LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ponte knit pull on trouser

Fall in love with the comfort, style and versatility of our ponte knit pull-on trouser. Quality ponte knit drapes beautifully, and is fade & wrinkle-resistant - what's not to love? Flattering, unadorned waistband, zipped pockets and creased legs offer a clean look that's perfect for work or play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Review 1 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PANTS EVER!!!
Date:May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Why have you discontinued these pants???? They are by far the best, most comfortable work pants I've ever found and I want more!!! PLEASE bring them back!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please restock these comfortable pants!!!
Date:May 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
I love these pull on pants. They are so comfortable! I wear them to work all the time. PLEASE restock them so we can buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy Pants
Date:May 6, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Tustin
I wear these pants for work. I have a very active job that requires me to be up and down all day, so the stretch of the material makes these pants a favorite.
There are 2 draw backs. The butt sags in the 18, but the waistband is too tight in the 16, so I wear the 18 because I would rather be comfortable... so I have saggy butt syndrome... but I'm COMFY! And they don't look bad. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite pants!!!
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are amazing!!! They are perfect for my active job! I regretfully only purchased 2 pair and now they do not have any more available in my size.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE RESTOCK THESE PANTS!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Good pants, but...
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
If you are considering these pants, please note what other reviewers have said about the tight fit in the waist. Here is my situation, size-wise: I have always worn 18/20 perfectly, but lately have lost enough weight that this size is beginning to look a little sloppy. So I purchased the 14/16, thinking it would be perfect since it had an elastic waist. They were very tight and hard to get pulled over my hips. Once on my body, they were ok, but what a struggle it was to get them fitted properly. I am a seamstress, so I decided to open up the waistband and try to figure out why they were so tight. Sure enough, there was elastic. But the elastic was stretched out and sewn into the waistband; therefore, there was no more stretch left in the elastic to provide for getting them on comfortably. So the bottom line is this--skip on these pants if you have a disproportionately thick waist. If not, they will probably be fine. Otherwise, the pants are lovely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best pants ever!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are by far my favorite ponte knit pull on pants!! I have worn them for years and would highly recommend them. They are comfortable and very versatile.
Please please please PLEASE restock these in more sizes!! The other ponte knit pull on pants in TALL sizes just do not compare to these. I've been stalking this page waiting for them to be restocked in my size and I'm still waiting for them to be available. The Lena ponte knit pull on trouser is just NOT the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these black pants
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Parameter Mall
Love'em! Very versatile, great fabric and comfortable fit. I'm always guilty when I purchase another black pant, dress or skirt, but this pair is a must have. This pant will prove to be the "go to" black pant when you have to be dressed business, but not in the mood for zippers, etc. Great price point, and even better if you get them on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Waist is a little snug fitting over the hips, but once where it's where it belongs it's is perfect! Can wear all day to work feeling like I'm in yoga pants :)
Will absolutely purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Non Stretch Waistband
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants are 'ok' - I ordered them thinking they had a stretch waistband like the basic black pants of the past that were pull on. I never imagined they would design a pull on pant that didn't stretch. As it is, good luck getting them on and wearing them comfortably. It's like putting on pants that already have a buckled belt around the waist. I'm a comfortably loose size 18 in all other pants but these are a chore to get on and I definitely know they're there all day. Very disappointed. Once they're on, they look fine. Basic black pants with a smooth fit, but tight.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable but...
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, wrinkle free
Cons: length- not long enough
Store Location: South Park Mall
I really like these pants. They are wrinkle free, they look nice and are dressy enough to wear at the office. I just wish they were longer. I am 5'10" and they are just too short for me, but if they were an inch or two longer, I'd have bought them in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Like the fit a lot. The waistband fits comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MUST-HAVE PANTS
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I bought 2 pairs of these pants last Fall when there was a BOGO sale and I so wish they still had them in my size. I have worn these pants nearly every day to work. They can be dressed up or down and they are extremely comfortable. I also love that they come in TALL. Please LB, keep these in stock (and add more 22/24T to get me through the winter) they are a must-have item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Wilder
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great basic piece for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Obsessed
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how professional they look but that the waist is elastic. It feels like I'm wearing yoga pants but I look so professional. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for everyday wear & hold up well!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: run big but short?
Great for everyday wear! Wash well with wash and dry on delicate cycles. I ordered a 14/16. I normally wear a 16w or 18 misses. they are a little short I'd say, but I wear flats, so they are fine for me. If you want to wear heals with them, I'd say order a tall ( I am only 5'6") overall- a great value for $40!
wish they came in other colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Luv Luv Luv These should be a FOREVER stock item
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well, line dry/low heat
Cons: additional colors, keep in stock, add zippered pockets back in the front
I have been purchasing and wearing these pants in Talls for at least 8 years in black at the time of my first purchase they had a dark brown; The fabric has changed a bit and thes don't have the zippered pocket like my originals. I wear these pretty much year round to work and they wear like iron. I usually purchase several pairs at a time as the Talls in my size sell out frequently..My only COMPLAINT is I wish they came in Navy, Brown, and maybe a dark charcoal grey....... AND KEEP THEM IN STOCK......
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I bought these pants Friday and could not wait to wear them Monday.
Great fit. I love Lane Bryant's clothes. This purchase was also on the sales rack. +++.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pants are very nice they run a bit big so suggeate
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
pants are very nice they run a bit big so suggest getting one size smaller than you normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy but professional
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable, but dressy enough to wear to work and look professional. The fit is great and they wash and travel well. My only wish is that they were a little longer. I am 5'5 and bought the regular length. They are perfect with flats.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: longcview
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good pants
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good fitting pant
Cons: not long enoough
comfy good work pants , I dont mind spending extra if its good quality and these are!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>