LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace overlay balconette bra

Our most popular balconette bra gets a vintage-inspired makeover with contrast lace overlay, crochet trim and seamed cups. Adjustable double straps and padded bra back closure. Makes a sizzling set when paired with our Lace Overlay Hipster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace overlay balconette bra
Review 1 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conniei
City: aldie
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sexy feeling
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
very pretty and comfortable
makes me feel very sexy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RenoRose
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!! Stylish, wonderful fit, comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abitfemme
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Prettiest Bra I Own
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Probably the pretties bra I've *ever* owned. This bra is delicate and lovely while still providing lots of support. It's also comfortable enough to wear all day, despite the lace trim. I love this bra (and so does my girlfriend)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitzken
City: Wenatchee
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA I"VE EVER WORN
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, shape, attractive/sexy
I just bought this bra for the 4th time. My cup-size changes every so often, and every single time it does I have to get a new one.
This shapes and holds my girls in perfect shape and perkiness.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EJ001
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 31, 2014
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beckers
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So pretty
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the straps and the delicate lace detail. This fits very well. The only thing that would make this better would be to sew in the push up cushions similar to the newer boost bras. Otherwise, great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meenmomof4
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 14, 2014
best bra ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurMich1214
City: Amityville
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderfully fitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dutchie8
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
I love this bra! It is very cute. The only downside is the straps, they are only partially adjustable and the front part (where it's 2 narrower straps) isn't stretchy so it's not as comfortable. I got this for those times where I want something sexy on to surprise my husband, and this does that job. Don't wear anything tight overtop since everyone would know you are wearing a bra with lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myersjj5
City: Puyallup
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is very pretty! Makes you feel very sexy. However, it could be a little more comfortable. Overall not bad! Very happy with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clim
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice n sexy as it should be
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Bought this online. shipped to store n tried it on at store. The lace does look like what it does in the picture and has a high texture , so would be visible under thin clothing. But that what bras with texture do. It is a beautiful bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blessed1x3
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy!!!!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bra is sexxxxy. I can't wait to show it off for my sweetie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornFlemish
Awesome bra
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For me the bra fit perfectly, I measured myself and used the size chart. It is a very pretty bra and it covers up my complete breast, even the top sides near my armpits that with some bras tend to not be covered and kinda bulge out, which I hate. I got the purple one and I have to say it is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allieson
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super sexy!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! Great fit and super duper sexy. The hubby loved it. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB for sure
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful type of bra!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TriniGal
Fits Good
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
It holds and supports
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
queenengland
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cups run small
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very nice to look at but the fit is off. Cups run small. Must return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flapdragon
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful bras!
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lace can show through thinner shirts.
I bought both colors because I was excited to see something different looking in the balconette style, which works the best for me. These are gorgeous. I think I like the red one more, but both are great. The purple is darker in person. The lace does show through just a bit with a t-shirt, but a camisole hides most of the lines. I would love this in more colors! Pink or a shiny jewel tone green would be wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MANAKATE1991
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this Bra ! I love the balconette style because it makes my girls look great and gives me support all day. Also love that this bra doesn't lose its shape after a few wears
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace overlay balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turtlebatman
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Full coverage and sexy
Date:September 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think that this bra is very comfortable and sexy. I struggle to find sexy comfortable bras for large busts and I feel very sexy in this bra and it is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>