LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tie dye banded bottom tank

Sun-loving tie dye tank top offers a flattering silhouette with a banded bottom and scoop neckline. Draped sides enhance the blousy fit with fun, feminine movement. Alone or layered, this on-trend tank pairs perfectly with your favorite shorts and sandals for effortless warm weather style.
Average Customer Rating:
2.059 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
11
4 out of 17(24%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Review 1 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MommaBell1979
City: Gladstone
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice but not for me
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This shirt is actually a cami with an extra layer of material. The cami part is under and tight against your body, while the extra "loose" layer is sewn to the cami at the bottom and top, it hangs loose under your arms - similar to a cowl neckline would.
Wasn't quite my style so I returned it.
Other than that, it's nice material and fit well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momof2cuties
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Strange
Date:June 30, 2012
Cons: Style
I really wanted to like this. I loved it on the hanger. I tried on the pink one but both colors are made the same. Under each arm there is a bunch of extra fabric. It is almost like they had planned to make a flowy sleeve but forgot to. It is really very strange.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moosemom
City: Parker
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way Too Short
Date:June 29, 2012
Cons: length
I love the top, exactly what I expected. Don't mind the layerd effect or the extra fabric under the arms but I am not quite 5 feet tall and this top was way short, even on me! Hits in a very bad spot and as with all other Lane Bryant clothes recently, seemed to get shorter when washed in cold water and hung to dry. Looked much longer on the model, guess that is what happens when the models are a size 10 at best.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellinsd
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute!!
Date:June 26, 2012
Pros: Style
I love this tank, but you do have to read the description. It is blousy and I did go down a size, but it's so cute and summery and right on trend. Does a great job of camoflauging any tummy you want to hide! I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RonRon
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top runs BIG, I had to go down a size, I purchased it in Pink and wore it with light wash jean shorts, pink flip flops. Comfy and Sexy nice addition to summer wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cherrybear74
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this tank top
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I guess it's all about what you like because it's a different kind of style. I love this shirt I think it nice because of the style is not the norm. I also ordered one in pink after I got the blue one. you can't see through the shirt at all. I suggest that try it on in the store or if you buy it online try it on before you take the tags off and if you don't like it you can return it. So harm no foul. I got these shirts in 14/16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keepsmilin
City: North Port
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Must Have!
Date:June 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is an essential for summertime wear! I purchased the blue one online, received it, tryed it on and am back to get the purple one! The fit is blousy, which is great to hide my less than perfect stomach area. And although it is shorter in length than what I am used to, it still hits at the hip area and covers what it needs to. Highly recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
7Heather7
Picture is deceiving
Date:June 2, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
Like the other reviewer, I was disappointed. In the photo it looks so cute, but it's actually a big boxy shape. The outer layer hangs off and the tank is underneath. I ordered it online and will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buybuybuy
City: Wallingford
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful, Awful
Date:May 29, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Fit, Comfort, short & dumpy
Dumpy looking - not flattering at all. i don't know why I bought it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandmabear
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of the worst!
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Style
Colors were nice.....BUT, there is like 1/4 of material under the underarms that are worthless. Large enough to put your wallet, cell phone...it's a hanging pocket! AWFUL!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CrazyForShopping
City: Warren
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Picture is deceiving
Date:May 23, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, extra material under the arms
I have to agree with the other person's review of this shirt. I ordered it and I was totally shocked when I got it. It says it's 31 inches long but it can't be it's way shorter than that. There is extra material under the arms on the sides. I don't know what it's there for but when you raise your arms it wouldn't do anything anyway. It does make you look larger then you are. It just looks really odd. It is also really thin I understand it's a summer shirt but you can see through it if you have a colored bra on. All together I would agree with the other poster saying it looks cheap and was very disappointed. I also returned this shirt and found something different in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Misskb
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great print, ridiculous amount of fabric!
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: color, pattern
Cons: Style, Fit
This top has a wonderful print on it that original caught my eye, not too tie-dye that it looked hippy, but enough to give a modern bohemian look. But little did I know that the extra fabric hanging around the side, was not a sleeve, but a pouch that extends all the way around the mid-section. You can literally carry a new born in this top, Though i wouldn't because of safety reasons. This top would have been wonderful without the joey pouch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThickMadam
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hidious to say the least!!!
Date:May 20, 2012
Pros: absolutely none!
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, everything
The short reminds me of a mini sailboat. The picture is truly deceiving. I thought this would be a nice tank, but not only it is short, but there are like batwings under your arms that makes you look so much larger. Looks very cheap and shapless as well. Very dissapointed, both are going back to the Store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
baycity35
City: Valrico
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
Truly Awful
Date:May 19, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
I love LB clothes....but how this particular shirt got produced is beyond me! You can't tell, but it's two layers....with big gapping plunges on the sides. Looks terrible. Sizing was an issue too. Normal size too big....next size down too small. I would skip this complete mess of a shirt! So many other great ones out there at LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sammyp
take a closer look
Date:May 18, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
the picture of this top looked very cute but when i got the shirt it looked nothing like the picture until i went back and looked again it doesnt show very well that it is two layers and the bottom layer is fitted and the top is very loose and the arm holes are huge almost like wings and seemed very short as well im sending it back and finding something else
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mom5
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hated this
Date:May 18, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
Almost every piece of clothing I have is from Lane Bryant. I absolutely love every item I purchase. This one on the other hand was not what I expected. It has 2 layers of fabric (resembling double layers I suppose) and the material under the armpits is bulky and doesn't fit properly. It looks horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tie dye banded bottom tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blitz1201
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a good look
Date:May 14, 2012
Loved this in the picture, fit was great, but it is actually 2 layers, one the arm holes come up like they should the second layer just hangs there. It was awful. Sorry LB, love your clothes but this one was a fail for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.