LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled band bottom tank

Trendy tank flatters with a ruffled scoop neckline and banded bottom silhouette. Feminine and versatile style is lovely dressed up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled band bottom tank
Review 1 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zona
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tank, bra straps don't show (if you buy the correct size), band at bottom disguises tummy, light weight fabric, ruffle at top dresses it up just enough. Got it for $10 in special store clearance, wish I'd have seen it earlier when more of the colors were available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wanted to like it...
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
... but the band at the bottom did not paint a flattering picture. I expected the top to be fitted around the arms and more 'blousey' to the band, which it is definitely not.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Buckley
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:May 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top, the lenght, the fit, I wear it with a shrug for work, its comfortable. I purchased the black in a store, then ordered the green and blue, now I'm buying the purple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
City: Johnson City
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
5 STAR TANK
Date:April 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, does not show bra straps
Love it! The ruffles are cute, my bra does not show, perfect under the arms (no bra showing there either), the fabric is light and cool, LOVE the band around the bottom (hides my tummy), the shoulder is wider than most tanks, length is good (i'm 5'6), it is perfect under a blazer and sweater. I ordered beet root and white(have to wear a nude bra). I am ordering more today. Can be dressy w/the right jewelry and causal w/my chacos. I love this tank. I did order my normal size. I have washed them and hung dry, as w/most 100% cotton it might shrink! Thanks LB.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Angela40291
Not as pictured
Date:April 18, 2012
I didn't have a problem with the lightweight material--I thought it would be great for summer. However, when I put this on the shoulder fit was different than the picture. The shoulders were set very far in and my entire bra strap was showing. Must return. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amydawn99
City: Lewisburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Tops
Date:April 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
I purchased both the aquarius and deep lavender for my spring and summer wardrobe, and I could have purchased more colors. This top is great. At first I was mad about all the tops having banded bottoms, but then I realized it helped me cover my tummy area which is great. These shirts aren't that long, so I'll be sure to wash on cold water and hang up to dry because I don't want them to shrink. These would look great with a pair of linen pants or khaki bermuda shorts, and I can't wait to wear them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TNSweetGirl
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Overall I like it
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: Style
This ruffles are very cute and I really like that the bands are wide enough for busty gals. I would give it five stars if it was just a little longer. I'm very tall and it hits right below my waist. I prefer shirts of this kind to be a bit longer, as they tend to shrink a bit when washed. Overall, I am satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for hot weather!
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top, perfect for spring in Texas, so hot and nice to wear cotton. The ruffle is great, sewed down and lies flat. I would have preferred no band on the bottom but this one is ok. Might have to purchase in another color. The purple is the perfect warm medium - not too dark or too light or too intense... lol a great warm color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaylo
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Easy Wear and Versatile!
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not tight and not too big. The ruffle is more sewn down, so this will easily fit under a blazer, shrug or jacket without worrying about messing up the ruffle. Good coverage and you shouldn't have a single bra showing issue. Great summer staple!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Annabanana
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost, but...
Date:March 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I love the idea of this, but not in the "slub" material. It felt too cheap. Also, the ruffles went a tad too high for my taste.
I imagine it would like nice under a cardigan, but I was looking for something I didn't have to cover up to look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Passion4fashion
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the detail
Date:March 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank has just enough detail to wear under a cardigan or blazer for work, or on its own with linen pants or jeans. The color choices are excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBeth
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Going to buy more!
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I just received this top that I ordered online. I got the purple one and it's great! It's very flattering, comfortable and I love the neckline. I will be buying more in other colors! I wear the 14/16 size and it seems true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled band bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shops2much
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable!
Date:March 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very similar to a shirt from last season. The one last year was a pink rose/floral print. I like these solid color options alot better. The shirt is a little longer so I hides any tummy imperfections. Runs true to size and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.