LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace back maxi dress

The season’s favorite maxi dress hits the high notes of summer fashion with bold print and crochet lace back. Surplice neckline and elastic empire waist hug curves in all the right places. Get ready to turn heads in this warm-weather essential.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace back maxi dress
Review 1 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blonde333
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this online, and I was worried about the fit, but when I got it I was very happy. They colors are very bright, and it is very flattering. I cannot wait to get a tan so I can really set this dress off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiftay
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty colors, slimming
Makes a great summer cover up, and a great dress up dress....fit nicely with the new cushion balconette bra under it..I wear a magenta tank top over the bra, and it looks adorable, as if the dress was made to wear that way! :) Many many compliments! Also its slimming, I am 5'7" and 300#s, and I look taller in it! :) yeah
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spaceyann
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too short
Date:May 20, 2012
I am 5'9 and a 14/16. This dress is nice material but hit around the top of my ankles so I was disappointed it was too short. The print and color are nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovey12
City: BX
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little short for (5'7 and up)
I love this dress so much. Wish it was a lil longer on me (i'm 5'7) and it reaches a lil pass my ankle. I love how it fits my bust also (40H). I bought it in the black also.I love the back also, stylish. My fav maxis for the summer. I definitely would recommend this to friends!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edie143
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering!
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 5'4, size 14-16, tan, evenly proportioned, not busty (size B), and for the longest time I could never find a Lane Bryant dress that looked good on me. It was either too long or too big. Its perfect for the average height woman. I was skeptical at first because of the colors but it came out beautifully. It really brings out a person's tan. The lace racerback detail on the dress is a nice added touch, very feminine, and sexy. Its true to size. It doesn't have much support in the bust area but nothing a strapless bra can't fix. Add in a summer tote bag, sandals, and some chandelier earrings, its the perfect outdoor dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeLovely
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS DRESS
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am all for bold patterns and bright colors and this is the perfect dress!!!! Fits awesome and feels great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparky2
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely maxi
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 65 and just bought this dress. I am 5 foot 3 and usually wear a 1x. I bought this in the 14-16 and it fits. I think due to my age I may wear a cami under it plus a strapless bra. No bra straps showing at my age. It just hits the floor for me but a good bit of length is taken up over the body. It really looks very nice on and a real change for this grandma!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizzKim
City: Stanton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gorgeous colors, niice drape
Thank you Kat44, I did the criss cross with my bra and it did keep the straps in place (44DDD), which is something I almost always have a problem with in this type of maxi. I used the clear straps, and it was perfect.
This dress is gorgeous. The colors are so pretty. It is just so "girly". The length is perfect, I love for the maxis to drape my feet (I'm 5'5). My only drawback, which is a good thing for most people, is the material makes for a really nice drape, nice for the back side, not so much for the tummy. But it was nothing my Spanx couldn't handle. I usually don't like wearing Spanx with my maxi's, but I didn't mind at all in this dress. Put on my slim-cognito spanx, and was comfortable all day. I hope they make more of this style. I got both colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat44
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Flattering!
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little skeptical because of the all-over bold pattern, but was pleasantly surprised when I tried it on with an orange shrug! It felt good and did not cling. I criss-crossed the straps on my plunge bra, and the straps stayed in place all night. You will feel sexy and confident in this dress!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Onlythebest
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Welllllllll.....
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this dress in the black...I loved that the lace back wasn't too low, however I have to agree with another reviewer that I was awfully busty in this dress! I tried it on and don't recall so much cleavage so am not sure what happened by the time I was out of town and wearing it. I still gave it 4 stars because I really do like the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NiaH
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute style BUT
Date:May 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had been waiting weeks for this to arrive online I finally ordered it picked it up from the store today came home tried it on and was like YIKES. This dress is gorgeous love the pattern love the lace in the back my issue is i am a busty woman and it does give too much coverage in the cleveage department even after playing around with it. I also carry most of my weight in my belly and it wasnt very flattering there...there is a pleat if u will right under the bust area that separates top from bottom so it doesnt flow out like i thought it would. I wear a 22/24 i feel if i get a size bigger its too big i suggest wearing with spanx if u are pear shaped it makes it much more flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShoppingDame
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Fantastic but....
Date:May 15, 2012
Cons: too short
I saw this dress in the maglog and fell in LOVE! So when it finally arrived in my store and snagged it up right away. But I was sorely disappointed. If you are tall and are looking for a true maxi dress look else where. I am 5'10" and this maxi dress hit way above my ankles. I was so disappointed - I really wanted this dress to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephye
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE the dress!!! BuuuuuT
Date:May 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I absolutely LOVE this dress. BUT it feels like the dress is jacked up in the back up top where the crochet part is. It sorta feels like I need to keep pulling it down. I'm a 14/16, which is what I bought. I went back to the store and tried on the 18/20 which was tooooo big. I WANT THIS DRESS!! What do I do? Someone....Anyone, please send me tips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lehulei808
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
best dress so far from LB
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
if you're a curvy woman and aren't much into dresses, this one's for you! I am not a big fan of dresses, and am actually 6 months pregnant. Pre-pregnancy size, I am a 14/16, and this 14/16 size dress fits me like a glove, with some extra room for belly to grow without being snug. This dress looks a big strange on a hanger, but looks fabulous on; especially if you're slightly tan with blonde hair :) thanks LB this dress is FABULOUS!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
africanviolet
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ooh La La
Date:May 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this maxi! The colors look nice on my skin tone, fits true to size, perfect length and fit is flattering. Only con to me is that I'll have to wear a strapless bra which I'm not crazy about or a multi way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi67
City: Wesley Chapel
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm loving this dress
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw this dress on line and wasn't sure. I tried it on at the store and loved it.It fits so nice and gives you a great shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NessaTW
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv It!
Date:May 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been waiting for this dress forever! Finally got my hands on it and when I tried it on, I fell in love! Love the bold print, the way it fits and feels. Will easily become one of my fav dresses to wear this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tineke
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
THIS DRESS IS THE BOMB!!
Date:May 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this on-line and I am always a little leary, but this dress fit me perfect!!! I am a 14/16 and I wear a 40G bra and it covered these bad boys with no problem! The material is alittle stretchy so it is very comforatable and it shows off my curves. Also, it wasn't too long. I am 5'4" and it came right to my feet, but I wasn't walking on it or anything. You should buy this dress! It's awesome!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress!
Date:May 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very sexy
The colors/print are beautiful. It fits great, the fabric feels great, and I love the crochet detail on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace back maxi dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
burrona
City: san diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
hmm
Date:April 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
the colors are bright and pretty , my only concern was the lace on the back it looked to delicate to me , so I returned mine
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>