LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

V-neck dolman sweater

Curve-flattering long sleeve sweater features an on-trend dolman cut and alluring V-neckline. Detailed with ribbed cuffs and hem, plus an exposed center seam. Versatile style dresses up or down effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
3
28 out of 38(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck dolman sweater
Review 1 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piedmont Girl
Soft, stylish with piping down the middle
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this, very flattering and great for office,play or whatever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alyssa in Idaho
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Roomy but Flattering
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wrinkle resistant, fur resistant
Cons: tight sleeves
I have never bought a sweater like this. It was kind of an impulse buy, but I'm glad I did! It's very comfortable without being frumpy. I do not like wearing tight clothing, but I also like to show my figure. This caters to both. The fabric is soft and lightweight. I get hot easily even when it's cold, so it's a great sweater for those in between temperatures. The sleeves are a little tight, and I can't pull them up at all, but that's the only complaint I have. It doesn't wrinkle much at all. I have pets, and while most fabrics tend to cling to fur with an intensity which I will never understand, this sweater thankfully is willing to let go.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shmr
Staple Addition
Date:April 30, 2013
The style of this is different than an average black sweater picked up anywhere. The fit and comfortability of it is wonderful, and it is a lovely addition to your wardrobe that you can utilize in several outfits!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Florida Girl
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but...
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice material, light weight
Cons: Fit
I like the sweater in general. Nice light weight sweater material, good for Florida. Color is nice and seems to wash well, shrinks just a little bit, so hang to dry.
However, it fits sort or snug at waist and is not necessarily flatering in that area.
Kind of low, so need a cami for everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kay T
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Purchased this in almost every color available!!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like the colors this sweater came in and the option of wearing with a cami or another type of shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetchrys
City: washington D.C.
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Bad
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top on clearance online.. Love the colors it comes in.. Overall good nothing to complain about, but You def need a cami underneath or someone is in for a lot of eye candy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carmel Apple
City: Byhalia
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I returned to item for a different size, This sweater was to large. I usually purchase a 18-20, trying a 14-16. Hope it work I really like the design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calypso
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and nice style and fit. I would buy more if they were in different colors and available!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes well
Like other reviewers, I have this sweater in multiple colors. I adore the way the sleeves fit. Because the cut is very generous and open, it helps hide the dreaded "back fat".
It washes really well and you truly can pair it with jeans, skirts, or dress pants. I wear them with a camisole underneath, but I saw a lady wearing it by itself and it was fine. She is smaller than I am (I wear 22/24.) but she seemed to wear it with the part that would normally rest against your neck pulled down her back a bit.
I read other reviews were ladies were complaining about the seam running down the front. To me, that is a selling point, not a deterrent. It sets it apart from standard pullovers and I find it to be very fashionable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tina2
City: Pennsauken
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Sweater EVER!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoldCanyonMom
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this stylish sweater!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 2 and might buy more! :) I love the dolman style (you may need help learning how to position it and the sleeves) - My 14 year old daughter wears this style all the time and it is VERY flattering on both of us! :) I pair up with a lace cami; different colors/patterned cami's change the look. I feel VERY "put together" when I wear these.
The line down the middle actually lengthens your look - it doesn't look right in these pictures. The weave of the knit is very nice/classy looking - - looks like you bought it at Nordstroms (or Lane Bryant). A huge step-up from my frumpy mom sweaters. :P
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kate227
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Short
Date:December 17, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
This is not the sweater for you if you like your tops to be a little longer. It sits pretty much right at the waist, which is not flattering for those of us who carry more weight in that area. Also, the line in the front makes it look a little cheap. I didn't think I would mind it but didn't like it in person. Finally, the material is pretty thin.
The colors I ordered were nice, but didn't make up for the fit issues. Overall just kind of a poor design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopgirlnh
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Soft&Warm
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I didn't like this sweater online,but loved it when I tried it on. It's soft,warm,and washes well. I left the store with two, and ordered another online.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ckgreenwald
City: New Berlin
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is by far one of my most favorite LB sweaters! I wear it with jeggings and it is very slimming!! I have 3 colors of this sweaters, think I like it much!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrb111
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the V neck. Not too revealing, but has a feminine look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Portlandia
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can't decide whether to keep it
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this sweater mostly because it was close to the shade of plum I prefer. I was not impressed with the fit; ribbing on the bottom is tricky, it's not always flattering and this one is questionable. I'm somewhat afraid to keep it, especially if the shape changes for the worst after washing. I do like the color and the sleeves, which is one reason I may keep it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tammy shopping wise
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tammy
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: if you get it go down a size runs big
This is a nice sweater you can wear it with jeans or dress pants.
I brought this a size smaller only because it does appear to run a size too big . I brought it in the store 18/20( I'm a 22/24.) It fits great and looks neat on me. I'm plus size female but I like to look nice and neat.. I will be honest with sweater since I wear them as pullovers when I layer I don't wash them as much. This one held up fine I wash all my sweaters on gentle cycle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bnoble
City: Middletown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable . Loved it so much I bought 2 colors.
Can wear with jeans or dressed up with a skirt or dress pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emerald Rose
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I was in the store with my daugther. I was looking for nothing really. I saw this sweater in the pesto color and bought it. I love the color. It fits very low in the chest area. I wear it with a long sleeve tee and its perfect. I bought the 14/16 size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-neck dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emac
City: white plains
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gotta have more
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: seam
I purchased 4 brown, crean, black and pink. I really like it. The seam is not so noticable. Wish it wasn't there but. Still it doesn't stand out much comfy. And I love the sleeves!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>