City: Naperville
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
holes holes holes
Date:July 7, 2012
Purchase these just before Memorial Day, it is now just after 4th of July and both pairs purchased have holes near the pockets. One pair is not even wearable any more because the hole has spread so large. Stay away! Very disappointed because I wanted crops that were thinner to wear on the really hot days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Poor Quality
Date:June 24, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, quality
I agree with the other review, the picture would lead you to believe that these are a snug fit but they are baggy. I wore and washed mine twice and holes appeared at the pockets where the corners are. Save your money and move to another purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
geedee
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
These run probably 1 size bigger after you've worn them a couple times. Since you can't put them in the dryer they seem to stretch out. They are very nice though... very thin so you can wear them on a hot day. They aren't very shapely though. The pic of the model in them would lead you to believe they are tight but they really are loose. I got the dark grey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shimbo
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
So much potential... but failed
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, coolness
Cons: durability, design structure
These capris were so close to being my favorite capris ever - I loved the color (dark grey), they were very comfortable, and cool!! Very light texture because of the linen. I usually get somewhat sweaty in the cotton/lycra pants so the linen mix was refreshing, and super comfortable. HOWEVER these pants ripped after only 2-3 wears, right at the upper corner of the front pocket. I'm just about positive that I did not hook these pants on something by mistake. The worst problem would have been the weight of my car keys in my pocket. It's almost like the design didn't allow for the stress. And the pants fit me well, it wasn't like I was trying to squeeze my butt into a smaller size and they ripped from that stress. The second pair I bought are going back to the store, and I'm hoping to find another pair that will work as a replacement. It's a bummer, because I really liked these until they ripped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lenore
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none! buy it!
These look good, feel good, and are true to size. They did not shrink when washed or stretch when worn. They are a linen/cotton blend and did not even need ironing after washing and hanging to dry (the trick may be to get them out of the washer promptly). I like that they are casual crops without a sloppy look. I am just over 5'6 and a size 18 and I thought the proportion looked good on my legs at a 30 inseam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillyb
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Summer crops EVER - Perfect for short haters!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cool material
I love linen! And I don't care about the natural tendency of the wrinkles! I live in Texas and it is hot here so linen is perfect. These are very comfortable and the photo is a very bad representation of these. You know that linen doesn't look like this right? These are cool and comfy and I don't like to wear shorts - so here is your perfect alternative! Perfect for beachcombing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Linen Cargo
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought these in the store and I really like them. Knowing that linen does stretch some when worn and will shrink when washed I ordered my usual size 16. I will be returning to get more. I really like the gray and sugar color, i bought the olive. Linen is the perfect fabric for summer. It does wrinkle but LB's linen is the best. Does not show off any lumps or bumps. I buy LB's linen every year and they have never disappointed me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Marie
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
They stretch out too much.
Date:May 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got these in a size 18, my normal size. I loved these when I tried them on, they were so cute. However, after wearing them for a while, they stretched out a lot and I felt like a bag lady. They were so baggy in the waist and seat I just didn't feel comfortable in them. The fabric is a little itchy also, but not so bad that it bothered me all day. They also have to be line dried, which is not very convenient. I tried on a size smaller and they were too small so I couldn't even wear them hoping they would get baggy. I love the look, they just need a little spandex to hold them together better. I kept the gray pair I had worn, but exchanged the lighter color for a pair of the cargo capris with the elastic waist. If baggy doesn't bother you, then you will probably love these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galactic
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I have to agree...5 stars!
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried these on in the store during the 'buy one get one free' sale. I walked out with two pairs, one in khaki green and one in gray. I am usually a 14/16 and I purchased both in a 16 figuring that they may shrink a teeny bit in the wash. They are loose on me pre-wash but so flattering in every way. I am careful with crop style pants as they can cut the length of your body up and make you have short legs - I am tall and it can still be a problem - not with these pants, they are fabulous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MikMik
City: Hackensack
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ultra comfortable
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am going to the Dominican Republic in August and these are going to be perfect. The pants are cool and comfortable. They feel absolutely amazing against your skin.....Lane Bryant has gotten it right yet again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ailsika
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these for casual summer
Date:April 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm always skeptical of linen pants, because they're often so thin they accentuate cellulite and wrinkle instantly. These have neither of these problems! The linen is nice and thick and drapes beautifully. I haven't worn them for a whole day yet, so I don't know if they will eventually wrinkle, but they don't wrinkle the instant I sit down. The waist is high and covers my love handles, but beware if you like a lower rise. I wear an 18 in the "red" shape, and these fit perfectly.
The dusty olive is a little darker than in the picture, but is a very nice color. I may buy them in another color too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linen cargo capri
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNSweetGirl
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very stylish!
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: Style
I got these in natural sugar, which is an extremely light brown color (they look more white if you are looking online, but they aren't). They fit well and have a lot of really cute details. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.