LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Exposed seam cardigan

Exposed seams add subtle edge to our versatile long sleeve cardigan. With a draped open placket to show off what's underneath, easy-wearing cardi adds warmth and style to endless layered looks. Soft-to-the touch and perfect for the chilly days ahead!
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Exposed seam cardigan
Review 1 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CuteNtheFaceNWaist
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Sweater
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: made a little weird.
Its just an okay sweater. Not horrible not OMG run out and buy it, just okay. The front lapel part is really weird the way it rolls up, I kept trying to unroll it, but I figured out thats how it goes. Its not bad and I've gotten compliments on it, so its a keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettie1
City: Rutland
State: Vermont
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Winter must have
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the collar "rolls" something i don't prefer.
This is a great piece to have, in particular, in Vermont, where with the exception of full summer It fits like an old friend . The workmanship is high quality. Everyone should have one of these pieces; versatile enough for almost any situation outside of formal functions. The color is neutral and so it goes with just about anything. I love the sweater. I recommend it; it certainly keeps me warm on cold wintery nights, My cone disappointment is that the collar is designed to roll, and it does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Cozy Domfort with Style
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I live in Vermont. From Autumn through Spring, the days and even moreso the night can be cool to cold. This piece is a perfect solution. It helps you keep the thermostat down while allowing you a bit of style while you do it. Great fit and a great addition to your seasonal wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very well made and comfortable
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great sale price with coupon, well made
I got this sweater in jade, black and now gray. It is just wonderful. Not so thick that you roast but a nice weight. I will keep these for years. They are very feminine, too. I have worn them to work, to church, to dinner with friends, out shopping. It just goes anywhere! I really like the jade color the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazydoglady
AWESOME
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Best cardigan I've got. I have it in black and tan and I may buy another black one for when the one I'm currently wearing starts looking bad. Since it's "outter wear" I don't wash it every time I wear it which is good because the black will start to fade. Also I hang to dry. LOVE THIS CARDIGAN!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Troy
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it.
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucybel
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfort plus
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Large long comfortable - great to wear open or closed with belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vasilica
Date:February 2, 2013
Very comfortable and stylish. Fits well. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic cardigan
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, dress up or down
This cardigan is wonderful! So wonderful in fact that I purchased it in 3 colors. I found it in the store while shopping with my best friend and she fully encouraged me to buy it in all 3 colors.
The two of us met for dinner the other night and I was wearing one of these cardigans. She commented on how fantastic it looked on me and that she wished she had a sweater like this. She is not plus sized so she is out of luck..
The fit is great. I wear a 22/24 and it is true to size. My one complaint is that the fabric were the sweater opens (where buttons would be on other cardigans) rolls inward. I continually want to unroll it, but that is no reason to pass on this piece. Great find!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rifkaz
Comfy and Stylish
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater, it's super comfy and stylish and goes with almost anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeoMarz1
City: Pennsylvania
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bit shorter than I thought it would be (I;m 5'10") but still covers what it needs to. Light cardigan sweater that does great over long sleeve tops. Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style and soft fabric!
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this cardi--the styling matches well with an array of tops. I like to wear this with skinny jeans and boots. As a mid-weight fabric it's warm without being over done. The slight flare toward the hem gives it a very nice feminine touch, which I really appreciate.
I have both beige and black--I do wish that the dye of the black had been more "true".
My one recommendation would be to make sure you purchase it on sale as for the full price I would have expected nicer fabric blend. I managed to pick both of mine up on sale and have been extremely happy with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JodyLL
City: greeley
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: collar doesn't stay too well
One of the best cardigan sweaters they offer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great All Purpose Cardigan!!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, versatile
I bought this in the brown. It is very comfortable. It is also very versatile. The sleeves are a little tight. But otherwise a great cardigan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
imzadi397
City: whitehall
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great for staying warm on the cold NY nights!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makai12
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Cardi
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Very nice ! I have it in haystack , black and jade (which should be called emerald). Soft and comfortable, one of the best LB offerings this season. Great for a relaxing weekend by the fire.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JesM
City: Depew
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater I wish it came in more colors. I wear it to work and with jeans looks great with dress pants and jeans. Great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeRowe
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering to my style
Date:December 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I saw this after purchasing another cardigan that I returned. Not only was I very happy about retuning the other sweater I was amazed at how this covering flattered me and the way in which it falls down making me look slimmer and the A-line design gives a sensually stylishness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gnicholls
City: RH
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I worried about buying online, but once I tried it on, fellin love. Want to buy 2 more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Exposed seam cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva2uBoo2
City: McKinney
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chic and Fabulous
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cardigan is everything!!! I love the fit and how rich it looks. I paired it with a tank of a similar color and everyone loved it. It fits great, it's warm and cozy, and just special. I loved it do much I bought another in black. Ladies this is a must have item for fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>