LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ponte knit tailored jegging

Ponte knit tailored jegging makes a modern fashion statement with its slim fit and versatile style. Quality ponte knit fabric offers a beautiful drape, soft feel and is wrinkle-resistant - perfect for travel! Front trouser pockets, button & zip fly and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 out of 34(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Review 1 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jha76
Flattering Skinnies / Good enough for work pants
Date:April 29, 2013
These look great with a blouse and heals also with a casual tunic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennay
Comfy like sweats
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore these out to a party Saturday night. I felt like I was in my sweats yet I felt stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HDEEk
Didnt fit, not even close
Date:April 29, 2013
Cons: Fit
Was way smaller than other 16's I have purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite Pants
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are so comfortable. I purchased 1 size up so they would be loose, so that I can wear them to work. And I purchased my normal size so I can wear them when I go out. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cstar
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfy and still cute!
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants! They're as comfy as pjs but still look great with a tunic (that's all i've worn them with so far). I'm usually a jeans every day girl but these are my new favorites!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dahly
City: Morgan Hill
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of comfort
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Fits well and looks good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
backto1969
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful for business or play
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love them a real self-esteem booster
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
songbyrd
City: ORLANDO
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great skinny pant
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i am a yellow right fit and have been sorely disappointed in the fit of many of the skinny jeans. i've tried 10 pairs on in different styles and these are a good second. not sure what problem people had with the fabric but i loved the stretch, comfort, and thickness of fabric. so many skinnys are loose everywhere they're supposed to be tight and don't fit the waist correctly. i appreciate the reviews on LB. if you love the terry jegging you'll love these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Momatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
momatl
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: cheap looking fabric
I returned these immediately. The fabric had a cheap slick sheen. They fit me as expected, but I couldn't wear them out of the house.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chula
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:February 3, 2013
Looked awesoe in the picture but did not fit well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twisdom
City: West haven
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A great pair of pants to go from work right to happy hour!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KurvyKenzie
City: Fort Wayne
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable, stylist and fun
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to wear with some knee high boots... Perfect! Not to bulky and not to thin. Matched it with a long tunic and the jeggings were perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ewokari
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great but sizing is all over the place
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I've purchased 4 pairs of these pants both online and in store in the same size and color and each pair fits me differently. One pair is almost a little big, one pair is perfect, one is a little tight, and one can't be buttoned. I love the pants. I just wish there was consistency in sizing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blubirdie
City: Out West
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:January 30, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I've been looking for a comfortable, modern fit jegging that I can wear with longer tops, but still look professional enough to wear to work. I ordered a size 18. I normally wear an LB size 18/20 and these fit perfectly...until I tried to button them. They had a very high rise and barely buttoned. I would be very uncomfortable if I had to wear them all day- and aren't we wearing jeggings to be comfortable after all? It also bothered me that there weren't back pockets. Why give jeggings "jean" styling with a zip/button fly but no back pockets? Might as well have put in an elastic waist then. My main gripe about these is that the product description says they are cotton, but they are a polyester blend and have the feel of my grandmothers old polyester pants. Yuck.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
I'm so sorry this one missed the mark for you. Thank you for your feedback about the fit and fabric. I am updating the product description with the accurate information.
Review 15 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boatgirl88
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new wardrobe essential!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
These ponte knit jeggings met my expectations and I am hoping to order another pair before they are gone! The fit is true to size and is very flattering. They cling close to the leg like a jegging should and hold their shape throughout the day without stretching or bagging. The fabric is just thick enough to be heavier than leggings but without showing every little contour and dimple. These jeggings look great as an alternative to jeans and with dressier tops and jackets, Since they do not wrinkle and are so versatile they have become a staple in my every day and travel wardrobe.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommieof2
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I Shoulda Listened t o Other Reviewers!!!
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, great material, very tailored
Cons: Fit
Great pant, fit my butt perfectly, fit my thighs a little loose but not unmanageable. Length was a little short for me but I get that all the time beings I'm 5'10". I had been wearing a size 14 in all other LB jeggings style pants. Reading the reviews about the tight fitting waist, I ignored and just went up to the size 16. Well the size 16 fit as stated earlier till I tryed to button them up. There was no-way that was going to happen, even lying on the bed, sucking it in, rearranging it (my tummy fat) or anything else I could try. I could get the zipper almost all the way up and then a gap of almost 2" from getting them buttoned. Sadly they will have to go back and I will be getting the French Terry Jeggings instead size 14. If I tried these on in the size18, they would fit around my tummy and just hang off me in all the other places I'm afraid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmazonGirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Pants
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit so well, were so comfortable, and looked so good that I had to buy the other color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
monilu
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Returned...
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I love the comfort and style of jeggings. While these made my butt look rockin', they were FAR less flattering to the legs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
venusv
City: Pikesville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy style
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my third pair so I must love them I wear them at home with a tee shirt or a button down and pullover when I go out. The are year round comfort and wont go out of style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte knit tailored jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGD2
City: Chino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing Pants
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, does not loose shape washes great
These are the best pants LB has ever put out. I have the black pair and was sad when I went back to the store for the grey and they were sold out. But, I found them on-line on sale! Hooray! Hey LB if you could make this exact style in a summer version that would be awesome! I would buy every color you can put out. A jean version would be amazing. These fit my hips...which are not wide, so it's always difficult to find any pants/jeans to fit that area well. I don't have big legs or thighs....these pants fit all my lower area PERFECT! Thank you, for a GREAT clothing item. Good Job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post. We love to hear you love our products! If you are interested in more colors, try out our French Terry Jegging in a wide variety of the season's best hues, plus we offer lots of denim jeggings in black, medium and dark washes, too. Happy Shopping!
1 2 next>>