LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit back blouse

Trendy T-shaped blouse offers wear-anywhere style and comfort with a woven front and knit back. Flattering V-neck and short sleeves. Complements jeans, skirts, trousers and more for endless ensembles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit back blouse
Review 1 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chris82
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 25, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I did not like how this shirt was made of one material on the front and another on the back. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HATE IT
City: MIDDLE RIVER
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 25, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
PLEASE DON'T BUY HORRIBLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Ontario
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skip on this shirt
Date:January 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Bought this shirt because it looked cute on the model. Got it home and tried it on and it is one of the most unflattering shirt ever. 1. It looks like a scrub shirt on. 2. It makes you look very square and have no shape. 3. The material in the front shows any flaws in most womans worst area, the tummy. 4. If you have a bigger chest area than it also is very short on you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicgramma12
City: Forest City
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sooo comfy, yet stylish!
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tops! They are so comfortable and dressy looking in the front, but easy to move in and fall nicely and cover all of the lumps and bumps! I have two colors and I want to get the other 2 colors. They are very versatile and can be worn to work with a sweater or jacket or casual with jeans or slacks. Great find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dar49
City: taylor
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is the first time I have ever ordered online and I am very pleased with the blouse I ordered. I bought it on clearence and this was a great deal. I will buy from Lane Bryant again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 8, 2013
Thanks for giving our online store a try; it's a great place to find colors and styles not available in stores. Make sure to join our email list so you won't miss our online-only sales, too!
Review 6 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile, comfortable and classic!
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great sale price
These shirts are so comfortable! I got an 18/20 and it fits just right and even a bit loose over my 42DD bust. I have worn mine with a black suit and with jeans, too. Wonderful! The front looks dressy with a suit but the back is like a t shirt and stretches as you need it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Makai12
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Get them while you can ladies
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wrinkles easy
I have all four colors bought during the summer for a new job. Very nice and super comfy, I wore them with a light weight Cardi from LB. Was complimented on how nice it looked. It has the knit back which I think makes it even more comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikkipoole
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shirt. Need all COLORS
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is good for this time of the year and will be great for spring and even summer time. All colors are amazing. You can even pair it with a belt. This shirt looks great with jeans or dress pants and you can dress it up or down. I got this shirt for under 10 bucks on sale.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anoj
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: Online
Very versatile
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, versitile
Perfect work shirt. I bought it becs the reviews were so good. The knit in the back is genius. Makes for a comfy fit. The shirt is a little boxy & boring, but it can be paired with unlimited things. I bought 2 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stephyxsparklez
City: san francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this blouse on sale in purple. Loved it as soon as it arrived. It was comfortable yet dressy. Only problem is I have to keep pulling it down because since the woven fabric on the front is slippery, the neckline keeps going all the way up to my neck. But other than that great top to dress up or down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Woodrow48
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt on line. Color is exactly like the picture I purchased the tan shirt. Very comfortable and very dressy for church and work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlemac
City: Orlando, FL
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Worth every penny!
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits just right because of the knit back.
This blouse is much more flattering on than it is in the picture. Very comfortable, easy to wear, washes beautifully and goes with everything. Easy to dress up with jewelry and a scarf for work, or with more casual jewelry with jeans. I have it in black, beige, and berry. The knit back makes it fit just right and it holds it's shape nicely. Wish there were more colors 'cause I'd purchase every one. LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrich
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:July 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best shirts I have ever purchased. I bought it in orange and khaki and both are equally fabulous. Online right now about to purchase in purple too. Love it, Love it, Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie2006
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
AMAZING blouse!
Date:July 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so in love with this blouse! LB got this one right! Usualy, satin blouses fit me terribly because there is no 'give' in the material. They solved this problem by making the back from knit! I got so many compplements on in the 1st day I wore it. A must have for any wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Volsfan1823
City: Southaven
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Overall, it's awesome!
Date:July 8, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I bought it on clearance in the store the other day and got a chance to wear it out last night. Overall, I love it!! I bought my normal size and as one review said, it slides back a bit but I'm going to try the wrapping hanger straps around my bra straps and see if that helps. I'd buy it in other colors if I could get it for the same price I paid in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
imperviouslady
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy & Stylish!
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got this in the orange color and I love love love it! It is very comfortable like wearing a basic tee but it looks so much nicer than that. It is also light weight so very nice for the summer. The orange color is beautiful on me! The only thing I found annoying was the shirt kept slipping back so the v neck was up at my collar bones. I ended up wrapping the strings for hangers around my bra straps and that worked fine and didn't annoy me at all. Also I did buy one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TracyD
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE CUTE CUTE
Date:April 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I purchased this in the orange..must say it is TOO CUTE!! I love the flow of the fabric & the bright pop of the color..could work also in a high/low hem style as well..only CON ladies..It runs SMALL!! I usually wear an 18/20 but I had to go up a size..nice buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit back blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divadina24
City: Dana Point
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Classy!
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The photo on the web does not do this shirt justice. I bought the fresh khaki when I was in the store the other day. I am blk/Irish/native American with an olive complexion and it looked so nice against my skin tone. I plan on buying multiples in this one. It's true to size and flows nicely over your midsection without being too big. The fabric is lovely, very classy shirt. Most importantly the knit doesn't cling to your back rolls while the front (completely different material) is very elegant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.