LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control Top footless leggings

Look your leanest with the slimming power of our Control Top footless leggings. Powerful control top panel holds you in for a smooth silhouette. Opaque with a non-binding waistband. This versatile layering piece is a must for every woman's wardrobe!
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
8
16 out of 28(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control Top footless leggings
Review 1 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Becks 42
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Everyone should at least one pair of these
Date:September 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these! They totally changed my opinion on wearing skirts. I love how these fit. They are comfortable for all day wear, and they wear like iron. I do however recommend line dry just to eliminate the possibility of snagging. They are my go-to essential.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pama
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved them! Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MarlaB
City: Bellingham
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Single wearing?
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: made poorly
These cost $20, and by the end of the evening, the crotch had completely ripped out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Liz Biz
Date:November 20, 2013
Very comfortable and durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shorthair
Not what I thought
Date:June 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
Too short. I am already a short woman. Too long for Capri. Too short for average. Not slimming enough. Too thin material .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naydinah
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these. !!!
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
my fave eggings !! I've seen other review mention rolling down etc I don't have that' issue.. they are lightweight and have just enough sheen to dress up or down.. I wear with dressy shirts and t's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissEM
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Long but Lacking
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These leggings are definitely long enough for my 6"1 frame, which I love! However, by the first hour of wearing them, they'd worked their way down to the point that the crotch was hanging about mid-thigh. I had to keep pulling them up. They don't roll, just sag. I'm determined to make them work, however!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjtrimmer
City: Hendersonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What A Disappointment.
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: terrible quality
I bought four pairs of these to replace some pairs I bought three years ago that are just not wearing out. What a disappointment. Two pairs have already had seams blow out. They are true to size, comfortable, stylish.. but the quality is terrible. What a waste of money. I will not buy these again from your company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DevotedLB
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great looking, but cheaply made
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cheap
These tights are very cute, very comfortable, but cheaply made. Like other users, I too experienced the crotch wearing out in tights. I got my size (14- I'm 5'2, 203 pds), but after two wears, the crotch wore out- as in I can see through it! The tights are also a tad short, which doesn't bother me, but if you're looking for something right down to your ankle, then these tights are not the best option.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddy1
BROWN AND GRAY PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THESE TIGHTS!! I wear them atleast twice a week!! I would love to have them in brown and gray also!! PLEAE MAKE OTHER COLORS!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmcgee
Great leggings!
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 6' tall and these leggings are a perfect length on me. They wash up great too.
Hightly recommend! I own them in brown and black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julieokie
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
30 dollars for wothless tights
Date:February 3, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fell off my waist to my knees all night. I bought the right size according to the chart
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiney
City: scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great addition to wardrobe and Comfy
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
these are so nice I actually wear them alot have had them over a month now .I wear them at least twice a week and they are still lookin like new. I like how they fit and smooth and the go up really high like under breat so they stay up and smooth everything also they are not see through which is awesome so I can keep my hiney covered if I wear them with a long shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKNow
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great purchase for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms3my
City: brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING LEGGINGS
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price is a bit steep
After you buy a pair you will never waste money on any different leggings. These are not see through, they do not fall, they are snug, soft and the tummy control is just an extra extra plus. Just buy these leggings and see for yourself!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carolbchn
City: west warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the way they fit and look and especially that they have have control top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working girl
So Comfy!
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love these leggings...can't get enough of them! don't think twice about them - just buy them you will love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktrob
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I'm 5'8, 225. Fits great....I only buy my leggings from lane bryAnt, bc I can't find ones that fit better anywhere else!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catin
Date:December 11, 2012
Comfy, but have a tendency to slide down around my waist some. Looks really good with a sweater dress and boots, or with a long shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Control Top footless leggings
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Marie M
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not what I was expecting in a legging
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Style
These leggings are not what I was expecting when I purchased them online. The typical everyday legging is made of a cotton/spandex material that is cloth like and stretchy. These leggings are more of a polyster/spandex material that is slick and shiny, much like exercise pants. I had a hard time keeping them pulled up as I wore them since they kept on "slipping off." In addition they seem to have been made for a person that is more like 6 feet tall with all the extra length!
As I mentioned, I ordered these online, so I didn't have the ability to see or feel the fabric in advance. But these were quickly returned once I noticed the problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>