LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ponte knit pull on trouser

Fall in love with the comfort, style and versatility of our ponte knit pull-on trouser. Quality ponte knit drapes beautifully, and is fade & wrinkle-resistant - what's not to love? Flattering, unadorned waistband, zipped pockets and creased legs offer a clean look that's perfect for work or play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Review 1 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicosnow
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best pants ever!
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are by far my favorite ponte knit pull on pants!! I have worn them for years and would highly recommend them. They are comfortable and very versatile.
Please please please PLEASE restock these in more sizes!! The other ponte knit pull on pants in TALL sizes just do not compare to these. I've been stalking this page waiting for them to be restocked in my size and I'm still waiting for them to be available. The Lena ponte knit pull on trouser is just NOT the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnetteL
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these black pants
Date:October 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Parameter Mall
Love'em! Very versatile, great fabric and comfortable fit. I'm always guilty when I purchase another black pant, dress or skirt, but this pair is a must have. This pant will prove to be the "go to" black pant when you have to be dressed business, but not in the mood for zippers, etc. Great price point, and even better if you get them on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2blackcats
Date:October 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Waist is a little snug fitting over the hips, but once where it's where it belongs it's is perfect! Can wear all day to work feeling like I'm in yoga pants :)
Will absolutely purchase more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DizGal
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Non Stretch Waistband
Date:September 9, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These pants are 'ok' - I ordered them thinking they had a stretch waistband like the basic black pants of the past that were pull on. I never imagined they would design a pull on pant that didn't stretch. As it is, good luck getting them on and wearing them comfortably. It's like putting on pants that already have a buckled belt around the waist. I'm a comfortably loose size 18 in all other pants but these are a chore to get on and I definitely know they're there all day. Very disappointed. Once they're on, they look fine. Basic black pants with a smooth fit, but tight.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELynnHernandez
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable but...
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, wrinkle free
Cons: length- not long enough
Store Location: South Park Mall
I really like these pants. They are wrinkle free, they look nice and are dressy enough to wear at the office. I just wish they were longer. I am 5'10" and they are just too short for me, but if they were an inch or two longer, I'd have bought them in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hppeach429
Date:September 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Like the fit a lot. The waistband fits comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkatiej
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
MUST-HAVE PANTS
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I bought 2 pairs of these pants last Fall when there was a BOGO sale and I so wish they still had them in my size. I have worn these pants nearly every day to work. They can be dressed up or down and they are extremely comfortable. I also love that they come in TALL. Please LB, keep these in stock (and add more 22/24T to get me through the winter) they are a must-have item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KY Irish
City: Wilder
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great basic piece for everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meg0715
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Obsessed
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love how professional they look but that the waist is elastic. It feels like I'm wearing yoga pants but I look so professional. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHAT
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for everyday wear & hold up well!
Date:July 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: run big but short?
Great for everyday wear! Wash well with wash and dry on delicate cycles. I ordered a 14/16. I normally wear a 16w or 18 misses. they are a little short I'd say, but I wear flats, so they are fine for me. If you want to wear heals with them, I'd say order a tall ( I am only 5'6") overall- a great value for $40!
wish they came in other colors!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msbolden
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Luv Luv Luv These should be a FOREVER stock item
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well, line dry/low heat
Cons: additional colors, keep in stock, add zippered pockets back in the front
I have been purchasing and wearing these pants in Talls for at least 8 years in black at the time of my first purchase they had a dark brown; The fabric has changed a bit and thes don't have the zippered pocket like my originals. I wear these pretty much year round to work and they wear like iron. I usually purchase several pairs at a time as the Talls in my size sell out frequently..My only COMPLAINT is I wish they came in Navy, Brown, and maybe a dark charcoal grey....... AND KEEP THEM IN STOCK......
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayEm
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
I bought these pants Friday and could not wait to wear them Monday.
Great fit. I love Lane Bryant's clothes. This purchase was also on the sales rack. +++.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kahtryn
pants are very nice they run a bit big so suggeate
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
pants are very nice they run a bit big so suggest getting one size smaller than you normally wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy but professional
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are comfortable, but dressy enough to wear to work and look professional. The fit is great and they wash and travel well. My only wish is that they were a little longer. I am 5'5 and bought the regular length. They are perfect with flats.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbrannne
City: longcview
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good pants
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good fitting pant
Cons: not long enoough
comfy good work pants , I dont mind spending extra if its good quality and these are!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cmalone616
City: Augusta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not very comfortable.
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like the style of these pants and they look okay on, but they aren't very comfortable at all. They come mid stomach on me (I'm 5'6) and they are uncomfortable where they sit. They do not stretch in the waist so when I sit, they are almost unbearable. They also ride up in the butt so when I stand I have to try to shake them out, but it doesn't work. I can't pull them out because I wore them to work and I am surrounded by other people all day. I won't wear them again. I got them on sale for $30 but that's still a waste of $30.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy1010
City: Worcester, MA
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these
Date:April 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The ONLY con to these pants are they are only sold in black. Come on LB, they used to be offered in grey but aren't any longer. I need navy and brown!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReneeS
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
These really pill badly!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sustainability
I bought two pairs of these pants, one in January and one in late February. The first pair pilled so badly after coming out of a gentle cold water wash and line dry, I thought I had done something wrong. So, I went and bought another pair. As soon as I wash them - this time by hand - it's like they lost their finish and started pilling and and the little pills attach to everything white, naturally - like a white cloth napkin. My pants were a mess! Won't ever purchase again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponte knit pull on trouser
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexsmom14701
City: Jamestown
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dressy comfort!
Date:March 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors!
Love these dress pants, they have a beautiful cut and perfect fit everywhere! Wish they came in more colors such as navy, brown, gray....perfect for business professional and business comfortable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.