LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Unlined cotton balconette bra

Unlined cotton balconette bra offers the same styling as our best-selling smooth balconette, along with the cool comfort of cotton.  Seamless cups with hidden underwires provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and adjustable, cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Review 1 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvsdogs
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
I LOVE this bra - Please don't DISCONTINUE
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: you are discontinuing
I absolutely love this bra. I have such a hard time finding a good fitting, comfortable bra. Now that I have found this one, you are discontinuing it. PLEASE DON"T DISCONTINUE!!!! I've tried some of your other bras and they are OK, but this is the perfect one for me. I'm so sad to see it go. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCJs
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect relaxed bra
Date:June 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
OK I am a DEVOTED wearer of the Smooth Balconette Bras for everyday wear. I have been wearing them for years and have about 30 of them in different colors and patterns, but when I come home, or on weekends, I want something a little more relaxed and breathable. THIS IS THAT BRA!!! I just LOVE it!!!! I have 6 and desperately need more and now it looks like LB is stopping production of them :-( Come on LB, keep this one! It’s a winner just like the other CACIQUE balconette bras (apart from Cushion Comfort which is just YUCK) I really don’t want to have to go back to wearing an ugly, uni-boob looking bra for home wear!! The beauty of these bras is that I am comfortable wearing them outside or just relaxing at home. Its like having the smooth balconette but in a more relaxed version. It even lifts and separates like the smooth balconette does. It’s a little less supportive in the cup but that’s what gives it the relaxed comfort I was looking for. This bra and the smooth balconette is all I could ever need! PLEASE keep making these and bring back solid colors, new prints and most importantly 40DD :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy bra
Date:March 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra I originally bought it in blue , I loved it so much I went back to get more but I could only get it in polka dot at my local store. the bra is very comfy . The straps were comfy too, normally I have to have a wider strp so I was shocked with the comfort of the straps for this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess1003
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Most Comfortable, Best Fitting!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm super disappointed that they aren't going to make these anymore!! This is the only bra I can find right now that fits me perfectly. Put these back into production!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashli113
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my FAVORITE bra!
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, breathability, long-wearing
Cons: Style, no longer manufacturing?
I own probably 8 or 9 of these. They are so comfortable! I do not have any issues with the cups sagging or the losing the 'stretch'. They are not the cutest bras in the world (but I actually do like the prints and colors I have) but I am all about fit and function- it's not like everyone is going to be seeing it anyhow! They are true to size and I can always count on the 'lift and separation' I get. I really wish LB would continue making these- I like the other balconette bra but those do not breathe as well as the unlined and that's really important to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charliecrip
City: Westminster
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
unlined cotton bra
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no other colors
I have 5 of these bras and they are more comfortable than any bra i have ever worn. They are non padded and lift the girls up. I would buy more of these bras if they would come in different colors in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daqueri
City: Burleson
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but tight
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like the style of this bra and I LOVE that it only had 3 hooks instead of 4 as a 42DD. The cup size seemed a bit smaller but I really loved how the there wasn't any padding in the bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DivaMommy12
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Like the stye but it is a thin material. They either need to line the bra or use thicker material because the bra doesnt seem as if it will last long or through too many wahses. the fabric is too stretchy making the fit seem saggy. Overall good bra if this is what you are looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catnip1964
City: Oxford
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Just received it in the mail today and could not wait to put that 40DDD on! Love it! But I love all of the bras I have purchased from LB. It lifts and separates and I am highly pleased. I don't care to much for the bubble pattern but I can learn to live with it. : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foggychick
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Hoping to buy another!
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: obnoxious prints
This was not in stock in my size when I placed my order, so I got a smaller size. The fit is snug, but I look forward to fitting into it -- it's super comfortable and looks great! I'll also be keeping an eye out for it to be in stock in my current size so I can get one or two more. If it also came in neutral, solid colors, I'd be swooning.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwtkdmom
City: Key West
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best bra in the world!!
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: clasps break easily
I have been buying LB/cacique bras for over 25 years and I have to say this has to be THE BEST bra I have ever purchased. It fits like a glove, is comfortable and just amazing. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I have had some issues with the clasps breaking very easily so a lot of the times I can only close it with 3 clasps instead of all 4. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this bra back in solid colors and keep it in stock always. I need more but I hate prints - basics work best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Unlined cotton balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThisFeeling
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
did not expect this
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very simple
I bought this bra 2 months ago because the bra I wanted was not available. I already had in my mind to return it when I received it. But when I tried it on, I fell in love with it. My most favorite bra as of now. I am a 42DDD and sometimes its hard finding something just right, but I'm not looking for nothing else different, this is it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.