LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffled scoop neck dress

Perfect for dressy or casual occasions, our slub knit dress offers lightweight comfort and feminine style. Sleeveless with a ruffled scoop neck and flattering drawstring waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Review 1 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love a Sale
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was looking for a casual and comfortable dress to hang out in while on vacation. This dress is much cuter than it appears online. It fits true to size, is very comfortable, and will work well in the hot summer months. It can be dressed up with some cute sandals, a cute bag, and jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CourtneyZ
City: Mt. Pleasant
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the color and fit of the dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice summer dress
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was able to get this dress in the green as that was all they had left. Runs true to size. I normally wear an 18/20 and it's great. I am 5"3" and it falls just below my knees. Color is very nice, material is good and not thin like some of their other dresses. Of course I bought it on sale because LB prices are too high compared to other stores. I will be taking this dress on a tropical vacation wearing white wedge shoes and dangle green stone earrings. The fact that it has a draw string is good so you don't get the muffin look! I only wish I could have got the purple also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkmcountrygirl
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Everyday or Casual Office
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress in the Green color. I love the fit and style. I just pull it on and can run all my errands in comfort and style. Fits true to size. Washes and Wears Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lacrie
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Weird Straps
Date:October 13, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
There is a weird cut to the straps of this dress in the front. i had to waer a tank top to keep my bra straps from showing. And the material is thin as onion skin paper. You spen forever ironing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just about perfect!
Date:August 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing. The fabric is light, but not too light, it's soft, it's not clingy. The color (i got purple) is vibrant and the cut is flattering. Since the empire waist is a drawstring there's no concern of it cinching in too much and enhancing a belly. The length hits me at the knee (i'm 5'5) and the 18/20 fit as expected. It's a perfectly casual and comfortable dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tonlee
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Sundress
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this in 18./20 which is my normal size at LB, well, the last couple of years I have had a problem with their shirts. However, this dress is the greatest! I am back on ordering the two other colors. Whoever made this sleeve is a genius, no bra fat at the arm hangs out. Yes, you can actually wear a normal bra with no part of it showing, including a lot of cleavage making it appropriate for anywhere ware. I usually shy away from sleeveless but there is something about this desgin, give it a try if you are on the fence about sleeveless The material is devine. The empire waist could have been a wee bit lower, but there is as much give as you would like to adjust. Which makes it a tummy hider, very butt friendly. If you put on shapeware you could really rock this dress. I can't say enough about the dress, and I am always on the search for the perfect summer dress, and the majority of the time the summer passes me by without finding it, not this summer. Thanks LB and to who every designed this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marshie
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:June 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have only recently felt comfortable wearing sleeveless items, so I ordered this dress in purple. Every time I wear it I get tons of compliments! I'm a teacher and I even wore it to school during the last week since it was so warm. The waist is a little high, but so is mine so the fit is perfect for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilnAtlanta
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:June 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first got the green color and received so many compliments I picked up the pinkish one too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommaoffashion
City: Indy
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Sundress.
Date:June 27, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I love this dress I am 5"3 and am pear shaped, small busted. wore this on vacation. Love it so comfy and made me feel pretty. I love the purple.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIVADEE143
City: VERO BEACH
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PRETTY&COMFY
Date:June 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
THIS DRESS FITS TRUE TO SIZE I WEAR 18 /20 AND IM 5FT10 THIS DRESS HITS ME RIGHT AT THE KNEE BECAUSE THIS DERSSES DRAW STRING IS A LITTLE HIGH ON THE WAIST THIS DRESS WOULD NOT BE GOOD FOR LARGE BREASTED WOMEN MY BRA SIZE IS 42C AND I FEEL LIKE I BARLEY MAKE THE CUT WITH OUT LOOKING TOP HEAVY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJackson
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice and easy fit!
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I brought this dress in the purple and the green. I love the fit. I am ordering the orange one also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ruffled scoop neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionFox
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Find
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just picked this up today and I am so amazed at how it fits. I got the purple color and it is really pretty. The fit is great and it looks cute with a dark denim jacket. Another great dress from the LB.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.