LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Macramé maxi dress

Detailed with intricate macramé, our long-on-style maxi dress commands attention. Flattering fit features a curve-hugging smocked back, V-neck and empire waist. Wide straps with ruching detail let you wear with your favorite bra, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Macramé maxi dress
Review 1 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArchStef17
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Much cuter on than the pic!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This dress is much cuter on and in person than it is on the hanger or in the picture. The color is really vibrant and flattering. I love the straps which are wide enough to hide a normal bra. Thank god. The length is perfect, and hits right at the ankle and I'm 5'-8". Might be a little long for shorter girls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CuteNtheFaceNWaist
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Buy
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'll have to admit it was a little 'Plain Jane" when I was looking at it to purchase online, but I needed a new Maxi. Surprisingly it was cute and I liked it when it arrived, good fabric; it clings to your body a bit, so you will have to wear your Spanx with it if you have cottage cheese thighs or a bulging belly (Keeping it real with you so it won’t be a surprise.) Floor length even on me and I am 5’7 1/2 . It’s worth the buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBCustomer81
City: Charolette
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Maxi
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a wonderful buy. The length is perfect as it hits just below my ankles which I love. The color is gorgeous and I get lots of compliments each time I wear it The fabric is soft and comfortable even on those hot summer days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful color and lovely maxi!
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wonderful color
I got this in an 18/20. The color is just all that and then some---absolutely wonderful! The macramé neckline is striking and gives a great texture contrast with the smoothness of the dress. It is very long so you may have to hem it or just wear some super cool heels to let the material swirl around your ankles. I just love this dress and hope everyone else has good luck with it as I have. As others have mentioned, you can wear a real bra with this dress and look sleek and supported. I did wear mine with shape wear and it made things smoother looking. Good job, LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lodestar
City: bradenton
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my new favorite dress
Date:July 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is comfortable and pretty. i feel good in it (most high waisted dresses make me feel as though i look pregnant), and has a flattering fit. i wear a tank underneath in an attempt to hide some boobage, but is not necessary. this is my new favorite garment, my go to dress for any occasion!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chele
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Dress - Great Neckline
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, color, feel of fabric
Cons: elastic band could have wider?
This dress caught my eye from the moment I first saw it. I just loved the neckline detailing and the wider straps. I bought it in the blue color, and it really is pretty.
Unlike some of the other maxis that LB sells, I get a more casual vibe from this one. This would be great for a pool party or a lunch date with the girls. I'm not getting a date night vibe with this one, but that's okay.
The neckline on this dress is really gorgeous! It sets off the "girls" nicely and isn't overly too low cut. I won't need to wear a cami with this one. And the wide straps comfortably accommodate bra straps.
The elastic "waist" comes directly under my bustline, which does have a tendency to accenuate my belly a little bit more. Another reason why this dress is more of a casual wear. I think if maybe the elastic band were thicker, the "pregnant" effect would be less noticeable? Not sure, but that is why I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5.
I didn't notice any show of bumps and bulges with this. I do have them, unfortunately! However, the skirt of this dress falls just loosely enough to not cling.
Overall, a nice dress in a beautiful blue color. I'm not thrilled with the way I feel my belly a little more prominent in this dress, but it is a comfortable dress and one that can be worn in more casual surroundings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I LOVE this dress!!
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I am an apple shapes 265lb 5'4'' tall woman and this dress looks beautiful on me. I dont have a lot of bumps and rolls just a BIG tummy area and the cut of this dress is the best so far for me. I actually bought it in black and the beautiful blue color! Dont be afraid to try it... you may find it fits you well and looks great. I love the fact that the straps are wide enuf that I can wear a bra!!!! I need one... LOL.... I wore it with the blue/silver earrings and the blue string and metal bracelet, no need for a necklace due to the macrame but you surely can wear one! I am in LOVE with this dress!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hipchick
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Calling all Goddesses
Date:June 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I went into the store looking for something to use my last few real woman dollars on. I spotted this gorgeous dress hanging and had to try it on. I loved the warm color and style of this maxi. Despite the fact that I consider myself short (5'4"), I LOVE maxi dresses--they make me fill sexy and usually help me appear slimmer. This dress was no exception!! I honestly felt like a Greek Goddess!! The wider straps sealed the deal for me. The only issue for me is the length. Will definetely have to be hemmed. I tried on with the wedges with the floral print in the store, and it was still too long. But it was not a big enough problem to keep me from purchasing this dress..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TallPlus
State: New Hampshire
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Thoughts for Apple-shapes
Date:June 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried on this dress as well as some other maxis in the store today. I'm 5'11 and apple-shaped. This dress is a beautiful color and the fabric is soft with some give to it. However, the solid cold didn't do the best things for my tummy area. I found that I looked better in maxis with some pattern to them. This one made my lumps and bulges show - I knew I'd be tugging at the dress. Loved the top and the macrame detail.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlika
City: jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
best maxi this summer
Date:June 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love,love,love this maxi for three reasons ,first of all the fit is perfect it flows without being to much material .It has straps that are wide enough to cover your bra straps and it is wide enough to cover all of your back yet it still fits, therefore you do not need to wear a shrug.Second the color is a really cool shade of blue so you will feel comfortable wearing it anywhere from a pool party to a church gathering .Third the material is so soft it feels almost unreal. O yea did I mention the THE FIT! THE FIT! THE FIT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyDarling
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
B-E-A-UTIFUL!!!
Date:June 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Cons: not meant for short people
My husband said "Honey, I have a dare for you. You always buy dark colored clothes. Go shopping and buy something you like that's colorful." (True story!)
So I took him up on the dare and went to Lane Bryant, knowing the clothes usually fit me well.This dress immediately caught my eye. I like color, but I don't like vivid splashes of color. It makes me feel like someone splattered paint all over me. But THIS... such a beautiful, solid color! Simple, classy, with just enough lovely detail to keep it interesting.
Be warned: It's VERY long, so if you are on the short side (I am 5'4") you will have to get it hemmed a bit. Since it's all one color, you won't lose anything by getting it shortened. For me personally, I had to get 4 inches taken off. It's very comfortable. I got the size 26/28 and it fit like it was made for me. Although you don't need it, if you are worried about lumps and bumps, a body slimmer would work well. I tried it with and without mine and I liked it a little better with, but it wasn't absolutely necessary for me. I would recommend this lovely dress for any woman's closet, as it can be worn casually or for a more formal event such as an outdoor spring or summer wedding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystal
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LB does maxi dresses well...
Date:May 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This is my 5th maxi dress from LB this year. LB makes THE best maxi dresses! I have been so pleased with each maxi dress that I have purchased this year. I'm loving this turquoise maxi dress...this dress is so flattering, I really like the wide straps which cover your bra straps, the length is great and I love how it fits my curves perfectly. Another hit LB! Love it and highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzy34
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:May 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is really comfortable and the color is just perfect. Only thing is that its really long but other than that to wear out to the beach or on a hot day it is perfect!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelleTN
City: Piney Flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The PERFECT maxi!!!
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love a great maxi dress!! I have tried on several of the maxis that Lane Bryant has offered this season and been underwhelmed.....this one was a huge exception. It is light weight, the perfect length (I'm 5"9'), really soft and looks amazing on! It fits perfectly. It hangs so beautifully. The macrame around the neckline is beautiful. I love, love, love this dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Macramé maxi dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlythebest
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:May 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress during the BOGO sale and wore it this weekend. I absolutely loved it. The Fit is perfect, I am 5'3" so the length was long but with wedges it was fine. Very sexy and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.