LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot French balconette bra

Playful polka dots go seriously sexy on our French balconette bra. Supportive underwire silhouette offers amazing details with lace trim, corset lacing up each side and a sheer back. Pair it with our Sheer Back Polka Dot Hipster for a jaw-dropping matched set.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot French balconette bra
Review 1 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sabs
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
sexiest bra
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just got this bra and i have to say it's the sexiest bra i've owned, which usually seems to mean that it's one of those that you wear for a few hours and thats it cause it's so uncomfortable, but not with this one! I can wear this all day long and still be comfy, yet sexy. I've never been in love with a bra before but i totally am with this one!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ReynaB
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the style... Hate the fit
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It doesn't hold the boobs in nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jkmcountrygirl
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy, and Comfortable!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this for a special occasion for my boyfriend. WOW! What can I say...the "girls" looked GREAT and this bra is so comfortable. The panties and comfortable as well as SEXY with the sheer back. I Love this set. It might just be my favorite purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reluctantlyonlin
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not seamless under shirt.
This bra is sexy and comfy, but with the very light fabric on the top it's not that smooth under tshirts. I expected that. It's not really meant to be worn for long periods of time, I'm sure. It also kinda sticks to fabric, so when I adjust my shirt it's weird. No other way to explain it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mariiia
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Nice
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this bra & panty set and finally found it in store - 40DD - and I did find it a bit tight in the band, however it is super comfortable, especially considering the amount of lace & embellishments. It is hard to wear under some tops, but in the winter it's a nice surprise under a sweatshirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A11A
Cone boob
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: so cute
Cons: Fit
Loved the bra and was so excited to get it. Does not look good on the 38DD. Gives a serious case of cone look to the beast. So sad to tee this one go back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassyScribe
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally found it!
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had been wanting this bra and panty set for so long...finally found both in store on Tuesday...love it the feel and fit. I am a 38D and it fits perfect...but I wish the panties were tanga or thongs or even boy shorts..but will take the hipsters...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamelaAnne
City: Fort Collins
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Cute!
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice straps
Love This I call It The Mickey Mouse Outfit!! Really comfortable for being so detailed with lacing .. Love the matching panties too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jelywi
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
this bra is hot!! it is comfortable and supportive too. it does feel a little weird being that it goes from a quarter cup style to the lace, but it still fits pretty good. it makes my 38C chest seem smaller too, which I love. the only real drawback is the detailing on the sides- it makes the bra extra sexy, but makes it a little bulky and hard to wear under certain shirts. perfect for the bedroom, though! ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.