LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential lace trim cami

We redesigned our best-selling floral lace trim cami without the empire seam for days when you want a smooth look. Charming floral lace trims the V-neck and hem. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (515 reviews)
5 stars
416
4 stars
84
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
503 out of 515(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential lace trim cami
Review 1 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarySam
City: Barstow
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Fit
Date:March 2, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just long enough to cover your butt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion lady1970
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lovely clothes
Date:February 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received these lovely items Cami , and shirt true to size and very comfortable I am very satisfied
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jewelrylady7
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love their tanks!
Date:February 18, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love LB tanks and camis! They are always super comfy and look so cute when layered with other tops! This one is exception! Love it! and love the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBGirl2016
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My "go-to" shirts
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Spring
I own these shirts in every color....will not buy undershirts from anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommybot
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Tank
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this tank, but I miss the Harvest Gold color it used to come in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Lane
City: Small town
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tanks/Camis
Date:January 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I owns tons of tanks from Lane Bryant. They all fit about the same. Everyone once in a while, there is a color that it shorter or a little smaller. But, I cannot find anything better elsewhere. I would recommend them to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheese99
so comfy
Date:January 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
love this cammy, even wear it for a sexy going to bed outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aunt Gum
City: McConnelsville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Need every color
Date:December 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My goal is to have one in every color. There have been so many of my shirts that I thought I needed to get rid of because they had shrunk too short. When I put one of these camis with the lace edge it made them plenty long enough and dressed them up a bit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamlitasi1
City: Hemet
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best camie ever!
Date:December 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety of colors and prints
Store Location: Menifee
Love, love, love these camisoles. I've been wearing them for years and have several in solid colors and prints. One problem.... They have not been selling them in store so I have to order new ones on line only. The adjustable straps make them great to give the length you need with each outfit. I even layer them to match a cardigan I'm wearing. They are very durable. I wash them in the washing machine but hang them to dry. They always keep their shape and color. They also help cover the lower tummy area for us Apple shapes when a top is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harley Quin
City: Marysville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have cami for every wardrobe
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: online
I bought a black and white Essential lace trim cami a couple years ago and I wore them out, they are well made as they lasted 2 years with heavy use, I used them at least twice a week.I love the way it flatters my full figure from the cleavage to the stomach to the backside. Since I am large busted I often layer it under lower cut dresses and tops. The lace is an elegant way to cover my cleavage , and while the cami is thin enough to wear comfortably under a sweater, it is also modest enough to wear under an open jacket. I also love that it covers my fanny when I wear stretch pants.I don't wear it alone because of the thin straps. I bought one in almost every color because I wear it with almost every outfit I own from skirts to jeans.In my opinion, every girl with a full figure needs this piece in her wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonlover
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i love this style!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am never disappointed buying from Layne Bryant. Now I have all the colors. These cami's keep their shape and color wash after wash!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenbox
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
I like it
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit well and are long enough to cover my lower back when I sit. I have several.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDubya
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Need Back in Stores
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I LOVE these camisoles! I have them in 6 colors and would like to get more. They fit great and look nice under garments that are a bit too low cut for me. Unfortunately they seem to have stopped selling them in stores near me, so I am relegated to ordering them online. Because they are an undergarment for me, I can size down to 14/16 and it is a perfect fit. Great buy, will continue to purchase more when they are BOGO and/or I have a coupon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppernumber1
City: langhorne
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty and comfortable
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric gets ugly after a few washes.
Store Location: United States
This was my 5th cami in this style. Just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cami girl
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Only Top I Wear
Date:December 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The lace trim cami is the only top I wear. They are longer then the regular camis which I need because I have a tummy. Pulls the shirts up. I would like Lane Bryant to bring back the print cami. They make for great camouflage. Thats why I only gave 4 stars foe style It would also be nice and convenient to be able to purchase them in the store instead of on line. Closest outlet to me is over an hour away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen S
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best cami ever
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: online only :(
love this cami -- have it in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmyst
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not used to Layering
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: when not on sale its a bit expensive for me.
I grew up in south Florida. I never layered and when I moved to Wisconsin I had not a clue what is the best to do it with. I bought one of these camis and found that they made it easy to layer with the nice fit and the variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmjmom
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great under anything
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I actually buy these 1 size bigger for the length. I wear one almost under every shirt . It prevents any part of my backside showing when I bend over or sit. I look forward to the 3 for $30 sale. However, this year your ordering system was messed up & I ended up canceling my order. I would highly recommend these camisoles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellebarbie
City: LIBERTYVILLE
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort, Comfort, Comfort
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Soft, great under clothing! Washes nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac20302
City: Carson,CA. 90746
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish I'd ordered every color available!
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Torrance
This was the first time I ordered Tees. I love the fit, color and the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>