LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot longline bra

Polka dot bra boosts your sex appeal and your curves with a supportive longline silhouette. Lightly-molded underwire cups hold your shape, with adjustable straps and a comfortable mesh back. Beautifully detailed with lace trim and a faux zipper, you'll love this sizzling showpiece! Make it a match with Polka Dot & Lace Boyshort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot longline bra
Review 1 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DobermanInHeels
City: MCAS Cherry Point
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute...NOT comfortable for long term wear...
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased this to use for Boudoir photos and it served that purpose well, but I could never stand wearing this for long periods of time. It is SUPER uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thebazile chicago
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love the style
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fit me right...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvbras
City: buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pointy
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The cups are not smooth. Very 1950's pointy. The girls don't look natural.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moorli
City: Berlin
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:July 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Liked the way this bra looked online and like it even more in person!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Toni321
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great buy!
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am wearing this while I write, and I love it, my problem with fit may come from ordering the smaller of the two sizes I wear, and ther's no in-between size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catr6574
City: commerce city
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love this bra it fit better then i exspected .....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MMee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
SO DISSAPOINTED
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I ordered this bra and purchased 3-day shipping because I really need a long line bra for my upcoming vacation. I ordered a 44B, my size in every other Lane Bryant & Cacique bra--and tried in on to have it fit me like DD cup. I don't understand how one company can have this much variation on something as simple as cup size. SO, SO disappointing. Now I will have to go on my trip without this item. The rest of the fit was incredible and exactly what I wanted... such a bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boulder holder
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I like the way it make me feel when wearing it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cindy c
City: coffeyville
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
favorite underwire
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to get in my size
I had bought one of these a while back and liked it so much I've been checking your site for six months trying to catch another one in my size. I tried to order three but only two were available. I would like it better if it had about a half an inch more cup coverage . Over all this is my favorite bra. It's not easy to find one that is pretty and holds me up. My size has very limited options . I was happy to find this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MetalGoddess
City: Pleasantville
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: i thought the zipper was functional
I love it. I could hardly wait to show it to my husband!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leira
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
A very nice bra
Date:May 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, gets rid of back fat, breathable mesh like material in back
Cons: Comfort, 7 hooks (takes a minute to put on fully)
As a larger busted woman (H cup) I really wanted to explore my options by moving away from the fully covered balconette bras (which I have 22 now) This bra is comfortable when standing up or sitting up with good posture. However, when slouching it becomes very uncomfortable because it rides up in the front and the plastic wiring bends shorting the life of the bra. The cup sizes run a little larger than most so it is okay to go down 1 cup size or you can get the pointed breast look. Being an hour glassed shaped this is a great bra, it gets rid of those stubborn lumps in the back caused by other bras and I feel sexy in it. The zipper is real however it is false look because another material is under it. The straps do not hurt or rub into the skin and they are a bit wider than most. One thing I noticed is it is not uncommon for one of the 7 hooks (middle one) likes to come undone and it takes longer to place the bra on.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiki922
City: College Park
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I have been waiting for a bra like this that does not cost hundreds of dollars. Thank you for finally getting something cute in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pleased in texas
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfect
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is super comfy, but the bottom does roll when I move certain ways. It is very sexy and definitely boosts your figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BelleItalienne
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost Perfect
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I fell in love with a black A-Line and white polka-dotted dress with cap sleeves and a thin red belt. The moment I saw it I knew I needed to find undergarments that evoked the same '40s vibe as the dress. Of course I turned to LB since I buy all my bras here exclusively. Lo-and-behold I found this bra. Ordered it with the matching panties and waiting impatiently for them to be delivered to the store. When I finally got the set home I was slightly bummed at the seams running vertically over the center of the bra cups and the slight stiffness at the strap seams. Reminded me of Madonna a bit too much versus pin-up girl, to be honest. I tried it on despite my first hesitation and I fell in love. When I put in the dress, the material hid the center seam and I was thrilled. Want a bra that evokes a different era with a sexy flare - try this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper 1974
cup shape
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: pointy
I as a woman do not like pointy boobs. this bra would be perfect if it was round cup front instead of a point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5foot4n215
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Should have read carefully!
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: faux zipper
Didn't realize the zipper was not really a zipper to take it off... thinking about cutting the fabric and seeing it it'll work.... idk though. Don't want to ruin a cute bra!! :) This style is new to me, so I will adjust hopefully :) Holds the girls up amazingly well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nynaeve77
City: Lewisville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy and supportive
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! The longline style gives extra support, plus it slims my waist and makes it look so tiny! I'd love it if they made this in more colors, including basic white and nude for everyday wear, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharjax
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely longline bra
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy with just the right amount of support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adriene
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy Support
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra!!! It;s really cute and sexy and it provides comfortable support. I really hope LB continues to carry these sexy longline bras!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Polka dot longline bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thekat
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
impractical
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a really cute bra. However, it really does not stay in place. The bottom rides up and within a few minutes, the whole thing has twisted. It fits very well when it is in the right position, but it just doesn't stay put. If you look at the photo of the model, you can clearly see that the bra is Photoshopped onto her body (look at where the bra meets her waist). I would not recommend it, unless you are planning to take it off almost immediately.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>