LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Elbow sleeve tee

Our better-than-basic tee was updated for a more feminine fit and feel, featuring a shirred V-neck with ribbed trim and elbow length sleeves. From our Pretty & Perfect line, it offers comfortable 100% cotton, and versatile styling.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elbow sleeve tee
Review 1 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KD44
City: Northern CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WAY TO SHORT
Date:November 7, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt is almost every color. Loved the length of the sleeve. I wash in cold and hang dry every shirt I own, and yet every single one of these shirt shrank. After a few hours of wear, they streched out and made me look bigger. If they would have streched in length, it would have been fantastic! Nope, no luck. I have 6 shirts that I can't wear. They look horrible, and they are brand new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vixter
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yippie COTTON!
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
They say cotton & linen are too expensive and that is why we are getting all this rayon & cheap jersey. So, when I saw this tee I bought it in every color. It is a substantial weave and a bit heavier than most of LB's tees. Looks great on with the V neck and elbow sleeves that cover the upper arm. Fits true to size. I dry it on air fluff and take it out early. That way I get the smooth non-wrinkled look. Love the vibrant colors. AND this top will last you a few seasons. Unlike the cheaper LB tops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsJones
City: Long Beach
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice quality tee!
Date:May 22, 2012
I purchased this in princess blue, leafy green, and maize and am very pleased! The best feature for me are the 3/4 sleeves. These are 100% cotton and should be hung to dry, but the natural fibers are very breathable for summer. These are a great basic!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MistyS
City: Kingsport
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I feel like this shirt is tooo short.
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
I love the shirt, I have worn it a lot. I just always wear a tank under it. If it had been a longer length I would have gotten more of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tinabee
nice length sleeves, but...
Date:April 16, 2012
Funny, I purchased this top too. I purposely bought it a size larger because it was 100 percent cotton. Yes, it did shrink, but I tried to avoid it. Thin fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindajean
Elbow sleeves
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sleeve length
It is so hard to find sleeves in this length! I love the fit, the color, the overall length and the length of the sleeves.
Someone complained about it shrinking? Seriously? Do they know you don't put 100% cotton shirts in a dryer without expectation of some shrinking? I never put cotton shirts in the dryer. Never have and never will. Unless of course they are too big.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ester
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Disappointed x2
Date:April 5, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinks
Wanted something easy to wear. Purchased two. Like the longer sleeves, but they shrank!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KsSunflower
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Falling apart
Date:March 20, 2012
Pros: Fit
Unfortunately I just bought this top and wore it once and the stitching is coming apart at the seams on the shoulder. Have a nice hole. Makes it worse I'm traveling today so I can't even change tops.
Overall the fit is good and I like the color, just disappointed in the quality. As an FYI it's one of their thinner material tees. .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djkgirl
Great all cotton tee!
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After manuvering the web site and buying just about one of every solid colored tee shirt I could find, I finally found my perfect t shirt from lane bryant.This t-shirt is all cotton and has a normal t-shirt feel. The other t-shirts are nice but they are part spandex, this one is all cotton. It feels great and has a wonderful fit. Very easy to wash and clean and they seem to last forever! Also I love the elbow length sleeves, I have big arms and they fit great and cover my arms well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elbow sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Poe720
State: Pennsylvania
not bad
Date:March 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
this t-shirt runs a little small, so if you are on the snug end of a size, you will definitely want to go up one
it is also somewhat low-cut, but not so much so that I couldn't wear it for work
it washed well and was comfortable to wear all day
the lighter colors are on the see-through side (but not sheer, just *thin*) so proper undergarments are a must
it is a bit shorter in length than I would have liked, but not so much that it would be a deal-breaker
the shirred v-neck is very flattering and makes this feel a little dressier than a plain v-neck t might
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.