LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruched polo shirt

Pretty & Perfect polo features a ruched bust for a flattering, more feminine fit. Classically detailed with a Y-neckline, partial button placket, and dyed-to-match ribbed trim on collars and cuffs. Classic, comfy 100% cotton makes this your go-to tee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruched polo shirt
Review 1 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChurchDiva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish there where more colors to chose from.
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say this shirt fits great. I wish there where more than the purple color because I would have gotten more. Fits great and washes great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Designermommy
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shrunk badly
Date:September 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, shrinkage
Cute when I got it, but one washing had it shrink so badly I can't even wear it anymore. Cut small in waist, shows every bump and lump. Ugh. So disappointed in this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noral
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Top
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, a little small so go with the next size
I purchased 2 of these T's mainly because of the collar. They do run a little small, so I did go with the next larger size. I got a black one and a red one, but may go back to get the purple one. The colors are so bright and pretty. I have not laundered them, but the sales lady did say they were pre-washed & should not shrink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Segercat
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great summer top!
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This style is very flattering - LB had a very similar one last year that used a little heavier material and had fun sparkle buttons - but this year's version still rocks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky37
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this shirt after ordering it online. I LOVE the fit and look of this shirt. I just ordered two more!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanasampson
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good basic top
Date:April 27, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I have bought LB tops like this one for several years. While I like this one, I loved the zippered neck one last year that allowed me to determine how open I wanted the neck to be. This year's polo has a very open neck with no top button to adjust the fit. Hence, I only gave it 4 stars. The fabric is very soft though. I am just longing for last year's style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tennessee81
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt!! Great with jeans or capris!! Bright Beautiful colors work for me.I have the green and bright yellow!!! Great fabric polo shirt!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessiV
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
almost perfect
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: underarm
i got this in my usual size (14/16) and the fit is pretty much perfect except that the underarm/pit are is a tiny smidgen too long.
the length is long and is perfect length.
the fabric is soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SoCal81
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bright and Comfy
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought these in the golden and pink - love them! They are very flattering, show the figure but not clingy in a bad way. I am a little nervous. The 18/20 was way to big but the 14/16 fit a little too perfect. I bought the 14/16 size and am hoping I still love the fit after a run in the washer/dryer (I use the delicate cycle for both).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovemycurves
City: The South
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's ok
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought this top in the aspen gold (yellow) and it is just ok. It is a little heavy considering it is a polo shirt...some people may like that, but I am very hot natured so that presents a problem. In my opinion the material is a litlte rough and it fights a little small as well. I do like the bust and the button because it makes it a little different than most polos and it's a pretty detail. The color is also nice. I bought this as part of the BOGO 1/2 off and wish I had gotten another stripped slub tee. I was hoping to wear this on vacation to the tropics in case I decided I wanted to wear something other than tanks or tees. It is still casual enough to do so, but I think it's just gonna be too hot to serve that purpose. I will probably get more use out of it in the spring when the weather isn't so hot. I would recommend this shirt, but just barely.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraD757
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A great Top
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top in the fandango Pink and the white. And wanting to go back and get the blue. I love how it fits and flatters my figure. Did you know the ruching takes visual pounds off of your body? Will it does.
I'm wanting to buy my best friend a couple. Cause where she works demands that she wear a collared shirt. This would fit the bill and ad the feminine touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAndre
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Summer casual must have
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great casual shirt. I wanted a comfortable change from T-Shirts that would be cute and still care free. The ruched bust makes this shirt look very feminine as opposed to the "square" looking traditional polo. True to color shown online. Very soft fabric. No hemline shrinkage after wash and dry. I purchased this online in the aspen gold and fandango pink. Picked up one in a coral shade from the store. The only reason that I didn't get more is because I didn't want to have too many of the same style. But still thinking very strongly about getting two more :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starcruiser
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Ordered the Fandango Pink and will probably order white and/or black. The ruching provides just a little fitting and flatters the bust line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Minina
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The neck is way too long
Date:March 17, 2012
Cons: neck too heavy
I do not like the neck at all!
I bought it and at home took another look and the neck is not nice. Is like to heavy and too long. I'm going to exchange it for another T-Shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennedi
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Fits Comfortable
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this shirt fits, the color is bright & pretty. I have nothing bad to say about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cha0ticbeth
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:March 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a little big, needs bigger selection of colors (less brights)
I love this shirt! I am always on the lookout for just plain, simple shirts to wear with jeans..and this fits the bill perfectly! This shirt fits a little big. I am an 18/20, and I went down to a 14/16 on this top (I ordered the 18/20 online, and bought a 14/16 in the store). I know it's spring, hence all the bright colors, but I'd love some more colors that aren't as bright, I'd probably order one in each of the less bright colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ruched polo shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sparklegirl
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Colors are fabulous!
Date:February 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, fit is flattering but runs small get next size up
These shirts are beautiful in their colors and they give you a very flattering silouette. Vnecks always slim and these shirts are soft and comfortable. That said, you must pick the size carefully. These run small and fight tighter than many t's. I went up one size to get one that fit and I could have gone up two sizes if I was looking for a roomy fit. For beautiful colors like these, it's so worth it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.