LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped slub V-neck tee

Cool & Casual slub V-neck tee is an essential piece for trend-right outfitting with colorful stripes that are always in style. Laid-back look & feel is perfect for layering with a flattering V-neck and rolled short sleeves. 100% cotton comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped slub V-neck tee
Review 1 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TALLROTTIEMAMA
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
ORDER A SIZE UP
Date:April 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I THOUGHT THE LENGTH WAS PERFECT AND I LOVE THE BRIGHT COLORS, I BOUGHT BOTH COLOR OPTIONS. I'M SO GLAD BRIGHT COLORS ARE BACK IN STYLE! I WORE THE ORANGE STRIPED SHIRT RIGHT AWAY & I THOUGHT IT FIT A BIT SNUG, SO I WORE A VEST OVER IT. I HAVE YET TO WASH SO HOPEFULLY I T DOESN'T END UP IN THE DRYER. I DON'T THINK I'LL WEAR THESE ALONE- W/ A VEST THEY'RE REALLY CUTE. IT'S ALSO A THINNER COTTON MATERIAL.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jlib
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too long
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought two of these online in my regular LB size. I've attempted to wear them twice - both times I decided I looked ridiculous, like a circus tent. I like shirts with a longer cut, but these are just way too long. Almost hits me mid thigh and looks tent-like on my body since my chest is large. I haven't washed them yet, so I'm hoping they shrink, as other reviews have said they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
maplepepper
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Careful - they SHRINK!!!
Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: great colors
Cons: inferior fabric/shrinks
Got these in both the pink/orange and the pink/purple - washed them prior to wearing and they shrunk - a lot!1! In fact, they really lost their shape and suddenly looked old. The colors are great - but the fabric isn't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TNSweetGirl
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Do not fear the stripes!
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: thin material
I was really worried the stripes would make me look wide, but they didn't. The shirt is actually really cute on. I wish I could give the shirt 4.5 stars, because I really like it a lot but do think it's a bit thin. I could clearly see the outline of my bra through the material. Other than that, it's a great shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyBug92
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tee
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
I got two of these, I'm glad I did. I love the fabric and the fit. It's very comfortable and the fabric is light enough that when summer comes it will be nice to wear, because it's cooler. I love the colors, not just plain but a combo of colors makes this tee a nice change for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FromtheJerz
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked Great
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinks
Loved this shirt when I tried it on in the store, but when I took it home and washed it, I pulled it out of the dryer and it was wayyy shorter than it was. So I was pretty much disappointed and will never buy t-shirts from Lane Bryant again since this had happened before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovemycurves
City: The South
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:March 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color a little off
I really like this top. It is cut loose so it isn't too clingy. I did order my regular size and it fit well, but I will say that I did put on a few pounds over the winter....and this shirt is very forgiving for that. I was hesitant to by stripes, but it actually looks nice. I ordered the blue and what I thought was yellow. It is actually a light green instead of yellow. I still like it, but would have preferred the yellow...that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars. When I went into the store to pick up my order (you can't beat free shipping to the store by the way!!!!) the cashier was wearing the orange and reddish/pink color and in my opinion that is prettier than the one I got...so I may just have to get that one as well. I got a great deal with the BOGO 1/2 off and then a coupon on top of that....can't even get shirts at wal-mart that cheap and if you did they wouldn't be half as cute. I think this shirt will be perfect for the spring and summer and an upcoming vacation....just lite and cool and forgiving in all the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OkStateCwGrl
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but low quality and LONG
Date:March 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: way too long, cheap quality fabric
I bought this shirt, along with 3 other tees in store. All 4 of them went straight to my alterations gal to take 3-4" off the bottom of the shirts! I'm not tall by any means, but not overly short either, and I DO like my shirts to wear long to cover my tummy. These were ridicitulously long! I've never in my life had to have a shirt hemmed up, and I took in 4 from LB in one day! If you aren't tall or into wearing dresses, know going in that these may have to be altered. The quality isn't real great either, but I've unfortunately kinda come to expect that from LB. If you have RW$ or other good coupons to get the cost down to about half (especially considering you may need alterations), I'd recommed this shirt as it IS cute. Otherwise, I'd bypass this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kasheri
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fabric Too Thin
Date:March 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric too thin
LB *really* wants us to jump on the layering bandwagon, and this tee is a good example. The fabric is so thin that it really needs a tank beneath it, and the collar is easily pulled off center if you are uneven in breast size or posture. However, the colors are terrific and match magnificently with the knit maxi skirt. Plus, the color variation causes the eye to naturally flow over the top lengthwise despite the horizontal stripes. That makes this tee far more lengthening and flattering than I typically find stripes to be. Know that you will need a neutral colored bra, as a white bra will shine through. Otherwise you will find it necessary to layer this piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
myrdreams
City: South
Age: 45-54
No quite sure...
Date:March 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: cheap fabric
Not at all happy with the quality of fabric used. I don't mind the light weight of the knit, but don't want it to be cheap. I bought all three colors but they will be going back. I am happy with the style and fit of the top. Good length too. Too bad they cut corners with the fabric.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fungirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great tee but...
Date:March 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried on two different colors in two different sizes and noticed about a 3 inch difference in length. The orange and pink was longer and came to about mid-hip. THe pink and purple tee came up higher. Thought it was odd and held up same sizes but in the different colors and noticed they varied in length as well!!VERY weird. Pointed it out to the sales girls and they were confused as well. NOT high quality merchandise in my opinion. I LOVED the colors however and the overall fit of the tee so I ended up buying them, as cute non-cartoony or too little girly tees are hard to find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BrinaBoBina
City: Bethany Beach
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too thin...AGAIN
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, too thin material
In the last couple of years I have bought too many shirts from LB that are made of the thinnest material possible. As a result of the thin material, it quickly looks like moths have chewed on the front, middle of the shirts. I wore this shirt ONCE last week with stretch capris. It was very cute. When I took it out of the dryer (low cycle), there were 5 small holes in the front, middle. I have a constantly growing collection of "Holy shirts" from LB now. Tsk. Tsk. I used to blame the button on my pants for "rubbing" those holes into your shirts. But this happened when when I wore pull on capris with no buttons. Also, if you wear anything other than a flesh colored bra under it, it will be visible thru the fabric under most lighting :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole82
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super cute
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I simply feel in love with these shirts. I bought two of them and really like them. I would say these shirts are accurate in sizing. This is a great tshirt for hanging out at home or taking the kids to the park. It can easily be dressed up with colored pants and some bling. I really like these shirts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopCandie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun Summer Tee
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs a little large
This tee has a great shape and lively beautiful colors. It runs a bit big so I'd recommend you order a size down if you want it to be fitted. Otherwise it has more of a "slub" fit and I prefer my tops to skim the body rather than drape. A great looking top otherwise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect splash of color
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was instantly drawn to this t! Love the v neck in front and back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smile Inducing Tees
Date:March 10, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style, colorful
Cons: see through across the breast
From the moment I saw these tees in the catalog, I knew I wanted all three. They are bright, colorful, thin enough to layer with a structured jacket, and thin enough for Miami weather. I love how the tees transition into three different colors. The double V-neck is innovative, and I like the cuffed sleeves. This one is a winner Lane Bryant! You will feel happy and smile while you wear these.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divachick
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE SHIRT
Date:March 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top really fits nice...so light bought the orange with pink.think this shirt will work great for the summer:))
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PKAM
City: Barksdale AFB
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this top!
Date:March 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the colors in this top. I bought the orange/pink striped one. I normally only wear solid colors since horizontal stripes make you look bigger than you are. This top does not do this to you. I love the longer length and it is just a fun top that can be worn with shorts or capris. It is true to size and fits just right. I wasn't sure about this top at first but I am so glad I bought it. I really love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hermanjr
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:March 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I just bought this shirt and love it! It is very light weight which will work great with summer. The v neck is not to low cut in the front and it has a matching v neck in the back. The shirt is also a little longer than I normally like but works well. It is a great shirt for any casual day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.