LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crochet trim tee with banded bottom

Crochet trim and a trendy elastic hem give this scoop neck tee a flattering, feminine feel. Short sleeves with elastic cuffs. From our Fun & Flirty collection, you'll love the ultra-soft modal blend.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
11 out of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Review 1 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyT
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as advertised
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
While this shirt looked really cute online, the item I actually received did not live up to they hype. It looked cheaply made and the fit was not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hate the banding
Date:October 16, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This will only look good on you if you look like the model- which I don't! The banding gets me right under the stomach which make it stick out even more. Don't try a cami underneath because that will just make the problem worse. Why does Lane Bryant make these things for bigger ladies. It is not flattering- I don't care how cheap it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
critterbug
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
disappointed
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
had high hopes for this shirt. it was soft and cute but the crochet trim started coming apart after the first wash. now i have to take it back :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany72
City: Paducah
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this casual top
Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read all the reviews and I still bought this top and so glad I did. I actually ordered four more colors and can't wait for them to come in! I am one of those that seems to run in between sizes at LB but I found the 18/20 to be a great fit! ( I either wear 18/20 or 22/24). I am on the short side....5'3....and it's a perfect fit in length so if you are tall, this top may not work for you. The neck line is wide and low cut but I find most LB tops to be this way and just wear a cami underneath. I washed on gentle and tossed in the dryer for just a short while and then hung to dry and did not have any shrinkage. I love the small thin banded bottom as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jen329
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OK casual tee
Date:July 13, 2012
Cons: Fit
I saw this tee online a month ago and was going back and forth trying to decide whether to buy 1 or 2. I decided to just buy 1 and got it in black. I'm soo glad I only bought one!! It's a cute top but the neckline is pretty low which isn't so great when you're full busted. You can also see bra straps because of this which isn't very flattering either. The material is thin which is fine for hot summer days. I wash it and then just lay it flat to dry since I'm afraid to put it in the dryer for fear of it shrinking down a size or two. It's just OK for me and I won't be buying.another.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ctrayc
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, wide neck line
I wear a size 14/16. But by reading the reviews I ordered a size bigger. It fit perfect. Glad I took their advice. I bought the green and purple. I washed and dryed the green one and it did not shrink. I did take the purple one back because they do have wide neck lines that I don't care for. So I am willing to have one but will not order anymore just because of the wide neck line. The material is stretchable and comfortable. O and it does drop down a little on the back of the neck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lasia21
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Thin and Small
Date:July 10, 2012
Cons: Fit
"Thin and Small".....two things I'm not, but this top is! The material is very lightweight which could be good for the hot days or bad if it's just cheap. I can't speak for that because these tops are going back today. I buy 18/20 everywhere else yet these fit like a small-sized 14/16.
The elastic arms hit too high and the bottom isn't long enough for the 18/20. I prefer my stuff to sit just skimming the top of my thighs to cover my big belly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved it, until I saw my picture
Date:July 7, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Style
I loved this top, cotton, purple... until I saw the picture of me in it. The neckline is generous so plenty of room to breathe. The arm elastic stops at the largest part of my arm, making it look even bigger, and the band at the bottom stops too high on me... also making me look bigger and pulling the eye down to the crotch area. Not a good look. I am 5'8" and 40DD and sized down to 14.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DfromMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the elastic banding!
Date:July 5, 2012
I really love the elastic banding on the bottom of this shirt. It makes it blouse out a little and cover my muffin top. I bought this shirt in a few different colors. I have not washed them yet so not sure about the shrinking, but I also wonder how everyone who says it shrinks is washing it or putting it in the dryer?? I do agree that it is a little smaller than the other shirts I've bought from Lane Bryant. I would be leery about just ordering a size up though because I tried the next size and the elastic around the bottom didn't even touch my body and just hung there like a barrel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenHinAL
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Will Definitely Shrink!
Date:July 3, 2012
Pros: does not fade
Cons: shrinks
I bought this top in the bright blue color. I loved it the first couple times I wore it, but now it is almost unusable. It has shrunk so badly in the lengh that I am constantly pulling it down in the back. I couldn't go a size up because the neckline does plunge rather low. On a positive note, the color still looks as bright and pretty as it did in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Charleigh
City: The south
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs a size small!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Beautiful colors, nice details. Just go ahead and size up because it fits small and I see other reviewers say it will shrink. Taking mine back for a bigger one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lindaMcG
City: Oklahoma city
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It WILL SHRINK!!
Date:June 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, shrinkage
Like other reviewers have said, BEWARE OF SHRINKAGE!! It shrinks in length, so if you want the cute, "flowey" look as it is pictured, buy a size up. The shirt is rather large in the neckline also. It does droop down quite a bit. I will be wearing a cami underneath. It does have longer sleeves, which I like. The banded bottom is nice too. I bought the turquoise and purple, and the colors are pretty and bright.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArchStef17
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for work or casual
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very versatile top, great for work or just to go shopping on the weekend. It's not too low cut, and has elastic on the arms and waist so don't size down or it could pinch your arms. Perfectly matches my new skirt!
My only issue is the naming of the colors. Technically the shirt I got was "beet root purple", but this is a hot pink shirt, not purple. I think it could mislead a few people in the naming of the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Holdsheart
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Beware of shrinkage!
Date:May 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, shrinkage
I really loved this shirt. It fit great in store in my normal size (22/24) but after one wash is shrank at least one full size, maybe two. If its a loose, flowy fit you want, order a size up, maybe two if your normal size is snug.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charleenwa
City: Lemon Grove
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & flattering
Date:May 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this shirt fits me! I have large arms and a belly I like to conceal. This top, like most banded bottom tops, helps to hide the lumps & bumps. Fits nice on the arms and is comfortable. I only have the white one for now, but I plan on buying more. I normally wear a 22/24, but in this shirt I bought 26/28, and so glad I did. Like others have said, I suggest going up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hippichic8
City: Export
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt!
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt in the purple. It is very comfortable and flattering. I agree with the others, it runs small. I bought mine online and returned it for a larger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AustinsMommy
City: south windsor
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but...
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
I like this shirt. I love shirts with elastic around the arms and bottom and I like this shirt a lot better than the other banded bottom shirts they have out right now. However, the purple is a lot darker than it appears online and the pink is a lot deeper/brighter than it appears. Neither were what I hoped they would be. And I also agree with the other person who said they run small. I kept mine but now I am worried that if they shrink I won't be able to wear them again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lace
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Top, Runs Small
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this top, but beware it runs small. I purchased four of them and I am returning them all for a larger size. They are cotton and modal, so I expect them to shrink at least a little when they are washed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tinkie
City: Sherman Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAZING
Date:May 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SO comfortable. Sleeves sit perfectly on the arms - not too high up and not tight at all. It is true to size. I love the way it sits on my tummy - does not bunch up or grab- even with the light elastic bottom. Just such a comfortable and falttering top. I bought it in every color. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crochet trim tee with banded bottom
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Better than a basic tee
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great colors, detailing makes it better than basic tee for work, and I loved the longer sleeves. Big fan of banded bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.