LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral flippy skirt

Floral flippy skirt makes casual days fun and feminine. Flattering silhouette features a wide elastic waistband to show off your curves and gentle pleats for that eye-catching flounce. Soft knit is perfect for warm-weather days. Pair with your fav flip-flops and tank and you're right on trend!
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral flippy skirt
Review 1 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debc
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Summer Skirt!
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love, love this skirt! Originally bought the orange floral. Loved it so much I went back and bought the blue floral, solid black, and the navy one. I normally wear a 24 and ordered the 22/24 and it fit perfect. It is soft and comfortable. I am 5'2" and it hits at my knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXSunshine
City: Woodlands
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big but easily altered
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought both colors in this skirt, I normally wear a 14/16 and did find them a smidge big. I bought the outfits just as advertised, and I get a ton of compliments. I am a stay at home mom who just prefers to dress a little nicer than shorts and tees all the time. These are perfect for a nice stroll in the park...going to the grocery store or even office appropriate. Nice soft jersey and the waistband is very curve flattering. I would highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and comfy
Date:June 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This skirt is of the softest, most comfortable material. The colors are really pretty and I got compliments when I wore it. I do agree with another reviewer that it tends to run big and since I am a 14/16, that size is a little large on me. That's okay because in the summer, I don't want tight. I bought the red combination and got a red and a pink banded tee to wear with this and they both look good. It is not the kind of skirt that will just go with any top though because of the colors and the style. It does tend to wrinkle after washing and I think I will have to iron it. Overall, I am happy with it. I have to go on a long road trip soon and it will be the most comfortable thing to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArchStef17
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Size DOWN!
Date:May 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
In crops and pants I'm an 18/20 size and 5'-8" tall, and in tight fitting pants, closer to a size 20 than 18, however with this skirt the 14/16 fit fine! It's an elastic stretchy waist band with a full flouncy skirt, which is nice as I hope it will fit for a long time. I love the fabric, I got the orange/red but I'm considering getting the blue/green as well I like it so much. It's a nice comfortable soft fabric and it hits just at the knee. It's not see through, you don't need a slip! Great for work or for a night out! Perfect for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spolice
City: bridgeport
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute, cute and cute
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
and comfy too! wearing this orange floral skirt with the autumn glory ribbed tank from lb., complete with a deep pink cardigan I have in my closet. very springy look. nice bright colors. the skiry sits above my bellybutton, for extra smoothing of my torso, but i could wear it lower for a cute little, slouchy look too. might consider getting the solid colors as well in this. wearing some flats with this outfit, but have some gold-tone sandals i will wear when the weather is better. i'm wearing a slip under my skirt, but i'm not so sure i have to, the material seems concealing enough that i could go without.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niecy328
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great colors
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really liked this skirt so much that I went back for the other color. It's soft and comfortable and I can't wait to wear it. I gave 4 stars because it runs big and I had to down size. It looks nice with the cami they have in so many colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Love this skirt! I too thought it may be to short, but it hits me right above my knees and it is super flattering. The material is soft and colors are beautiful, very summery! I like that it is a simple pull on skirt, no zippers, buttons, etc... bought the green ribbed tank to go with it and plan on wearing it with my short sleeved white LB denim jacket. So glad I gave this a chance! I think at $44 it is just slightly overpriced, but your coupons, you can make it a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Softer fabric, flowy
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Softer and more flowy than LB's typical skirts of this length. I was a little worried ti might be too short for me, and lose its shape after washing. Great summer colors and patterns but I opted for no for me due to my height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Floral flippy skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So fun for summer!
Date:April 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was skeptical when I saw these on the rack-- I thought they would be too short.
They're wonderful! The fabric is nice and soft, and the colors are very pretty. The fit is nice, and these hit just above my knee. They swish a little when I move, which is a plus, in my book. They skim over my tummy and butt nicely. These are the perfect addition to my wardrobe for just lounging around in the summer, while still looking cute!
I bought both of these, and the black one, in my size. The stretch in the waist means some might have to size down, but I was too comfortable and impressed to bother.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.