LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Knit waistband twill pant

Fashionable twill pants come in a variety of on-trend colors and give you a comfortable fit with a knit waistband. Cool, lightweight and ready for anything, this wardrobe-essential pant features four-pocket style, button & zip fly closure and drawstring waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Knit waistband twill pant
Review 1 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrs Hope
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best pants
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best pants when trying to be comfortable. They are actually very stylish. When wearing colored pants these are the best, because the color isn't taking over the whole look. I wear these pants with a white shirt & camel colored flats. I have the peach & purple pants, & always get compliments at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KC12
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely comfortable and stylish
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Usually have a hard time finding pants that fit comfortably. i bought a pair of these pants, and they were amazingly comfortable. I ended up buying 2 more pairs! Pants stay up without belts, and fit just right in the legs. Wasn't crazy about the colors offered, would love to have a khaki pair, but the colors are kinda stylish. Highly recommend!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azrose
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color true to picture
These pants were really confortable and I will be interested to see how they wash. I am tall and they are long in the length and the color was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marthann
City: Millville
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Twill pants
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These were purchased due to a recent surgery in the abdominal area. The pants are very comfortable, and don't hurt the surgical area. They stay up without the use of a belt. Thanks for the easy comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vbeth7
Ok
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color
I was a little disappointed in the pants due to the color. I ordered them online & they look move navy blue in the picture, but they are really purple. They fit fine & are comfortable, but I really wish they were blue. I would buy more of these pants if they came in a true black, brown & blue. I've never worn purple pants, but my friends told me they looked good on me, so I'll keep them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cole2me
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable waistband pants!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love how comfortable these pants are! I also like teh diffrent colors they come in. It is good to change it up a bit. One bad thing is the big square pockets are awkward sometimes. Also these pants show major underwear lines : ( but that can easly be fixed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaDena
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Color
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic band twists
These pants are a great change to the ordinary khaki. They fit well only thing the elastic twists at times .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sofia K
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice pant, a bit roomy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I love the pants. Great color and material. They did seem to run a little big but the drawstring helps keep them on in the right place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PianoGirl
City: Benton
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love, Love, Love
Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought my first pair of these in the store when they first came out. A little expensive, but I loved the grape color and the way the waistband fit on me. I later ordered a second pair after they went on sale. Love these pants. I would especially recommend them if you like to dress casually. Since they have a tendency to wrinkle, you may not like them so much if you want a crisp, more tailored look. You may also want to rethink about buying these pants if you carry most of your weight in your hips and legs. But if you are fairly well proportioned, or if most of your weight is in your mid section, these will probably fit you well. I usually buy 18/20 in most Lane Bryant pants, and the 18 fits fine. I have washed them, but did not put them in the dryer except for a few minutes to shake out most of the wrinkles and to soften them. Here's a word about the colors--they have a "worn" or "weathered" look. The grape and coral colors are a little lighter than the pictures. The black is more of a dark charcoal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Good fit, bad dye
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye rubs off
I got these in "black", which is more of a charcoal grey, but I like the color. However, I don't like my legs being that color. If you get these, definitely wash them before you wear them, the dye rubs off these like crazy.
They are also quite long. I'm used to things being a bit long for me, but these were about 4 inches too long. But I like them enough to pay someone to shorten them. If you're tall, these would be great for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieLouWho
City: Eugene
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Comfy and Super Wrinkles
Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: prone to wrinkles
These are nice pants. They run a bit long, the size 14 leg is about 3 inches long on my 5'5" partner. I'm 5'10" and the 28 are maybe an inch longer than I would have liked.
Otherwise the fit is good, they are comfy and the cut of the leg is flattering.
The only issue we have with these pants is that they are like wrinkle magnets. They will need ironed after every wash and they don't stay smooth throughout the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tricky0ff
City: Elko
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better than expected!
Date:August 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I ordered three different pants and I expected to like these the least but I actually like them the best. They are far more flattering than in the photo on my body shape. They are comfortable, not to long or short, not too tight or loose around the waist. I love them and want to buy more. My only gripe is that I purchased black and they are more of a grey with a slight brown tint. But I suppose they could probably be dyed darker if I was so inclined.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NancyR
City: Mahwah
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great pants
Date:August 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried on these pants as soon as I received my LB delivey and immediately went online to see if they had any other colors. They fit beautifully, at least on me! I noticed other reviewers said they fit weird but they are like a glove on me. The waistband is comfortable, they are not too loose so that they do not look sloppy. I wanted something that was casual but an alternative to jeans. With a longer top I'm sure they can be a little dressie.. plus....they are nice and long! I am 5 ' 7" and most pants are just a little too short for me...these are perfect. I bought the black which are more of a dark charcoal color and the frost which is a light grey... I would have purchased more but I wasnt' crazy about the purple or red. a nice tan would be great ....p.s.. I only gave them a four because I have not worn them or washed them yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
njjen
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
weird fit
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am always between sizes on LB pants. If they fit in the legs they're tight in the waist. If they fit in the waist, they're huge in the legs. I was psyched to see these pants with the elastic waist because I thought I could finally get a pair of pants that fit in both the waist and the legs. Well, LB fails again. These pants fit in the waist but are too tight in the legs! If I go up a size to fit in the legs, I fear the elastic waist will be too loose and these will be constantly falling down all day. So these will have to go back. I haven't been able to find a good pair of LB pants in months. So disappointing and frustrating!.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophielilac
great pants
Date:July 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: waaay too long- need to get them in lenghts!
Got these tonight and I really like them. They are way too long, but I liked them enough to buy them even though I'm going to have to pay to have them hemmed. Got the black- they are kind of a faded, washed dark charcoal. Although they aren't cargo pants, they are kind of that style- very hip looking. I love the elastic waist because I carry my weight through my hips & tummy and to get pants to fit me there, they are usually too big in the legs, but these fit perfectly! They also have a bit of stretch in them. wish they'd get them in olive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTexas
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have.....
Date:July 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased the grey pair and absolutely love them.I am 5'11 and bought my true size and they run long.I love them.Normally I have a problem getting pants long enough.great Job Lane Bryant....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft Colors
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric
These pants are so pretty. The colors in the picture are too bright. In reality they have a "frosted" or "brushed" appearance due to the nice, soft cotton and the grape jam color I purchased is a muted plum color. I wear mine looser than the photo and they are flattering. I like the drawstring. Nice and casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfy
Date:July 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I purchased the grey pair in the store and they are super comfy. I don't like the elastic band, it makes the pants look like maternity wear. To compensate, I wear the pants with a shirt long enough to cover the band. I also had to go one size up from my normal pant size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Knit waistband twill pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCNE
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE at first sight
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish there was a brown or khaki option
I'm pretty much in love with these pants (wearing them right now!). I tried them on because of the color - grape jam - and love them even more for the fit. My favorite part is the knit drawstring waist. I'm large in the hips and thighs so usually have to go up a size for pants to fit, and the waist is often too large in that case. Not in these. Because of the knit, they only had a tiny gap at the back, and once I pulled the drawstring, they became perfect. I'm totally going back to buy the other colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.