LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Strappy plunge bra

Seriously sexy, strappy plunge bra puts the attention on your curves where they count. As functional as it is fabulous, the daring silhouette supports your shape beautifully with molded underwire cups, adjustable double straps and breathable mesh back. Pair with our Strappy Thong Panty for a matching set that sizzles!
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
49 out of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Strappy plunge bra
Review 1 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMPN
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Anniversary Surprise
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and my husband thought it was sexy. Wore it under a dress and you could see the straps and would have no idea it was a bra. Looked like part of the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommyof2twinz
City: Hradleader
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love. These obviously
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSanders
City: Chickasha
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strappy plunge bra - love it
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I fell in love with the look of this bra. It was different from other bras I have seen or bought. . I normally buy the plunge bras but not with the straps across the chest. The bra felt great. and the shoulder straps stayed up all day,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jbdk
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Flimsy straps
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: cheaply made
The bra fits okay. The straps are flimsy and the stitching seems very cheap. Wish I knew that before I purchased it. If I had, I would not have purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuckeus
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marti1974
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
love this bra! Feels really good on. Makes the girls look great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phattygirl
City: baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfection
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is absolutely fantastic. It gives me a beautiful lift and is gorgeous on. I love the style of this bra and its soooooooooooo sexy!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dazzle
City: Mercedes
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Delighted
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Fit
I was skeptical to order online except the store didn't have my hard to find size. I was able to find my size online. I had it shipped to store free and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised to see the item was exactly as described. Overall, I am delighted with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Sun Prairie
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Sexy
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is unbelievable. It's sexy and lays just perfectly over every curve. Truly a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ad white
My Favorite LB purchase
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So HAWT , I bought !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AmazonWomanInMD
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Oooo La La Sexy & then some!
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, oh so sexy!
Cons: Comfort
I actually saw this Bra last year but it was sold out. When I saw it again I showed my husband and all he said was, "What are you waiting for?" I ordered THREE! My only suggestion would be to make sure your straps are adjusted properly to take the weight of your breast off your shoulders. I kept feeling the under wire digging into my rib cage until I adjusted it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anjade
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
At Last
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: please offer more colors
I have wanted this type of bra ever since I saw a similar version in Europe, but they were very expensive and not even offered in my size, 40B. My order arrived promptly and the bras fit well and feel good. It is very difficult for me to find a bra because I have a large band size , but a small cup size. (Not all plus size women have huge breasts.)
I would love to have some more colors in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 18, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found your perfect fit with us! While we don't offer any other colors of this particular bra, watch our online store for other sexy styles in size 40B all season long.
Review 13 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tessie68
City: chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
not bad
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
lovely bra, fit around was tighter than it should be but still liked the bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy and Comfort Accomplished
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: underwire was too long.
I love this bra. It's so comfortable and I feel so sexy in it. I only wear the plunge bras, because, for me they're more comfortable. The smoothness of the bra is so nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyK
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strappy Plunge SEXY
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I love this bra. I have not been able to find sexy bras for voluptuous women. It fits beautifully and looks great. It is one of the most comfortable bras I have owned in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb1951
City: Terre Haute
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Super Sexy Bra
Date:September 11, 2013
This bra fits well and looks great. It is meant to be seen, especially peeking out of an low buttoned blouse. Very sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JWoodsy
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hot and sexy
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, super hot
This super sexy bra matched with the thong is a perfect match to make any woman feel good and naughty. My girl friend loves it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hot raquel
City: Gurnee
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strappy Bra
Date:August 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THE STYLE,IT FITS REALLY GOOD AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cougdal
City: Reston
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My only complaint about this bra is the two decorative straps don't fit me properly...but that's really because I'm the plus size girl with small breasts. It's super comfy and when I can get the straps to lay flat I think it's very sexy. They say it is a plunge, but I don't think it gives the same lift as a plunge. I'd recommend it though- it's comfy enough to wear during the day and you can't see the added straps under clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Strappy plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigmomma79
City: Ansonia
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Extremely Sexy!
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is by far one of the sexiest I have owned! And my hubby loves it! Fits great ansd very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>