LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential lace trim cami

We redesigned our best-selling floral lace trim cami without the empire seam for days when you want a smooth look. Charming floral lace trims the V-neck and hem. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (506 reviews)
5 stars
408
4 stars
83
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
4
494 out of 506(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential lace trim cami
Review 1 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harley Quin
City: Marysville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have cami for every wardrobe
Date:December 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: online
I bought a black and white Essential lace trim cami a couple years ago and I wore them out, they are well made as they lasted 2 years with heavy use, I used them at least twice a week.I love the way it flatters my full figure from the cleavage to the stomach to the backside. Since I am large busted I often layer it under lower cut dresses and tops. The lace is an elegant way to cover my cleavage , and while the cami is thin enough to wear comfortably under a sweater, it is also modest enough to wear under an open jacket. I also love that it covers my fanny when I wear stretch pants.I don't wear it alone because of the thin straps. I bought one in almost every color because I wear it with almost every outfit I own from skirts to jeans.In my opinion, every girl with a full figure needs this piece in her wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonlover
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
i love this style!
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am never disappointed buying from Layne Bryant. Now I have all the colors. These cami's keep their shape and color wash after wash!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greenbox
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
I like it
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit well and are long enough to cover my lower back when I sit. I have several.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDubya
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Need Back in Stores
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I LOVE these camisoles! I have them in 6 colors and would like to get more. They fit great and look nice under garments that are a bit too low cut for me. Unfortunately they seem to have stopped selling them in stores near me, so I am relegated to ordering them online. Because they are an undergarment for me, I can size down to 14/16 and it is a perfect fit. Great buy, will continue to purchase more when they are BOGO and/or I have a coupon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoppernumber1
City: langhorne
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty and comfortable
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric gets ugly after a few washes.
Store Location: United States
This was my 5th cami in this style. Just love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cami girl
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Only Top I Wear
Date:December 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The lace trim cami is the only top I wear. They are longer then the regular camis which I need because I have a tummy. Pulls the shirts up. I would like Lane Bryant to bring back the print cami. They make for great camouflage. Thats why I only gave 4 stars foe style It would also be nice and convenient to be able to purchase them in the store instead of on line. Closest outlet to me is over an hour away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colleen S
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best cami ever
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: online only :(
love this cami -- have it in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmyst
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not used to Layering
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: when not on sale its a bit expensive for me.
I grew up in south Florida. I never layered and when I moved to Wisconsin I had not a clue what is the best to do it with. I bought one of these camis and found that they made it easy to layer with the nice fit and the variety of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lmjmom
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great under anything
Date:December 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
I actually buy these 1 size bigger for the length. I wear one almost under every shirt . It prevents any part of my backside showing when I bend over or sit. I look forward to the 3 for $30 sale. However, this year your ordering system was messed up & I ended up canceling my order. I would highly recommend these camisoles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellebarbie
City: LIBERTYVILLE
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort, Comfort, Comfort
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Soft, great under clothing! Washes nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac20302
City: Carson,CA. 90746
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish I'd ordered every color available!
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Torrance
This was the first time I ordered Tees. I love the fit, color and the quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divalicious13
City: St Louis
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A must have!
Date:November 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was never one to wear cami's but a bought one a few years ago and I have kept going back. I have one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jelly bean67
City: Denver
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Broadcasting square store
Love this cami ! Soft, comfortable, stylish! I have loads of these in assorted colors. I like to wear them under shrugs and cardigans! Have been looking for brown, but can't seem to find any. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babboo
City: Belleviee
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well I ordered three more does that tell you how much I love it it's perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T2muchluv
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Palmdale
I love these...I have 20! All different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephFuss
Best Tanks
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These tanks, while expensive for a tanktop, are simply the best. I always try and go back to cheaper one, but just find myself buying these again. They fit great, look cute, and don't ride up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unhappy in Denver
State: Colorado
Love it!
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tanks, they're my go- to and I hope that they're always stocked! I continue to replace them when they get old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracechangesnc
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great layering top!
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top looks and feels great. For me it runs a bit large - I bought them in size 14/16 to be a layer under 18 tops. The straps on the 18/20 made the top too long and I couldn't tighten it enough to change it, so I went a size down and am very happy I did! It fits snug but not tight. The colors are vibrant and the feel is soft and feminine. I definitely recommend them. I bought them on the 3 for $33 sale, and feel I got an incredible price vs value deal!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dawnosb
City: Auburn
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Love this cami, way better than competitors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twinkletoestoo
Date:October 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Providence-Tn.
Love this Cami. So cute and comfortable. Fits perfectly and the material is soft and sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>