LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace overlay balconette bra

Our most popular balconette bra gets a vintage-inspired makeover with contrast lace overlay, crochet trim and seamed cups. Adjustable double straps and padded bra back closure. Makes a sizzling set when paired with our Lace Overlay Hipster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
55 out of 61(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace overlay balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CJ4Lane
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice, but came up too high for me
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy with coverage
Cons: Comfort
I love the look of the lace over the molded cup, but it came up higher than I wanted, so I didn't keep it. It also had the usual side stays, which I am trying to avoid, now, as I am tired of feeling like I'm being stabbed in the side by the end of the day. Still it fit well, and I would recommend it for anyone looking for a sexy bra with coverage - especially if the side stays don't bother you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Renniery
City: Metairie
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Balconette fits Well!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
I have a fairly large top, size 38 F. It is very difficult to find a bra that is both stylish and supportive. This bra is pretty and offers great support. I will definitely buy this again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calliope
Date:November 2, 2014
pretty and sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AustenGirl
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous Bra!
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful bra! I love the double straps, and the lace is exquisite. It definitely looks vintage, and I feel rather beautiful when wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lola98
City: BALTIMORE
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute bra
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Cute bra but it does dig in a little on the sides. I won't stop wearing this bra though because I like the look of it and it's not so bothersome that I have to rip it off at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already taken
City: Houston
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Bra
Date:October 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Memorial City Mall
This is the best fitting bra I've ever owned. I can't believe an underwire can be this comfortable while still doing it's job. It's difficult to find a bra that isn't a torture device for big-busted women. This gives me lift and eliminates jiggle while still be pretty and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlfieDallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra EVER!!,
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Store Location: Firewheel - Garland, TX
I was looking for a sexy new lace bra to wear with a dress I have BUT I've lost some weight an I am in between sizes. I ordered this bra online in a 38DDD on a hope that it would fit as I normally wear a 42E. I decided to try it on at the store when I picked it up. I asked one of the sales reps to come see if it was a good fit and mannnnn was it!!! She said: It's like it was made for you!!! Now I wish I would've bought 3 more... :$
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Milsgirl 2
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lace Balconette
Date:September 21, 2014
Cons: not a true ddd
Very pretty bra. Not sure about the comfort or fit of this bra because I never tried it on. I could look at it and tell it was too small. I gave it to my sister who is 2 dress sizes smaller. She loved it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautifully Appointed - Comfortable to Wear
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty
My search for a great fitting bra is usually like a slow boat to China, and let's not ad to that any interest for something pretty/sexy. Well, this one was a shocker when I picked it randomly from many online bra offerings, received it in only a few days (delivered at my neighboring Lane Bryant Store) and slipped it on to find it a great fit for my body type (Dress size 18; fuller personal padding under arms; bra size 44C). Oh happy days!
PS - My nickname is not jackson1234 (unable to change it). TY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twanette
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy... Really sexy!
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's really a comfortable fit and support! The coverage is awesome! When I saw the bra I had to have it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsMorrisWV
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful bra but cup sizes run small.
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Barboursville
I got this bra after ordering it online and it looked and feels great. It was comfortable around and the straps felt very secure. Unfortunately I will have too return it because the cup sizes runs two sizes small. I think it;s just the style of bra because it pushes breasts together and out. I am a size H and there are no higher sizes for me. Great bra but be careful if you have a bigger bust because there isn't much room in the cup. I would recommend a F try a size H and G and H not to buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good choice.
Date:August 16, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
The straps are painful and difficult. Runs small. Material is scratchy. Not a good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaldd01
City: corpus christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love it.....its sexy and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniei
City: aldie
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy feeling
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
very pretty and comfortable
makes me feel very sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RenoRose
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!! Stylish, wonderful fit, comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abitfemme
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Prettiest Bra I Own
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Probably the pretties bra I've *ever* owned. This bra is delicate and lovely while still providing lots of support. It's also comfortable enough to wear all day, despite the lace trim. I love this bra (and so does my girlfriend)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitzken
City: Wenatchee
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA I"VE EVER WORN
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape, attractive/sexy
I just bought this bra for the 4th time. My cup-size changes every so often, and every single time it does I have to get a new one.
This shapes and holds my girls in perfect shape and perkiness.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJ001
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 31, 2014
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beckers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So pretty
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the straps and the delicate lace detail. This fits very well. The only thing that would make this better would be to sew in the push up cushions similar to the newer boost bras. Otherwise, great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meenmomof4
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 14, 2014
best bra ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>