LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

V-neck pullover sweater

Our perennial-favorite pullover sweater gets a modern makeover with a V-neck, cuffs with button accents and ribbed hem. So soft, cozy and endlessly versatile, you'll want one in every color!
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck pullover sweater
Review 1 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lookinggoodincurves
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater and great value
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this sweater online at a great price. When I tried it on I liked it enough to keep it but didn't love it until I put a hot pink lace cami underneath. It really looked great with the lace peeking at the top and bottom,. The cami really dressed it up. Would look great with any color cami.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piedmont Girl
Versatile , comfortable and stylish sweater
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really love this pullover. It's soft, comfy but looks nice with cami or t-shirt underneath. Can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conscientious shopper
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:June 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sweater is better than I expected it to be. Details and finish are well done..Can be worn alone or layered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DontShopBuy
Fits Well
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Comfort, nice fall/spring sweater
lose enough to wear and t-shirt/cami underneath but not too baggie.
nice fall/spring sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetchrys
City: washington D.C.
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A great Buy
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top on clearance online, but when I tried it on in the store I felt that I had truly understimated it.... the fit was perfect and the sleeves were long enough and that's rare for me. I really like this top; Its easily dressed up or down You can wear it to work or out to play Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvmyTSbiz
City: Sicklerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase!
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you're looking for a light weight long sleeve sweater, this is the best purchase! Excellent fit, extremely comfortable and the style is in fashion. The buttons on the cuffs are a great accent. The V-neck isn't too low. I don't generally wear long sleeved tops because I get warm too easily. This top was the perfect purchase for me. I wish I had seen it earlier in the season so I could have bought it in additional colors..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellie J
City: Coffeyville
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good wardrobe extender
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits nicely, love the button trim along the cuffs. Works well over a camisole. Casual enough for jeans, dressy enough to wear to work with a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dannielle
City: mission
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great fit
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fabric. Sweater lays great. Has a little wider bottom band, which I really like. Just a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisy
City: Ft. Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this sweater
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is so perfect I wish it came in more colors! Wore it to work and it was a big hit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
josiem
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very comfortable and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
klb1013
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2013
I have this sweater in several colors now. Good fit and quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinderellie
City: Whittier
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style
I really like this sweater. It is very soft and fits well. The sleeves are very long yet the cuff is tight so it does not push past your hand. It is very stylish with the buttons on the cuff. It also has a very deep V so you might have to watch that :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crose681
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first looked at this item it appeared that it would be very short and unflattering. However when I tried it on the fit was excellent and hid all of the things I hate most about my body. It is very flattering and comfortable, it has become a staple in my closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curly Sue
Date:December 28, 2012
Best purchase I have made in sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love!
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best sweaters I've bought from LB. I took everyone else's advice and ordered a size up, and glad I did. It fits perfectly. Unlike the other reviews, I'm 5'6" and a size 18/20 and it's just long enough, hits right at the middle of my hips. Doesn't cling, as long as you order size up. I get compliments on it, every time I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRISHY POOH
City: HICKORY
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST SWEATER EVER
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the colors.
YOU WILL HAVE TO TRY THIS SWEATER TO GET THE FULL COMFORT FACTS. I LOVE TO WEAR WITH JEANS .BEST FIT EVER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tahoegirl78
City: North Carolina
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fuschia is beautiful...
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The sweater runs a little small to me. I ordered the size I normally order (18/20) and it was somewhat snug.... overall, a beautiful sweater....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earlybird62
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wish I'd ordered a size up. Other than that, a nice lightweight sweater with perfect neckline - not too low, not too high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
simplesue
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Glad I got it on sale. The quality was OK, but would expect a little better. I bought two to serve as basics for the fall/ winter. one snagged already, the other probably has a few more wears in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-neck pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pink1
City: Monticello
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Real nice purchase.
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, nice long length.
Would recommend to friends .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>