LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long sleeve cardigan

Sweater weather is made for fabulous layered looks, so get ready with our rainbow of long sleeve cardigans! We updated this perennial favorite with delicate chain-stitch detailing for subtle contrast. V-neck, button-front placket shows off dresses and tops beneath for endless versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.484 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
18 out of 31(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long sleeve cardigan
Review 1 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaHdz
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so thrilled with my purchase that i bought one more for my mommy. It's nice and light, very comfy and goes great with everything!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TJDev
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this cardigan!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: no complaints!
Very nice & quality made!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hollie58
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits
comfortable, soft,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taunia
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Love this sweater. It's not as stylish as I would like, but, it makes up for that in comfort. It is so soft and cozy. I love wearing it to work. It's also long which I love.....I hate short shirts and sweaters. This sweater won't disappoint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luthien
City: Price
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simple business casual.
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you have a more laid-back but please don't dress in sweats work environment, I suggest this cardigan. It fit my body type quite nicely and goes well with any cami or plain tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizards mommy
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Date:December 28, 2012
Perfect cardigan! I will probably get one in every color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliexx
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
wears well, great colors!
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, bright fun colors
Cons: Fit
Loved the magenta and blue colors that I bought, but dislike the fact the shoulders keep slipping down and showing the tank top straps! But obviously I liked it enough to buy a second one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachBabe62
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Shopping Preference: In store
A sweater you can dress up or down
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice and soft, just the right weight for a sweater to take you through the seasons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms weezie
City: Rochester
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not really satisfied
Date:December 13, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love cardigans but these ones are to thin & lose their shape quickly. I will not purchase any more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfy and great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Graz
City: Lexington
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: material too thin
Material way too thin for winter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tann75
City: Harvey
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cardigan!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I love my cardigans! I wear them to work and play. I find them very versatile. They are very thin and will not warm u up but you will love the look and feel. I have several colors and love them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ruth on wheels
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Cold cardigan
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was disappointed by this sweater. The v-neckline was too deep and did not give me enough coverage to keep warm. It's pretty but not practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bostoncathy
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
POOR Quality
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
The sweaters and clothes as a whole of late have gone down hill immensely. This sweater pills three hours into wearing it Most of the LB clothes have gone down hill in quality over the past few years. Unfortunate for how much we spend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jade1321
Date:December 7, 2012
very nice. universal, can wear as dressy or casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very light weight
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is a very lightweight cardigan which works for me as I get hot at work in a heavy one. It also runs a tad longer than most of the cardi's I've bought in the past from LB. I did size up however because LB cotton cardi's tend to shrink pretty fast. The upsize fits nicely. Love the citronelle color and classic black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSnee
City: Oxford
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love These
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought three of these sweaters, and I upon putting on the first one, I immediately fell in love with the fit. I'm not much of a cardigan person but I absolutely love the softness of the material. Plus the sweater looks really good open and closed. I actually came back to finish the collection by purchasing all remaining colors!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sdgal
City: Pollock
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too much pilling
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: pills badly
Love the fit. Love the length. Love the style. Hate the way it pilled the first time I wore it! And not just little pills - great big honking sausage pills! Right across my bust. Now I know I'm a busty gal and my arms are going to rub against the sweater as I move - but don't you think LB should know that as well? Aftere all, a lot of us have that issue.
It really suprised me - last year's cardigans didn't pill. Heck - the ones I got 2 years ago still have no pilling (or very little and not noticeable). And I wear a cardigan over camis almost every day all winter!
It's too bad. Otherwise I would have purchased several more in different colors. Guess I will look elsewhere for my cardigan needs this year.!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
donnapoco1
City: Gloucester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bummer :(
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, material very thin
I love cardigans but the material on this one is so thin and it just didn't fall right on my body. I'll see if I can return.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long sleeve cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
angie77
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love It, but not worth the money!
Date:October 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: pilling under arms.
I ordered 3 of these cardigans. I just wore the black one today and I noticed pilling of the material under each under arm. Got the tag out of the garbage and it's going back to the store! Very comfortable and very warm, but I'm just not going to waste the money on this to get killed in the washer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>