LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked back open cardigan

Short sleeve knit open cardigan lets you keep your trendy layered look throughout the warmer months with our Fun & Flirty modal blend. Detailed with a banded, open placket and smocked back accent to flatter your shape. Endless style options with all the season's best-loved colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
90 out of 96(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked back open cardigan
Review 1 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missmegrn
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK
Date:April 30, 2014
PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!! I LOVE THIS CARDIGAN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissGatorFan
City: Olive Branch
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It!!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Matter-a-fact, I'm wearing it today! I also have it in pink! I bought it in a size 14...perfect fit! Wearing over a cami. Looks awesome! Had a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
luvcolor
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
love the color
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Wonderful material.. the teal color is very vibrant and rich. It is true to size and does not shrink when washed. Can be worn casual or dress up. A wonderful into fall outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumba
cardigan
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort, true to size
This cardigan can be dressed up or down ! Looks Great !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
leam
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I would recommend this smock cardigan as a over lay. To wear over a tank top, sun dress. I do believe the top is and age appropriate for ladies ranging from 12 and up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ann123
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in brown at the outlet store and I really like it, especially if it is hot outside and you just want to put something over a cami or tank top. It's really light weight and comfortable. It fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudyN
Cute Cardigan!
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very cute cardigan! Fits well and is going on my cruise in September over a couple of sleeveless tops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swanski
Date:August 20, 2013
I love it, I have it in 3 colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catchick
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cardigan fits great--beware of the tube tops
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
The cardigan fits beautifully--comes out nicely in the wash and I didn't have to iron it. However, the tube top that is shown (BIG MISTAKE__HUGE). The layers keep flipping up and no amount of ironing has corrected this. I'd recommend a different shirt underneath the cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sexy moma
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:July 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
I love this item. I do recommend buying a size smaller than what you are because it's long, but if you like it long then buy it in the size you wear, but it is so comfortable and cute,cute and cute! It is well worth the money! I got mine on sale and wished I bought more! This shirt is perfect to wear over a tank top or a dress it goes with everything! I love lane bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nacie
City: Compton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 25, 2013
Pros: this is not cute
Cons: not cute
the color and style its not attractive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisysmom001
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Please Bring This Back--in ALL Sizes
Date:July 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant really hit a home run with me with this cardigan. Its great for those of us who want a little something on our arms, but still want to stay cool. It is perfect with tanks, jeans, skirts, shorts and even sheath dresses or sun dresses. It can be dressed up or down. I have this in black, white and grape and came back for more colors to mix and match with some great tanks I got from LB, only to find this is no longer available in my size. This item paired with the colorful tanks and a denim or khaki pencil skirt has been my favorite look of the spring and summer and I would love to see it come back, with a 3/4 sleeve version as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zen Lady
City: Tacoma
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Good price. Light weight for the summer and is a go to for so many outfits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PJs11
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love that this cardigan is short sleeved. It's great for the warmer weather. It's lightweight and hangs very softly. The smocked back is a nice touch, but I do notice that it 'hangs up' on my butt so doesn't flow away from my body as nicely as I would like. But, aside from having to occasionally readjust the back so it hangs nicely, I am so pleased with this purchase. It's a great addition to my warmer weather wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canlb
did not like in white
Date:July 22, 2013
Cons: Style
The white looks more like a lab coat than a fashionable piece. It is soft & comfy, but returned it to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pickey
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
maintain shape when washed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pitty pat
City: Windsor
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and versatility. One of my best buys' this summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molikat
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great for summer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnAtTheFarm
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Light and Comfortable
Date:July 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to take on a cruise in early September. Seems like the perfect weight. Love that it is cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smocked back open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunweb
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I've got this in five colors
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the fuschia first, then bought it in brown, then added a black one, a purple one, and am wearing a white one today. I've got the black and pink/coral check palazzo pants on today, with an embellished fuschia tank under the white cardigan with a chunky bib-style fuschia necklace, fuschia heels, and bangle bracelets in fuschia black and gold. AWESEOME! I love going to the closet and taking all of these components and coming out with a new outfit each day. I'd love to have this and the camis or tanks in a taupe or sand color too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>