LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit peasant dress

For comfort and simply sweet style, our short sleeve peasant dress is a 10! Accentuate your curves with the scoop neckline, smocked waist and ruffled skirt. Soft- to-the-touch knit offers a beautiful drape and lightweight feel that's ideal year round.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit peasant dress
Review 1 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kriso
City: st paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
yuk
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Was too much like pajamas or something my grandma would wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candy31
City: McDonough
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More Gorgeous in Person!
Date:April 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item and I totally love it. It is true to size and fits amazing. Love the fabric so comfortable!Would quickly purchase another in this style! Great job Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brightly
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazingly Pretty
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cheerfulness
This dress is so lovely - perfect for spring and summer. It looks better on me than the model (!) which is pretty exciting for a 63 year old woman. The colors are so cheerful and the length is perfect. I love the fact that I can pull the neckline down over the top of my shoulders for a pretty bohemian look. I'm 5'8 and 190 lbs and the size 14/16 fits great. Don't hesitate to try this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisatherese
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cutest dress
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love the hand of the fabric. Just a really cute dress that you can dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherieLou
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Comfort
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This dress makes me happy along with everyone around me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria L
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have this dress in another color pattern and loved it so much that I bought it in this color. I get a lot of compliments on it. It's a great little summer dress that looks awesome with sandals or a little heel.You can dress it up or make it boho with the right jewelry. I would say it ran a tiny bit small. I usually wear a 14/16 but got this in the 18/20 so it would hang a bit better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jenny96815
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too clingy! Shows all my rolls
Date:July 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I was not a fan of this dress. The fit is nice, but I felt that the poly/spandex component added clingyness and showed off my tummy in an unflattering light. (I'm an apple.) It was also a bit too casual to wear to my job, so back to Lane Bryant it goes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dcgirl98
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find!!!!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE this dress!! I wasn't too sure about it both online and in the store but I decided to give it a shot and I'm glad I did. It's perfect and great for summer. Definitely the better choice of the two dresses I purchased online! I think I need to get some other colors before they disappear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Pass Up This Dress
Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, neckline, material
Like others, I didn't look twice at this dress when I saw it online, but I was drawn to it in the store. I bought the sparkling grape print. The colors are more vibrant than shown in the picture and the fit is fantastic! I really loved the shape and the style on me. The shape of the neckline is ultra-flattering to the face and collarbone. I plan to wear this to a casual summer wedding rehearsal and I think it will be perfect - cool, soft and comfortable, while still dressy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyMarie323
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Summer Dress
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cannot wear off shoulders
I believe this is a great summer find. The dress is modest and fun at the same time. It covers me up top (44DDD) and stops at the knees. I think this looks great with wedges or flats. IMy only complaint is that I cannot wear it off the shoulders. I will purchase this in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lipbalmaddict
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
FAVORITE BLACK DRESS!!!
Date:April 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not normally a fan of dresses because I don't like they way they feel or fit. THIS ONE ROCKS IT OUT OF THE PARK! It is comfortable, flattering, and COMFORTABLE! :) It can be dressed up with a scarf or heels! It can also be used as a casual dress - whatever you want! It doesn't cling or feel tight at all. LOVE THIS ONE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myusernamescute
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:April 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress online and didn't give it a second glance, but when I walked by it in the store, I grabbed it immediately. I bought the turquoise and black without trying them on. I'm so glad I did. This is a perfect, easy-to-throw-on-in-the-morning kind of dress. I have worn both to work, and I got tons of compliments both days! I like the little ruffle at the bottom. It adds a bit of femininity to the dress. I probably won't try the pattern, but I wish it came in more solids, particularly the color of the year -- tangerine!
(I do agree with one reviewer about the bra situation. When I wore the turquoise dress, every bit of my bra, including hooks, etc. showed through.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE! <3
Date:April 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this dress in the blue. It's a vibrant aqua shade which will look great this summer. The dress is light, flowy, soft and super comfy. I found it fits true to size (i'm sz 18, 42DD). The high waist enhances my curves and gives a great shape. I didn't want to take it off! The sleeves are a bit snug, but I have big arms and aside from that, they suit the style of the dress. As another reviewer said, it can't really be worn off the shoulders very well since the neckline is a kind of narrow (for me, anyway), but I assumed as much when I bought it. I'll be getting lots of use from this dress this spring and summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slcele
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Great fit
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this tonight love it!!! Great fit and so comfy for spring!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Pretty dress nice and comfortable perfect length but did not look good on my body. (my own opinion)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuti
City: Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent dress and fit
Date:March 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
I bought this dress as well as the multi color one. They fit excellent and very important they do not make you look like if you are pregnant like others. When you are a size 18 you do not need additional fabric that makes you look heavier. The color is beautiful and the fabric is very soft and comfortable. It makes you look slimmer. Thank you Lane Bryant for making this dress. Please continue making dresses with a high waist, thin materials and without the pregnant look due to excessive material in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizzyT
City: Meridian
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Dress!
Date:March 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: touch short
When I saw this on the rack at the store I knew I had to try it on. It is very comfy material and the smocked waist really helped accent my curves. I would love to wear it every day! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I wish it was just a touch longer - I'm 5'7". I haven't tried wearing it off the shoulder as shown online, but prefer it covering my shoulders anyway. I bought the black and it is really cute with a short light blue sweater over it. I also bought the Uneven Hem Dress in the same material - love it too - very sexy! Used my real women dollars for both.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suzerama
All Wrong
Date:March 17, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
This dress is terrible. First, the "waist" is so high! Literally three inches above my actual waist, and I'm pretty high-waisted. Second, the armholes are cut really small. Third, there's no way to wear it "off the shoulder" as they show in the photos, because the neck is too small to allow this. The fabric is really soft, but it's also pretty thin and my bra looked lumpy through the dress. The patterned version disguised this problem, but the rest of the issues remained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minina
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely Dress
Date:March 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love at first sight.
This love fit awesome, does not make me look with more volume, is super light and "fresh" kinda fabric.
I'm suspecting won't be a good idea put in the dryer... and would prefer to wash it on "hand wash" option.
And the color is so pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.