LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pointelle knit space dye cardigan

Lightweight, space dye cardigan is the perfect layering piece. Features an asymmetrical open placket and multi-color space dye striping. Ribbed accents on the 3/4 length sleeves, placket and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Review 1 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginasmom
City: Fremont
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Good Looking
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This looks so good on! I love it. Works with a little black dress or a white tee shirt and jeans . The fit is just right and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poseidon
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fragile!
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: delicate, flimsy, snags and holes easily
LOVE this! You can wear so many things with it and it's so comfortable and light. BUT--very fragile. I have hand washed this ever since purchasing it, and it has 3 holes in it already. I just wear it to work and immediately fold it back up when I get home--I m not round anything that would cause holes. The fabric is merely delicate and no matter what you're going to get snags and all so expect holes--has it stopped me from wearing it -no! The bigger hole is in a place that is covered with the flap over of the fabric, but if it ever goes on sale I'll be purchasing another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csinclair42
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It Love It Love It!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I saw this in the store & fell in love with it! You can wear so many different colors with it & the sleeves are a perfect length. They hit just past my elbows. As far as the sleeves being way too tight, I have plenty of room in the sleeves & for me, finding sleeves that aren't too tight can be difficult. I don't agree that it's cheaply made. It is a loosely woven sweater...not cheap. I suppose if you aren't careful it could be easy to snag, but I've worn mine several times and have yet to snag it. I would totally recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love love love!
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top!! Beautiful sweater, great fit, (true to size) couldn't be happier! I haven't had a problem with it picking, but I have been careful and laid it flat to dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Deb1
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
a poor fit
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: nice color
Cons: Fit, Style
Hangs like a rag, runs a little short too. Defiantly going back. The knit is very frigile and I can see how it would very easily pull.The color is nice though, it's to bad the quality is poor.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaneBryantloyal
City: Fairburn
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sorely disappointed
Date:July 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Fell in love with this sweater at first sight! Couldn't wait to get to store to purchase it. Found the sweater to be just as cute in person but the sleeves were entirely too small. I was very disappointed. I guess someone forgot plus size women have big arms!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too delicate
I spotted this in the store behind a hideous orange thing I have no idea why the store associates would pair it with, but that's besides the point... it's super comfortable, I wear it with a cami, but the downside is, like every other review, it gets easily snagged. I haven't had the problem *knock on wood* of the garmet coming undone or falling apart yet (and thank god because I would be so upset after paying 60 dollars for it) but I resrict wearing it except for qiuck errands and trips to minimize the damage. Since I can't wear it anytime I'd like and I am afraid of putting this into the wash or dryer and have to hand wash the garment, I gave it a two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gea123
Buyer beware....
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: material
I did like this cardigan for the short time I wore it, about 1 hour, until a little snag in the arm created the (entire) right sleeve to literally fall off. That is why I'm giving it a one star. Buyer beware.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle knit space dye cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LynnfromVA
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Cardigan, Easy Snag
Date:July 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: easily snagged on objects
This cardigan is nice and lightweight and goes great with a cami. However, it's delicate and prone to snagging on things you barely brush by. Despite being careful, it got snagged on my first wearing. It's disappointing to pay so much for something that doesn't hold up to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.