LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential lace trim cami

We redesigned our best-selling floral lace trim cami without the empire seam for days when you want a smooth look. Charming floral lace trims the V-neck and hem. Adjustable straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (407 reviews)
5 stars
330
4 stars
65
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
397 out of 407(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential lace trim cami
Review 1 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hsppycamper
Pretty Cami
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this cami. It is perfect with the top I bought it to go with and pretty enough to wear alone. Fit is perfect. I'd love to have one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoeshopper16
City: Pasadena
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Definitely Essential
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
These are hands down THE BEST camisoles on the planet! Color options are great, my only pet peeve is the price which is why I stock up when they are on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shemoose2
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these tanks I own several! So comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aes4427
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HUGE improvement
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this basic much better without the empire seam and in the different fabric. It's thinner and seems like it won't pill as easily. Much smoother and softer. I ordered it in LOTS of colors and will probably continue to get more in this new style.
I usually wear a 22/24 in tops. I ordered a 22/24 and probably could have gone smaller but since it's a layering piece the length of the 22/24 is preferable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chick13871
cami
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I wear these to sleep in...super soft and comfortable...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparroh76
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love 'Em
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these cami's. They are only available at the outlet stores now. They fit great and look amazing dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDKKMM
City: Peoria, AZ
Great Cami
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have one in every color. They are great for layering and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonihenderson
City: Austin
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
So comfortable
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought 3 and already had one. Love them. It's all my daughter will wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I buy every color LB puts out there
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, adjustable straps, lots of colors, availability, price
I literally buy every color of these that LB puts out there--the price is right and the quality and sizing is consistent. I have a big tummy and I wear these under an open cami for the office so I look professional but can still be comfortable. The lace at the bottom helps keep them from riding up when I sit. I'm up and down a lot through the day, and this style typically does not ride up on me. They're long, so if you don't like that, go down a size, or adjust the straps which is really easy to do and they stay adjusted. The stretch is enough that having the "perfect size" is not going to make that much difference.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathyB
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the lace trimmed cami! Dressy when you need, but comfortable for daily wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lboogy03
perfect cami for layering
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: clingy will cling to "trouble spots"
i would have these in every color if i could. so glad they came out with these with out the empire line (my chest would never line up the way it should).
great fit; pretty true to size. i think i'd size up if i find i color i just love because they will shrink with washing and drying over time.
since there's no empire/princess cut, i can adjust the straps for a more modest cleavage or more revealing cleavage depending on the situation.
the material is a bit clingy, so it will cling to any rolls, muffins tops, or other baked goods on your body. so be sure to wear flattering jeans/pants that don't cause hip/waste/stomach area overflow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JensGirl
City: Rochester
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, great wardrobe staple
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric texture
Feel of fabric is very nice (mostly rayon, so it does wrinkle easily if not removed from the dryer promptly). LOVE the longer length since so many camis end up being too short on me. Lace trim is soft and substantial. I am definitely getting more as budget allows.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfyone
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Comfortable
Date:April 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I did site to store shipping and picking them up was a problem, they had a rude sales lady that gave my daughter a hard time. But as far as the product itself, I got 3 different colors for $30...very nice for the price. I got size 14-16 and felt that they were a little large. But will still wear and enjoy them. They are so very soft.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
I'm very sorry to hear that your store experience was less than stellar. We encourage you to contact your local store manager to resolve any issues.
Enjoy your gorgeous camis!
Review 14 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
murphyclan00
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love these lace camis they are fantastic!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nina73
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have one on NOW
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fact that I do have one of the three on helps me write my review,
It is a great fit, comfortable, soft. If I wanted to I could wear it alone, because of the fit it would be just fine. But today happens to be one of those cold so I had to wear another cover with it, and that's looks great too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Limbly
City: Lansing
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great find
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Soft, great fit and will tell a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hartles365
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pruchase
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Good buy for a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meema Cougs
City: Waterville
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well made - I really like the fit and colors...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lennydeecore
I'm in LOVE!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This is my "go to" cami! I wear it under everything, even tshirts that are a smidge too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential lace trim cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofmanyshopping5
City: Eden Prairie
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect layering piece!
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flirty
I have several of these cami's! I wear them under things that need a little extra coverage, I wear them under a sweater or jacket which i leave open, and I even wear them alone in the summer time! The lace is just sexy enough peeking out from under my shirts but still covers everything! I also like the longer length which works perfect when layering! The lace along the bottom is a nice touch and also looks good peeking out of the bottom of sweaters and jackets! The fit is perfect and it does not shrink! Of course I still take care when laundering them and always hang them to dry. I highly recommend these to any one of any age. My 15 and 25 year old daughters also wear them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>