LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral maxi dress

Floor-skimming, figure-flattering maxi dress features a bold floral print and ruffled neckline - what could be more feminine? Elastic waist highlights curves where they count. Finished with adjustable straps. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral maxi dress
Review 1 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJBTeacher
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable, and I usually don't do maxi dresses because I am afraid it will look like a sack. But with the empire waist and ruffles, it is cute with and without a black belt. It is so much fun!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extrmewomn
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love LB and this Dress
Date:July 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5 9 and size 22/24 I feel so girly in this dress. Wear with a black bra and th straps blend tight in. Will need a wrap in the AC. Perfect go to dress for sumer. THANK YOU LANE BRYANT, agajn ! OK no body else buy this, I want the spotlight !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chele
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Flattering Fit
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I ordered this dress I wasn't too sure I would really like it all that much. When I received it, I was first impressed by the material. It does not have a cheap feel to it, it feels substantial, without feeling "heavy." And it is fully lined, which is really very nice.
But the love came when I put it on. The fit is simply fabulous! The pictures of models really don't do this dress all that much justice, as this dress just feels so nice on. The small elastic band sits just slightly above the natual waist, which is very flattering, and the top blouses over, which - again - is flattering and comfortable. The neckline, unlike a lot of LB dresses, does not have an extraordinary low-cut neckline. This neckline can be appropriate for work (though I don't normally wear maxi dresses to where I work), religious functions, or events where a more modest attire is welcome. No need to wear a cami underneath!
The skirt of the dress is not overly full, without being tight and clingy. And - surprise! - it covers all the bumps and bulges perfectly. The skirt just hangs beautifully. I was concerned about the length, as I'm 5'5", and I don't always like to wear 3" or 4" heels. This dress does skim the floor on me, so a sandal with a kitten heel would be enough, which I'm fine with.
The straps are a bit thin, but wearing a bra with straps can be done and they would probably blend in. I do not wear sleeveless anything without some sort of shrug, so that wouldn't bother me. However, these straps may be a little too thin for those gals who aren't bothered wearing sleeveless tops. A strapless bra or bra with clear straps might be needed.
I was very pleasant surprised by this dress! I thought I might either bring this one back, or wear it very occasionally. I do believe this might be my "go to" dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jendeo1026
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous Dress
Date:June 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I am someone who does not like how I look in almost everything but when I tried on this dress in the store, I fell in love with it. I am normally a size 18 in pants so I was surprised when I was able to get this dress in a 14/16. It is a bit long, so if you're on the shorter side (like me, I am 5'4"), you need to wear with heels. I definitely recommend this dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paige01
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Retuning
Date:June 9, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I ordered this dress online and I was so excited when I got it. Didn't like it at all. The dress was a little snug so I don't think it's true to size. The flowers are way to big that it's not flattering at all and the band comes right below my chest not at the waist and my girls look huge. Really disappointed and now I have to pay to return it. The length was perfect and the liner under in wonderful that you do not need a slip but the dress was a disappointment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brandi911
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress I'm 5'9 sz 18/20 this dress fits great I have problems with dresses not long enough and this dress comes down past my ankles perfect length not to long that I'm tripping on just right to wear heals or flats. I also bought the black shimmer crop sweater to go with it for chilly nights or to go to church. I feel so pretty wearing this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So glad I tried this on!!
Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Despite the positive feedback I didn't think the pics looked flattering on the model. (My rule of thumb, if the model doesn't look good in it I surely won't!) But they had 2 dresses left in the store and I decided on a whim to try it on. OMG, so glad I did as I love it! I have a VERY large bust and the ruffle and thin straps are actually flattering. The slight blousey-ness minimizes a thicker middrift and although bright and cheerful flowers, the black background helps my backside look smaller. I can wear the standard plunge bra with it (the straps cover the bra straps perfectly) and it is lined so it does not cling to you. Very pretty to dress up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edie143
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE it!
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'4, size 14-16 and this dress is true to size. I love it! Its very flattering and feminine. It can be worn from day to evening with a change in shoe wear and accessories. I'm wearing this dress as a guest to a friend's wedding in June with a nice pair of sandals, a necklace, and a black shrug for the later part of the evening. Its definitely the type of dress that can be worn again and again. Also, what I like about this dress is that its effortless. No zippers and ties to deal with. Its elastic and it accentuates your curves or create the illusion of curves. I'm not busty but worn with a strapless bra, its very ooh la la. It is definitely a plus for all body sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad it came back in stock...
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really wasn't on board with the floral trend this year, until I saw this dress!!! And then it sold out before I could purchase it! Then it came back in stock again! Yay! This dress is truly beautiful! I love the print, the fit, the ruffled neckline - just everything about this maxi dress! Lane Bryant knows how to do a maxi dress and does it well! I love, love, love maxi dresses and I'm so glad I was able to get this one!. The colors are so vibrant against the black. Love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmwbabe
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dress is my new go to.
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress. It is so comfortable and flattering. It is my new go to when I want to feel special. I can wear it anywhere. IIt's perfect for a night out or even to work with a shrug. Don't pass this one up, you won't be sorry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Muncie
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress for Easter and I totally am in LOVE it with. It flatters in all the right places. The material is very light weight so it's the perfect spring/summer dress and the colors are beautiful. I paired it with an orange shrug and some sandals, can't wait to wear it again!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyApril
City: Surprise (Phoenix)
State: Arizona
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautifully flattering.
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so flattering on my figure! The pattern is beautiful and lightweight. Definitely a dress for spring and summer. Can't wait to wear it out more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicholeP
City: Brandon
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress!
Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress the day before Easter. Pattern is nice for Spring. It's beautiful. I'm 5'9" and the dress hits right at my ankles. Very flattering and comfortable. Received lots of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aerinn0404
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Figure 8 Fantastic!
Date:April 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the fabric this is made from wont shrink or fade.
This dress does my body good :) I have a balanced figure - large bust, large hips, defined waist. I've seen girls with a larger bottom and smaller top (true pears) try this on and look fantastic. The colors are bright, but the pattern is sophisticated enough not to come across as exceedingly loud or garish. It's a great dress for church, going out, and, with one of the ultra cute shrugs, nice for the office. All in all, I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Floral maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXbabygirl94
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Pretty
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not for short people
I bought this Dress for Easter ,It is very Pretty ,figure flattering and comfortable .The Only bad thing is im 5'3 and its long drags the ground on me but i put some heels on with it and it was fine...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.