LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Slub V-neck tee

Cool & Casual slub V-neck tee is an essential piece for trend-right outfitting. Laid-back look & feel is perfect for layering with a flattering V-neck and rolled short sleeves. 100% cotton comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slub V-neck tee
Review 1 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeliRod
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have to say i got 2 of these in store one gray one white. the gray one for some reason ended up too stretchy and no longer had a good shape to it after 1 wash. but for some reason the white tee was and is still in great shape. i love love love the tee so much! Its one of my favs to hang out at home in. It is slightly see thru but at home I dont mind. I would say go for it if your just looking for lounge wear. and if you want to use it for an outing then layered is the way to go. :) unless you dont mine ppl looking. lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vixter
City: LA
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My favorite TEE
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, it is cotton!
I got this in every color. Hard to find 100% cotton in a plus size. Am so sick of rayon & jersey! This top looks great on. Is literally cool to wear. The neckline is flattering. The length is good. It does shrink if you dry it on a regular setting. I put it on air fluff and semi dry it. Then take it out and hang it to finish drying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mymelody
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I luv the shirt but runs big get the next size down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ctrayc
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it and Hate it.....
Date:July 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in grey and black, True to size. The grey shirt was thin and stretched out alot as the day went on. The black one is not as thin and didn't stretch out like the grey one. I have washed them twice and no holes yet. The v-neck on the grey shirt has ruffled up so I wouldn't wear it out, but just around the house or to the grocery store. Like the black one though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charleigh
City: The south
Age: 25-34
Comfy little top
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these tees. They run a little big but thats comfy. Its hard to find plus size tees that look cute. I got this in my regular size to wear with shorts and then a few a size bigger for night shirts. Very soft and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mimi0214
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Do not recommend.
Date:June 12, 2012
Cons: poor quality
Shirt fell apart after a few washes. Very thin, poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hlillvik
City: Fillmore
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the top BUT
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality material
I love these tops, I have one in ever color but they are super thin and seem to get little holes in them very quickly! Out of my 5 shirts 3 of them have little holes in them but I still wear them, they just seem to be made with poor quality which is what I've been seeing more and more with Lane Bryant clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royalrainbow
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Shirt
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really comfortable and fits well. I haven't had problems with shrinking, but I don't dry any of my clothes higher than medium.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissaB26
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing for price
Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, needs ironing
I bought three of this shirts. The white was returned because you could still see a beige bra through it - too sheer for me.
After washing the purple one (cold water/tumble low) I held it up to the unwashed blue one and it had shrunk considerably - easily 2-2.5 inches in length and similarly overall.
On the plus side they are definitely light and cool and very soft, but with the shrinkage and how wrinkled it came out of the wash, these aren't going to be more than gardening shirts for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ranae09
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect v-neck tee
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tops! I have three and will be purchasing more in the days to come. They are the perfect length ( I can't stand short tops) and the v-neck dresses them up a little. I like the slub look and they are cute with shorts or skirts. Throw a cute scarf on and you are set. Oh and for some reason the gray is my favorite, its so soft!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TootieB
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Slub
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light cool cotton
Why so many bad reviews? I think this is the perfect tee. It's not too loose or too small. I am 5'6, pear shape and wear a 14/16 in most LB's tops and this cotton tee is great. I did order a 14/16 and 18/20 the 18/20 is big so i also did a hot water wash and lots of high heat in the dryer. it did shrink a bit and i've also done the same with the 14/16. i wear the 14/16 on the days i want a more fitted shirt and the 18/20 when i'm bloated and feeling fat. i got these shirts in white and i've got stains on them and bleached them and they came out looking perfect. the fabric is light and cool. i've worn them business causal @ work and very causal w/jean shorts to a cookout. i am ordering more today in different colors but i think i will stick w/my true size 14/16. I do agree these shirts might run a tad big, but not much. it is 100% cotton so allow for some shrinkage. Thanks LB for making the perfect Tee.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niknik
City: Essexville
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good shirt, but glad I check reviews first...
Date:May 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As others have mentioned, these tops run on the large side and the colors shown online are a bit deceiving. As tempting as the orange was, I stayed away. Luckily I like bright colors because the yellow is far more electric than pictured. They were just a smidge too long for my tastes, but a hot wash and dry shrank the length just enough. The rest of the fit was unaffected.
The fabric is very light, but not so see-through that you need a cami (just wear a skin tone colored bra). I'm very glad these are 100% cotton and not polyester - I'm going to need the extra breathability next week in Orlando!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alishea7
Too big and poor quality
Date:May 4, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I don't know why there are so many good ratings on this shirt. It's way too baggy in my normal size so I thought it might shirnk a little instead of sending it back...Barely shrank in the dryer.
It's just very unflattering. I like that it is light but the material looks worn after just a few washes. Will only be wearing around the house!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nancois
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Colors are not as pictured
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort, thin material which i like
Cons: color
I ordered this shirt in orange and yellow because I like color. The yellow looks like a pale yellow online, and the orange looked like a nice calm orange. WRONG! They were both florescent. It looked like I had colored a white T-shirt using a dozen highlighters. I could direct traffic in these shirts. These are definitely going back. I MIGHT order it in a calmer neutral color, but won't risk any other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BuckeyeInTexas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tee!
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt! I got it in the Heliotrope and it looks just like the color online. The fit is great and I love the length. I will air dry this one so that it doesn't shrink!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sirena73
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Comfy Shirt, Ugly Orange Color!
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color
This slub shirt is very soft and comfortable, lightweight which is perfect for sunny days. While I don't regret buying the shirt style-wise I do regret making the BIG MISTAKE picking the SO-CALLED AUTUMN GLORY color. Just like another reviewer said, I too wanted to brighten up my wardrobe a bit, I picked a color that I usually don't wear and now I'm sorry I took that risk. The color online is a lot lighter (more of a goldish tone) than it is in person. Too me, autumn glory is just another way of saying DARK ORANGE. I have no choice but to keep this shirt, returning it is too much of a hassle for me so maybe I'll just wear it on HALLOWEEN! I had thought about getting it in the Limeade but I'm also leary on that color as well. Maybe I should just stick to my regular choice colors like the "safe" black and white because I really do like this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danielle27
City: Bear
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great T-shirt!
Date:April 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first saw this T-shirt online, and tried one to test for fit and color. I fell in LOVE with this T-shirt! I have three already and now I am back for more. Great fit, great fabric, and great length. Would definitely recommend :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kodgy
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Would not recommend buying this shirt
Date:March 30, 2012
Cons: shrinks very badly!!
I bought this shirt recently after trying it on in the store. Problem with this shirt, because it is 100% cotton, it shrinks. When I tried it on in the store I thought even with washing it would not shrink as bad as it did especially length wise. Now it is so short I can only wear around the house and not out in the public.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeD
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice Basic
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I like the material, perfect for summer. Also, love the longer length. I will air dry this one so it doesn't lose any length. Nice generous cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slub V-neck tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knknosmom
City: Ballston Spa
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great T!!
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am always looking for a comfortable t shirt that isnt to short and when I went into Lane Bryant and saw this, I was happy to say I finally found that t shirt I have been looking for!! I am very picky about the length of my shirts, I like them to cover my belly and this shirt does just that. It is also very comfortable. It will be perfect for the warm months that are approaching. A def buy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>